Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Dunn.
Jay Dunn
Jay Dunn at Richmond Ford West
Refer Me
not yet rated

Jay Dunn

Master Certified Product Specialist

Richmond Ford West

10751 W Broad St
Glen Allen, VA 23060

Contact Me

Jay was born in South Carolina and raised in Glen Allen, VA. In his spare time he likes camping, fishing, traveling, going to church and spending time with his family.

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

18 Reviews of Jay Dunn

September 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an absolutely fantastic dealership from sales to..."

- Kurt Pastuszak

What an absolutely fantastic dealership from sales to management to finance and support services! I started my order on the internet and within the hour the "can do" attitude that I appreciate so much was in full force. I special ordered a 2020 Expedition Limited. Kayla handled the internet order and Jimmy followed through verifying exactly what I wanted and handled the sale like a pro! Mike told me exactly what we could and could not do right up front and followed my order from the beginning to the delivery. There are no secret meetings and "hidden sales managers" here. Joey told me about the ceramic paint sealant and I am extremely happy I had it applied!! Jay completed the sale when my vehicle was built and Marino was extremely knowledgeable on warranty information and financing. I was extremely comfortable with this dealership and feel that they all had my best interests at heart and wanted to make sure I was completely satisfied. We worked with eight dealerships before purchasing at Richmond Ford West and in a couple years when my wife purchases her Ford Bronco, we will start and end at Richmond Ford West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 11, 2020

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience! We look forward to seeing you when the Bronco comes out.

April 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the..."

- j_anchell

Jay was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles that we were looking at. Jay and his team made the entire process easy and had us out the door in record time. My family and I will remember this as a positive experience and shop here again for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2020

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear about your experience!

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience!!"

- Happy Customer

My husband and I purchased a Ford Truck this past Saturday from Jay Dunn. We live about 4 hours from the dealership so we did not want any surprises once we arrived. Jay was fantastic and delivered what we wanted-no surprises!! Everything that was discussed on the phone was what transpired at the dealership. We were in and out in under 2 hours and my husband is extremely happy with his new truck! Jay was friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. We would most definitively purchase another vehicle from him and Richmond Ford West. I also need to give a shout out to Marvin-he was a hoot and made the whole finance experience much more enjoyable. He was very thorough as well as entertaining:) I would also like to acknowledge Kayla but I did not catch her last name. She assisted on the internet side and my husband had very positive things to say about her. Matt was also very kind and friendly and made sure we were satisfied with everything before the trek back home. You all are a great team! Thanks again to everyone at Richmond Ford-you have happy customer from the Outer Banks and we will be sure to both recommend you and come back in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marvin Taylor, Matt Brink

Jul 02, 2019

Richmond Ford West responded

Thanks so much for making the visit to our location and also for this detailed feedback! We strive to provide a unique approach to customer service and our team will surely appreciate your kind words. Your recommendation means a lot and we hope to see you again next time you're in Virginia!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay Dunn recommendation"

- Bv

Jay recently helped with a fleet vehicle exchange at no personal benefit. Jay was courteous and professional. I’d recommend him for any car related needs. B.V.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 20, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for your recommendation and five-star rating! We're pleased to learn that Jay could provide the outstanding customer service that we always strive to deliver. Take care!

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- Glen 2

Everyone was accommodating, experience, professional when selling and knowing about Ford Trucks. A very relaxing experience! All the staff whether they were your customer or not had overall great manners and personality!!! I would highly recommend other's to buy and go to this dearlership!! I rated you 1 from 10 a very high 10!!!Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marvin Taylor, BJ Brooks

May 29, 2018

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new Ford truck and thanks for your five-star rating here on DealerRater. Glad that you found our location so relaxing and your recommendation is a true testament to our team and customer service. Come back soon for a New Owners Seminar if you'd like to learn more about your new truck!

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lovely people!"

- Shasha326

With the help of B.J., Jay and Joey I walked out with a new car and lots of bonuses today. Jay was my sales man and did his job splendidly. B.J. was in charge of finances ,gave me exceptional service and wonderful financial advice. Joey talked about overall maintenance and was a complete proffessional. I had such a blessed day with these guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, BJ Brooks

Dec 19, 2017

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and welcome to the Richmond Ford family! Glad to hear about the excellent service you received and that you enjoyed your time with our team. Please don't hesitate to stop by if there's anything we can do!

October 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent all the way through the proses. Highly recommend. "

- Jimsroofing

My experience with Richmond Ford was excellent. The salesman Jay Dunn was verry friendly and verry experienced in the product he is selling. Mr. Taylor was a fun guy that was very good and fast at his job. He got the hardest part of buying a vehicle over quick. Joey Foust was verry friendly and verry knowledgeable about the products he sells. No pressure. Just helpful. He got my truck that I need right away for work ahead of schedule. I highly recommend Richmond Ford West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Foust, Marvin Taylor

Oct 26, 2017

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new truck and thank you for the outstanding feedback. Our team would never pressure a guest into making a decision and we're happy to hear that you were so comfortable during your visit. Be sure to stop by in the future for your complimentary first oil change and tire rotations.

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Hokierick

We were treated great by Jay and the team at Richmond Ford. We were able to find the right car at the right price for our family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie MacEntee, Benjamin Kramer, Patrick Way

Jul 05, 2017

Richmond Ford West responded

Thank you for your five-star review and business! We're so pleased to hear that our team was able to find a vehicle that's the perfect fit for your family. Don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do!

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest Car Purchase Ever!"

- DR2017

The Richmond Ford West team did a fantastic job handling my purchase from initial contact via my web request thru picking up the car. And the wonderful service is continuing. Love the customer lounge, too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 21, 2017

Richmond Ford West responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear our team did a fantastic job and we will be sure to forward your review. Hope to see you back soon for a New Owners Seminar!

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best and easiest experience I've ever had buying a car"

- Shaun123

The entire staff at Richmond Ford West was outstanding I live four hours away and did everything over the phone and when I arrived everything was exactly as they said. I will definitely be buying more cards from them in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benjamin Kramer, Steven Barber

Jun 21, 2017

Richmond Ford West responded

Shaun, thank you so much for taking the time to travel to our dealership. We're so glad to hear that our team could make your experience worth the trip. Your stellar review means a lot and please don't hesitate to let us know if there's anything else we can do!

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (319 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $23,100

2018 Ford F-150

$23,100

used 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $19,250

2019 Honda Civic

$19,250

used 2009 Acura TSX car, priced at $9,250

2009 Acura TSX

$9,250

used 2012 Toyota RAV4 car

2012 Toyota RAV4

Call for Price

used 2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $18,000

2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$18,000

used 2015 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $43,900

2015 Chevrolet Corvette

$43,900