Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jay Haynes.
Jay Haynes
Jay Haynes, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Airport Honda
4.9

Jay Haynes

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Airport Honda

3069 Airport Hwy
Alcoa, TN 37701

Contact Me

Hire Date: August 2008 Why do I work at Airport Honda? I work at Airport Honda because of all the opportunities that sales has to offer. Meeting new people every day is exciting and being able to assist new customers purchase a vehicle that will fit their needs and budget that is of outstanding quality and meets the safety standards they expect from a new car is very satisfying. About Me: I am 39 years old, psychology major who enjoys the free time with my 17 year old daughter and riding my motorcycle. As a former chef I also enjoy cooking for people. Why You Should Choose Me: I am very knowledgeable about the Honda brand and most of the competition. I enjoy my work and make my customers a priority. I have been here for nearly 10 years and look forward to the next 5 years.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Jay Haynes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy!"

- 3Princes79

My experience was excellent. Jay and Airport Honda went above and beyond to help me get the vehicle I wanted, and worked with my crazy schedule to help me get it. I can’t thank them enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2019

Airport Honda responded

We couldn’t be happier that Jay provided you with a great car buying experience. He is a true asset and we are lucky to have him on the Airport Honda team. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle, please come back to visit anytime!

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above & Beyond "

- OdysseyMama

Jay went Above & Beyond to say the least! Not only did he help us find the perfect vehicle for our growing family, but he went as far as to deliver it to us after the unexpected early arrival of our twins! Jay is super knowledgeable of all Honda vehicles in his inventory and actually takes time to listen to his clients needs to help place them in the best ride for their situation and budget. Thank you Jay for making this whole process super easy, seamless and pleasant!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Airport Honda and Jay Haynes. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Glad to hear you love your new Odyssey. Jay and the team will be thrilled to hear your feedback! Congratulations on your twins!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome. Got the deal done"

- adamhaynes42

Went above and beyond to help me with the vehicle I was looking for. Got the deal done in a timely manner and I'm satisfied with the effort to get the vehicle I need

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 13, 2019

Airport Honda responded

We are happy to hear that you got exactly what you wanted out of your car-buying experience with us at Airport Honda in Alcoa. We wish you safe travels in your new vehicle and look forward to seeing you again soon!

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay Haynes did an amazing job! "

- Ginger1231

This is the 2nd veichile I have bought from Honda and with Jay. I am very pleased with everything. The facility is nice and all the workers spoke. Jay answered all my questions helped me with everything and felt with my craziness and he made my experience very easy. He knows his cars, and how to make someone comfortable in getting what you want and expect in a vehicle. I will recommend him anytime I hear someon in the market for a vehicle. Thank you Jay and Honda. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Pastirko

Feb 28, 2019

Airport Honda responded

On behalf us all of us at Airport Honda, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Jay. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Anthony

I had a good experience here at airport Honda. I have bought several vehicles here and would go back for another. I have recommended this place to several friends who have also bought vehicles here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Tapp

Feb 12, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Jay and _Greg were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience and Knowledge"

- jjohnson80

Jay Haynes is a great salesman. He is very knowledgeable and very polite and very helpful. He always wants to work with each customer and get them in the car they want and he is not there to just sale a car, he truly cares about the customer and their needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2019

Airport Honda responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Airport Honda and Jay Haynes. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! Jay will be thrilled to hear about your review.

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy purchase experience "

- Nikkioverton12

Jay is such an easy person to work with. He made the car buying experience seem like a pleasant experience instead of a hassle for my wife and I. We will trust Jay again when we buy another Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2019

Airport Honda responded

On behalf us all of us at Airport Honda, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Jay. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new (vehicle and please come visit us again soon!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased a Ridgeline at Airport Honda in Alcoa, TN"

- RidgelineOwner

This is the second Honda we have purchased. It is a 2019 Ridgeline RTL-T. We were in the market for a midsize pick-up. We checked the reviews on the Internet as well as Consumer Reports. The Ridgeline reviewed near the top of the midsize pickups. We went to airport Honda to test drive the pickup and met Jay Haynes, our salesman. Jay was very knowledgeable about the pickups as we looked at a Sport and the RTL-T. We settled on the RTL-T because of the features on the truck. After the test drive, we went to Jays office to negotiate the price. I had checked the value of my trade in pickup on KBB.com and Edmonds.com. After talking with Jay we agreed on a trade in value and a price on the Ridgeline. Jay was up front and fair in the negotiations with no pressure. It was a nice experience. We went to the finance guy (LaMarcus Thompson, I think) in the back office expecting a high finance rate but he had one from a local Credit Union that was comparable to the one from our Credit Union. After signing the papers, Jay took us to our pickup and spent walking us through the video dash board as well as the Navigation/Audio video screen. He sat in the back seat and made me push the buttons so I learned what each did. He also explained to me what I was doing in a fashion that made sense and I understood. This was excellent because the screens have many menus and can be complicated to work through. Jay also called us a day or two after we left the dealership to see if we had questions. Approximately a week after our purchase the dealership had us back for pizza and a meet and greet with the Parts Dept. and Service Dept. They explained how the service light in the truck works and what we should do when it comes on. They answered any questions the group of about 20 people had. I was impressed with the dealership taking the time with their customers to make sure they are satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2018

Airport Honda responded

On behalf us all of us at Airport Honda, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Jay Haynes. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Ridgeline and please come visit us again soon!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jay is the best! "

- Maples4104

I just want to say that I’ve bought several vehicles over the past few years and the professionalism that Jay exhibits as a salesman was very impressive. He was patient with me and the numerous questions that I asked. He also went over every detail about the car. I’ll come back to this dealership again just because of him and his friendliness!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2018

Airport Honda responded

Congratulations on your new (make/model)! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Jay was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best auto shopping experience!"

- ajent715

Jay was great to work with. He was very hospitable, knowledgeable and up front. He found exactly the car I wanted and worked with me to fit it in budget. I would refer anyone to see Jay and pay Airport Honda a visit if they are in the market for a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trustin Hampton

Nov 26, 2018

Airport Honda responded

Hearing that you had “Best auto shopping experience" is the best thing we could hope for! Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing Airport Honda in Alcoa, we wish you many happy miles in your new car. We look forward to serving you for many years to come!

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (286 Vehicles)

2019 Honda HR-V

$24,655

2019 Honda CR-V

$30,795

2019 Honda CR-V

$25,395

2019 Honda Civic

$23,970

2019 Honda CR-V

$33,795

2019 Honda Civic

$28,195

2019 Honda Civic

$21,170

2019 Honda CR-V

$28,295