Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Penney.
Jay Penney
Jay Penney at Harbin Automotive
Refer Me
4.9

Jay Penney

Finance Manager

Harbin Automotive

564 Micah Way
Scottsboro, AL 35769

Contact Me

79 Reviews of Jay Penney

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found the selection of cars ample, the staff was..."

- BUDDY21449 Verified Customer

I found the selection of cars ample, the staff was courteous and helpful, the deal was great and I love the Ford Edge. I would highly recommend Harbin Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy to do business with old co-workers and good..."

- MATT.GILBERT Verified Customer

Very happy to do business with old co-workers and good friends. They made it a breeze. Will be buying from them again and again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with the courteous service I received..."

- ROBERT890 Verified Customer

I was very pleased with the courteous service I received from Taylor Carlton, also Jay Penney with the finance dept. was great to work with. I would highly recommend both of these great guys. Thanks so much!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Anthony Manning , Taylor Carlton

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a very pleasant experience at Harbin Automotive. My..."

- K_MCGOWAN33 Verified Customer

I had a very pleasant experience at Harbin Automotive. My salesperson, Matt Norris, let me take all the time I needed to decide on a vehicle. I would definitely recommend this dealership, and Matt, to anyone in the market for a great car at a really affordable price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Norris

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"By far one of the best experiences we have ever had in..."

- JRLTIFF Verified Customer

By far one of the best experiences we have ever had in buying a car and because of the wonderful customer service we had we would definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Warren, Zach Abril

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything was great except that we had to go back a few..."

- ROBERSON.DOUG Verified Customer

Everything was great except that we had to go back a few days later and get a horn put on the vehicle. That wasn't that big of a deal though. It was a good experience other than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great time at Harbin Automotive last week. Matt..."

- William Jordan Verified Customer

Had a great time at Harbin Automotive last week. Matt Norris and staff are Very knowledgeable staff with great customer service. Not pushy and will let you know things upfront. Have great prices and can get financing easy. Would definitely recommend if you’re looking to get an automobile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Norris

Dec 17, 2020

Harbin Automotive responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. - The Harbin Automotive Team

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Guys at Harbin Ford are amazing. They are..."

- MAYHANM Verified Customer

The Guys at Harbin Ford are amazing. They are professional They are accommodating. My buying experience was first class. The sales staff was knowledgeable my salesman Blake did a fantastic job. The service department staff and management are all first class.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 08, 2020

Harbin Automotive responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to seeing you at our dealership in the future. - The Harbin Automotive Team

November 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 2017 F250 had only 29,000 miles and began to shake..."

- JEFF@AVANSMACHINE.COM Verified Customer

My 2017 F250 had only 29,000 miles and began to shake violently when you hit a bump in the road, almost causing an accident on more than one occasion before we could get home. We already had a scheduled oil change so we reported this as well. Harbin let us know that they were aware of the problem and would repair it for free. Upon further review they said it had caused other parts to wear out prematurely but that Ford would not cover them because they were considered wear parts and not covered under the recall. The total was over $800. Our company has always used Ford products for delivery and personal transportation. We are currently looking to replace one truck in a few months but will definitely be looking at other options. Very disappointed in Ford for not standing behind their products. It was very evident that the wear parts needing replaced were caused by their recall on their vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Hoyt Harbin, Craig Davis

October 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been searching for a fuel efficient car for work...."

- Jacob sprinkle Verified Customer

I have been searching for a fuel efficient car for work. My previous car was totaled in a wreck. Harbin had everyone’s prices beat including long Lewis ford. Madison was friendly and helped me with everything I needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Card

Oct 28, 2020

Harbin Automotive responded

Hello Jacob and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Madison was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. - The Harbin Automotive Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (541 Vehicles)

used 2019 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $24,892
2019 Toyota RAV4
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Nissan Altima car, priced at $18,982
2019 Nissan Altima
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,452
2020 Ford Escape
new
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $22,835
2021 Chevrolet Trax
new
White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $27,632
2020 Ford Escape
new
Blue exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2020 Kia Optima car, priced at $18,488
2020 Kia Optima
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
FWD