Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Jason Cappilla
Jason Cappilla  at Amarillo Hyundai
Refer Me

Jason Cappilla

Sales Professional

Amarillo Hyundai

1900 I-40
Amarillo, TX 79103

Contact Me
5.0
21 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai STAR certified

5.0

21 Reviews

Write a Review

21 Reviews of Jason Cappilla

January 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful sales team. Jason Capilla was awesome to talk..."

- Ari1995

Wonderful sales team. Jason Capilla was awesome to talk to, knowledgeable and very understanding to budgets. I am a disabled vet on a strict budget and he met my needs and wants the absolute best he could. Great team work! Thank you, Jason!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 14, 2021

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so glad that our team could help you.

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason Cappilla was the young man that worked with us. Not..."

- rdb54ct

Jason Cappilla was the young man that worked with us. Not one time was he pushey. He listened to our concerns and was able to find what we wanted and he made sure the car was clean and gased up and ready to go.He was not upset that the first car we tried was not going to work cause we have tall people in the family. Not one time did he come across as we were wasting his time. For a car buying experience go to 1900 E 140 Hyundai and ask for mr Jason Cappilla.We explained that to Mr Cappilla and he found something else that would work. He answered all our questions and explained how everything worked.He made our car buying experience a delight and not a night mare.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Neush

Nov 20, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad that our team here at Amarillo Hyundai could assist you. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a new Tucson for my daughter earlier this year..."

- Dad

I bought a new Tucson for my daughter earlier this year and loved it, but unfortunately it was totaled recently in an accident (where it performed exceptionally well, by the way!). We had such a good experience with Jason Capilla the first time that I kept his contact info in my phone and called him up again to see if we could recreate the original deal. He remembered me by name (7 months later) and gladly reshape the deal for me. Second time around just as good as the first! Really like these folks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

We are so glad that our team could assist you. Thank you for the review!

August 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I searched all over Texas and Oklahoma for a specific..."

- Ltaylor76

I searched all over Texas and Oklahoma for a specific Hyundai Palisade with the deal structure I wanted. Jason Cappilla and the team at Amarillo Hyundai EARNED my business. I also enjoyed the very quick closing process with Brian Humphrey in the Finance Department. I drove 350 miles each way to close it out, and it was worth every minute. Excellent car, a fair deal, and extremely professional car buying experience. I highly recommend Jason, Brian, and the Amarillo Hyundai team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Humphrey

Aug 20, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review and congrats on the Palisade! We are so glad that our team could help you find the vehicle you wanted.

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would highly recommend them for any of your Hyundai..."

- jgred2881

I would highly recommend them for any of your Hyundai needs. Jason went above and beyond to meet our needs on purchasing a new vehicle. All the employees were very friendly. We came back the next day to have Jason show us the ins and outs of our car. Could not have asked for better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Humphrey

May 22, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your review. Please let us know if there is anything else that our team can assist you with.

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience. Everyone was very nice and..."

- Dgvaughan

It was a great experience. Everyone was very nice and friendly. I would highly recommend this dealership and their team to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Justice, Brian Humphrey , Our salesman Rick Cantu he was great!

May 14, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review. We are so glad that our team could assist you.

April 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2020 Santa Fe"

- cornhusker_67801

Recently bought 2020 Santa Fe. Had the pleasure of dealing with Jason Cappilla. Jason made the experience very enjoyable. With everything going with the virus I felt very safe and protected while I was there, Jason knew the vehicle very well and made it easy for me to decide on the vehicle that I purchased. Highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 23, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that our team could help you.

April 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jason was a joy to work with. He didn’t pressure me..."

- Thebaezas

Jason was a joy to work with. He didn’t pressure me over anything and he was very knowledgeable on the vehicle that I purchased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Humphrey

Apr 22, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. Please let us know if there is anything else that our team can help you with.

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and knowledgeable salesman! From start to..."

- susangarmany75

Very friendly and knowledgeable salesman! From start to finish I was in and out quickly with my new car. I would highly recommend visiting Hyundai in Amarillo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Justice

Apr 03, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

Thank you for the review Susan. We are so glad that our team could help you and congrats on the new vehicle.

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Straightforward, helpful, friendly and fair"

- Dad

I was really not intending to buy a car this soon, instead just visiting several area dealerships to do a little research and test a few out. This was my 4th stop in that process, but was the last one that I had on my "must see" list of potential vehicles. Jason was very helpful from the word go, knowledgeable about the vehicle, and easy to talk to. He was obviously eager to make the sale, but not pushy. He was better able to answer specific questions about features, function, options, etc. than any of the other dealers that I visited (except the Toyota dealer, who was also on top of everything, but the overall pace of the dealership was so busy that it felt more frenetic.) There was a bit of that back and forth with the wizard behind the curtain about negotiating a deal that none of us ever enjoy, but it did not drag on long and we were able to lay out reasonable terms quickly. I had a pretty good idea of what I wanted and what I didn't, and they had what I wanted in stock and gave me a reasonable offer, without trying to push other things that I didn't want or need. So I decided to limit my potential exposure to standard auto buying misery and got a deal done quickly, easily, and without a lot of time or hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Justice, Brian Humphrey

Mar 10, 2020

Amarillo Hyundai responded

We are so glad that our team could help you through your car buying experience. Thank you for the review!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results