About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jason Seaton.
Jason Seaton
Jason Seaton, Sales Manager, Covert Hutto
not yet rated

Jason Seaton

Sales Manager

Covert Hutto

1200 Hwy 79 E
Hutto, TX 78634

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Jason Seaton

February 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- WesM

Had a great experience at Covert in Hutto. I did my research online and had my own financing, so I negotiated the price with them over email and then just came in and signed the paperwork. Some dealerships tried to insist that I call them, but Shannon at Covert was willing to work with me on my terms. Her manager, Jason, was around and extremely friendly and I even got to meet Dan Covert and I got a Covert baseball cap!! I highly recommend this dealership for your next Chevy or Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Covert , Shannon Mabry

Feb 14, 2018

Covert Hutto responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, The Covert Ford Chevrolet Hutto Team

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best vehicle buying experience ever."

- Bebop69

My wife and I went to Covert Chevrolet to investigate a 2017 Traverse 2LT and ended up buying a 2017 Chevrolet Traverse Premier because the pricing was unbelievable. We traded in a 2013 Traverse 2LT and with no hassle got exactly what we wanted for trade-in value. Lad Bartosh and Haley Sokolowski were so easy to work with, it was almost like family. Great folks to work with all the way around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lad Bartosh, Haley Sokolowski

Feb 07, 2017

Covert Hutto responded

Thanks for sharing about your wonderful experience! We are so happy that Lad and Haley were so easy to work with and helped you get an awesome new car for a great deal. Thank you for choosing Covert Chevrolet, and we hope you enjoy your new Chevy Traverse Premier!

September 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Interested in quality improvement and relationship building"

- Tony P

This is hands down one of the worst car buying experiences I have ever had. The car buying experience: First of all when we were in the process of buying a car I was told that this company was interested in long term relationships and transparency. This is not true, when we bought a used car we were informed that the second set of keys was potentially at the other dealership and that they would get them to us once they got them. I stated that I wanted two sets of keys at closing since we were giving them three sets of keys for the trade in. Our salesman high tailed it out of there before we were even off the lot. So we waited to see when we would get the second set of keys, we were informed by an employee to check in "later". So we did a few days later and were informed that we would not get a second set of keys since there was only one set. So I called the manager (Lad) who stated that they would set me up with a set of keys in a few days. So we waited and a few days past so I called and there was no response so I drove in. That's when I got to talk to the Jason another manager at that time that informed me that since it was not in writing that I had screwed up (not true in Texas contracts can be oral or written) and that in a condescending tone he might help me out. He then went on for about 15minutes about how I was messing up their bottom line since they were going to have to create a key for me and that I was manipulative since I would not take no for an answer. If he would have talked to Lad he would have found out that the key was promised, he also covered for Lad saying he was on vacation and that is why I never got a call back. Of course they had to do it in the wrong brand of key to match the car but who cares. So, I chalked it up to a very bad experience. How about long term relationships? Service: So when you buy a car you should check into their service department, I mean $9 oil changes sign me up! Nope, you get what you pay for. The first time we went to get our oil changed it took them over 2 hours. I mean I am not a mechanic and I can change the oil in my car in under 45 minutes but I cannot do it for $9. So yet again they messed up and they gave us a $10 voucher for our next visit. A few months go by and we need an oil change so we sign up online a week before. We receive no notification and knew it was on labor day. Just before we get ready to go we called, no answer, finally we get a recording that states they were closed. So, we tried the online service again and follow up with a phone call the next day. They tell us there is no appointment in the time that we scheduled. But they can make us one, we would just have to wait until the mechanics get back from lunch. Oh and it may take a few hours. Don't use their online service to get an oil change. Conclusion: More like short term and deceptive. Don't buy your car here, go to another dealership. We have had nothing but bad experiences and a lot of wasted time. I would love to discuss this with anyone at cover and hopefully do a follow up section in this review, but at this point I will being going to another dealership who hopefully takes care of their customers. Their finance guy Brad is amazing, and was the only reason why we did not cancel the transaction in the first place! ______________________________________________________________________________ Following this review, Covert Hutto responded and was interested to hear my side of the story. I was put into contact with the owner Dan Covert. He listened to what I had say and is going to discuss this situation with his staff to see what happened on their end. I would like to add Dan to the list of reasons why I would go back to this location and would advise anyone who has a bad experience to reach out to the owner to discuss the situation. Since my review I have found out that the sales person who helped us no longer works there. I hope this helps out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lad Bartosh, Brad LarRoche, Dan Covert , Shawn

Sep 29, 2016

Tony P responded

Follow up- I followed up with the dealership a month after the review and was immediately put in contact with an individual who could help me out with the situation. We have decided to give this location another chance.

