Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Cruz.
Jay Cruz
Jay Cruz at Automotive Avenues
Refer Me
5.0

Jay Cruz

Auto Broker

Automotive Avenues

10701 W 6th Ave
Lakewood, CO 80215

Contact Me

Hello and Good Day! My name is Jay M Cruz and I have been in the Auto Sales and Finance industry for over 19 years (13 of which spent as an Auto Broker and Finance Director) - I have experience in ALL makes and models as well as ALL credit tiers and lenders... I am a Colorado Native, a great single father and uncle. A music and movie nerd, a Poet, a Writer and enjoy flipping and trading Nerdy Collectibles!! Let me know what courtesy I can extend you and how I can help!!! Look forward to working with you! Thanks so much! J

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 11 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Over 18 years in Auto Sales and Finance (including over 12 years as an Auto Broker)

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

12 Reviews of Jay Cruz

April 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would highly recommend Jay Cruz to anyone! He helped my..."

- w_bernardy

I would highly recommend Jay Cruz to anyone! He helped my wife and I find a vehicle that is safe for our first child. He also was able to help get us an amazing deal on our auto loan. He knows his stuff and you can definitely tell he knows his stuff. He was also not a pushy person to get you to buys his vehicles which is a big deal to me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 15, 2020

Automotive Avenues responded

Thanks for the kind review! Anytime our customers let us know that they had a very pleasant purchasing experience, it brings us great joy. We invite you to return to our Service Center for more of the same when it's time for your first oil change. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay was reasonable in my trade in value, and delivered my..."

- Justin

Jay was reasonable in my trade in value, and delivered my car to me during the virus situation. The car was clean, communication was frequent and made the process easy. He's a good dude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience with Jay Cruz. He was very..."

- kellie0219

I had a great experience with Jay Cruz. He was very efficient and found me the exact car I wanted. I felt confident he would take care of me. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for this amazing review, Kellie! We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

April 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The dealership is on point. After looking at a couple..."

- bencmontoya1992

The dealership is on point. After looking at a couple vehicles and not getting approved, Jay Cruze found a vehicle for me that I qualified for that blew me, and my expectations away. The vehicle is solid, and flawless and wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Ben. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Jay. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay is so efficient, smart, and a pleasure to work with...."

- Shelly Meyer

Jay is so efficient, smart, and a pleasure to work with. When I thought it wasn’t looking good, Jay went out of his way to make it happen. He made sure everything was perfect on the car and explained everything during the entire process. If you don’t work with him, you aren’t working with the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Shelly, thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

September 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"only way to buy a car!"

- Catira2112

Jay was wonderful to work with - he helped us find our perfect car (even color,) quickly, locally, without a hitch... it was hands down the best car buying experience I've ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thanks for your outstanding review! I'm very happy to hear that Jay was of such help to you. We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay Cruz"

- Bubbadog

Jay Cruz is great to work with. He goes above and beyond to make sure he succeeds in meeting the customers desires. I have already referred him. Thank you for my beautiful Camero.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear that Jay was able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Time crunch"

- Abby

Jay helped me into my first lease with only 2 days to find a new car! I am very pleased with the outcome. I recommend using him to find exactly what you need. He takes the time and has the out of having to deal with dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Hello Abby and thank you for your kind words! Jay is a great asset and we are glad to hear he provided an excellent experience for you. We thank you again and we look forward to servicing you again in the future! Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

Aug 27, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, Abby. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Jay. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy and painless"

- Killerbee

I will recommend buying a car here to my friends. Pat Shane was a great sales person. Great inventory. Low prices. Quality vehicles. Friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pat Shane, Josh Sahr

Aug 07, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Automotive Avenues and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in the Business"

- Pbrahler

I have been working with Jay for a few months now... He is very professional, knows everything there is to know in the auto industry and Is a great person with integrity. I won’t only use Jay’s services for my own personal use, but for clients, friends and family as well!!! Great job and thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 23, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Jay. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $17,980

2017 Toyota Camry

$17,980

used 2018 INFINITI QX30 car, priced at $23,880

2018 INFINITI QX30

$23,880

used 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT car, priced at $14,980

2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

$14,980

used 2016 Toyota Camry car, priced at $13,980

2016 Toyota Camry

$13,980

used 2017 Nissan Murano car, priced at $26,980

2017 Nissan Murano

$26,980

used 2017 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $14,980

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

$14,980