Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jason Stephens.
Jason Stephens
Jason Stephens at Hodges Mazda
5.0

Jason Stephens

Finance Manager

Hodges Mazda

10681 Philips Hwy
Jacksonville, FL 32256

19 Reviews of Jason Stephens

January 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We were contacted by Hodges Mazda about some Mazda..."

- CX-5Mama

We were contacted by Hodges Mazda about some Mazda incentives toward renewing our lease. We spoke to Matt, the sales manager and visited Hodges to talk about the benefits of a new 2021 Mazda CX-5. We were able to pick out our new CX-5, a white Grand Touring and keep our monthly lease payment very close to the same payment we had on a 2018 Grand Touring. Jordan was very professional and informing. Jason, the Finance Manager also very pleasant to work with on our lease contract. The entire experience at Hodges was stress free. We had also leased our 2018 CX-5 with Hodges with a great team. Thank you to the Hodges team for a pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Hodges to anyone looking to lease a new Mazda. I would also like to recognize the service department on service performed on our 2018 CX-5. Always a professional and friendly experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Kirk, Matthew Tudor

Jan 25, 2021

Hodges Mazda responded

We greatly appreciate you sharing your experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us here at Hodges Mazda and positive feedback means the world to our staff, particularly the team member that personally assisted you. Thank you! We look forward to exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

August 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service from the dealership and Erik..."

- Ldcabstracting

Fantastic service from the dealership and Erik especially! Definitely recommend Hodges and Eric Singer to anyone looking for a new Mazda. They worked with us on our budget and needs in perfect harmony. Thank you Eric and Hodges Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Aug 17, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very helpful to me, i had a wonderful..."

- Rayginechavis

Everyone was very helpful to me, i had a wonderful experience with getting my first car! Eric singer made sure I was well taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carmine Francese, Eric Singer

Jul 08, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your buying experience and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Thank you for sharing your review. 

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Third time's a charm!"

- pettigrt

Yet another outstanding vehicle purchase from Hodges Mazda! Having previously discussed with Eric what I was looking for, he truly delivered on this one. The exact model and options, at a great price and the added bonus of meeting the previous owner! From the beginnings of my experience with Hodges, it has been obvious the goal is to establish long-term relationships with their customers. As such, this was my third vehicle purchase from Hodges, having previously purchased my wife's new CX-3 and my son's used MX-5. We have dealt with Eric exclusively on all purchases and could not have been more pleased. Very knowledgeable of the Mazda brand, he clearly enjoys what he does and does it well. Extremely patient and laser-focused on the customer's complete satisfaction with the vehicle purchased, whether it's a "cash car" or the newest Mazda model. All questions answered and absolutely no pressure. After the deal was struck, I worked with Jason for the "paperwork drill", which proved totally painless. All options (finance, warranties, etc.) were well presented, with no pressure to commit. Many thanks to Eric, Vince, Anton, Jason and all the other staff members who have made our purchases truly memorable. As we live over 100 miles from Jacksonville, there are other dealers closer to home. The quality of service we have received from Hodges Mazda has kept us coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer , Vincent Rafael, Anton Tusha, Donna Brown

Jan 29, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to share this review! We sincerely appreciate your willingness to share your experience with our team and are happy it was a satisfactory one. Thank you for your business!

January 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eric Singer sold me a car"

- jwallace904

First class service from everyone we dealt with. First met with Drew Woods who set us up with Eric Singer. You can tell Eric genuinely enjoys his job and takes a vested interest in making sure you find the right vehicle for you. He even made sure it had a completely full tank of gas before we left. Eric is a true pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer , Drew Woods

Jan 21, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am so blessed by Mazda and their staff. They all are..."

- Snowflake

I am so blessed by Mazda and their staff. They all are the greatest staff. They truly make your dreams come true. Thank you Special thank you to Drew, Eric and Jason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer , Drew

Jan 17, 2020

Hodges Mazda responded

We are glad you felt well taken care of at our dealership and that we could meet your expectations. It is great to hear you enjoyed your experience and we appreciate your feedback.

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hodges Mazda has a customer for life!"

- tylerthomas16

Everyone at Hodges was extremely helpful, friendly, and accommodating. You hear about the rare amazing dealership experience, but it most certainly exists when you shop at Hodges Mazda. Eric Singer helped me find the perfect car and made sure I left as happy as can be and totally informed about my car. Jason Stephens and Drew Woods made the financing process extremely easy and clear. Altogether, I could not have asked for a better experience. Will most certainly be recommending Hodges Mazda to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer , Drew Woods

Nov 29, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for leaving us your review! We're glad to know that our team was able to help you and we appreciate your kind words and business. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Five Stars All Around!"

- JWhitaker

We spent several weeks looking for a car that not only met OUR standards and price points, but also met the approval of our 16-year old daughter. She test drove several vehicles from various dealerships; Mazda met all of our expectations. Her test drive at Mazda she took without us. This gave her the independence and responsibility to ask all of her questions. Under no pressure, we continued shopping it out and ultimately decided that the CX3 was the one! Due to tight scheduling on our end, Eric Singer went above and beyond to make the purchase process efficient and easy. Relaxed atmosphere, great staff. We were in and out within an hour. We wanted to surprise our daughter with the car, so Eric and staff worked with us to have the car delivered to our home and to one very surprised and grateful teenager! A month later, we couldn't be happier. It's the perfect first car for our new driver and we couldn't be more thrilled at how great the entire experience was for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Aug 05, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Thank you for sharing your review. 

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good advice and tons of options"

- Ale

Eric helped us to get an upgrade with a great deal. We tested several models, went through color options and features and got the pricing and deals - thanks so much Eric! We are loving our new ride!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Singer

Mar 25, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your purchasing experience and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Thank you for sharing your review. 

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Buying Experience!"

- Chuck512m

I have bought a lot of cars in my 62 years and this experience by far was the most enjoyable and informative. The price that was given to me on the new CX-9 was extremely aggressive when compared to every Mazda dealer in Jacksonville and Orlando, including my trade in. The sales team was very informed on every facet of the car, my personal preferences, the entire deal basis, as well as the needs of my family. This dealership was genuinely caring, courteous to my family and gave me no surprises whatsoever. The business office was very helpful, understanding and applied no pressure to purchase any add ons (unlike every other dealership). Every aspect of this deal was done in a very professional manner. Thank you Clayton Rutt, Drew Woods, Jason Stephens and especially Calvin Orth for a terrific and very enjoyable car buying experience. You were all diligent, always insuring my family's needs were met and made a great deal and experience for us all. This dealership is truly exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. They appreciate you and your business from the time you first contact them. Thank you Hodges Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Rutt , Calvin Orth, Drew Woods

Mar 08, 2019

Hodges Mazda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review! Our team works very hard to ensure each of our customers are satisfied with their overall experience. We look forward to working with you again.

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (417 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car

2021 Mazda Mazda3

Call for Price

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,529

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$24,529

new 2021 Mazda CX-9 car, priced at $31,731

2021 Mazda CX-9

$31,731

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $26,754

2021 Mazda CX-5

$26,754

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $27,106

2021 Mazda CX-5

$27,106

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $30,150

2021 Mazda CX-5

$30,150