Sep 09, 2016

Covert Hutto responded

Tony, thank you very much for making the time to leave this review about your experience here at Covert Country Chevrolet of Hutto. We depend on the feedback of our customers to make important decisions pertaining to patron satisfaction. We’re very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your experience here at our dealership. We believe customer satisfaction after the sale is the hallmark of any great business, and we apologize that you do not feel like your expectations were met. We would like to reiterate what you were told when you initially purchased your car from us: we are interested in building a long-term relationship with our customers that is marked by transparency. In the spirit of building a long-term relationship, we would like to ask you to call us when you can so we can discuss this situation and work to satisfy you.

October 28, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Buying process never easier"

- Bob-lives in Temple- drove to Hutto

I found a truck I liked when shopping on line Sunday afternoon. Called and spoke with Rick at their Bastrop location. He suggested I called jason in Hutto. Monday evening Jason called me. We discussed my truck and he offered me $500 more than Henna, sight unseen. W discussed the LTZ I wanted and reached a price I could t find elsewhere. Stopped at the dealership Tuesday and lunch and was done in less than 2 hours. Worked with Jason initially and then Haley. Both very professional. Best truck buying experience anywhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad LarRoche , Haley Sokolwski

Dec 30, 2015

Covert Hutto responded

Bob, congratulations on the purchase of your brand new truck! We're so happy to hear that Jason was a pleasure to work with on your trade-in as well as with negotiating the cost of your LTZ. We're pleased that the process went quickly for you. Please come back and see us again in the future!

April 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Deal in a Day"

- pjwoodson

Came in on a Sunday with our trade-in, found a car we liked and made a deal. Jeff McCall our salesman got us the price we wanted for our trade-in and a great price for the new car. Everyone is HAPPY!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Lopez , Jeff McCall

March 25, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This is my FIRST time to purchase a NEW car on my own,..."

- mommalike443

This is my FIRST time to purchase a NEW car on my own, Prior to going to Covert, I had gone to another dealership in the Austin area and in my opinion, I felt as an outsider as if I was taking up or wasting their time. Then I decided to stop by Covert Chevrolet the next day on my way home and the service was the best I have ever experienced, in my opinion. I dealt with 3 gentlemen, Brad LaRoche , Jason Seaton, and Steve Rogge, they were all very friendly and attentive, they treated me and my family with the upmost respect. I am still on cloud 9 :)....A BIG Thank You to Brad LaRoche whom sold me my new car and Jason and Steve whom made it possible!!!!....I have just about passed out all of Brad's business cards to family and friends!! Sincerely, Stella

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad LarRoche , Steve Rogge

January 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Lad and Jason worked to get us a deal with no pressure..."

- tddaniel

Lad and Jason worked to get us a deal with no pressure and a great price. These guys go the extra mile to make you feel that they want your business and have time to serve you. When we finalized the deal Lad stayed super late to help us. Covert is #1 in my book!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lad Bartosh

December 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was a great buying experience. The day we decided to..."

- Rachel.mcdowell

This was a great buying experience. The day we decided to go look at cars was unusually cold (in the low 30's). We called ahead of time to talk with a sales rep. By the time we got to the dealership, Gary had the vehicle we were looking at online pulled up to the front of the store and semi warmed up. Both him and Jason Seaton were extremely friendly and made us feel very relaxed in the dealership. There was no pressure to buy but they did go out of their way to earn our business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Reed , Rachel McDowell

November 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"We have been dealing with Colvert Hutto for over 10 years..."

- Gflint

We have been dealing with Colvert Hutto for over 10 years and have purchased about 30 vehicles from them over these past years. Been dealing with Chris and Jason for about the past 5 years on both Chevy and Ford vehicles. They make the buying process easier for us by bringing the paperwork to us to sign. Fortunately, we have not had to trade in many vehicles but we usually have a value to guide us in selling ours outright. Chris can come up with exactly what you need. Jeremy, Duane and Chris will give you best pricing instead of having to haggle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Wilson

September 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Kelly Lemmons was extremely helpful and friendly, even..."

- ronives

Kelly Lemmons was extremely helpful and friendly, even came to Pflugerville to pick me up the day I picked up my Silverado. Both Kelly and Jason Seaton worked with me to get a great price,and I am a second-timer to buy from Covert Hutto, also have bought two Silverado's from Covert Bastrop. Thanks, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Lemmons

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (637 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Edge

$30,410

2018 Ford Expedition

$71,285

2013 Ford F-150

$19,916

2012 Ford F-250

$38,480

2012 Honda Accord

$11,415

2014 Jeep Cherokee

$10,182

2013 Ram 1500

$16,999

2017 Ram 2500

$41,999