Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jay Schelke.
Jay Schelke
Jay Schelke at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac
Refer Me
4.8

Jay Schelke

Sales Consultant

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac

555 William R Latham Senior Dr.
Bourbonnais, IL 60914

Contact Me

As a nearly 8-year Army Veteran, I value total up-front honesty more than anything else! As a family man, I treasure the bonds between family members, and I try and treat every customer the same as I would my own flesh and blood! And as a small business owner, I know the value of hard work, and I will do everything I can for my customers!

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of Jay Schelke

July 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Easy"

- Mike

Have purchased vehicles from David Bruce in the past and have always been good. This time was no exception. Jay was a pleasure to work with, very thorough, very pleasant, and very informative. All questions I had were answered quickly and precisely. The whole process took about 2 hours, this was great! Overall I'm very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski

Jul 07, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks SO much Mike! It was a pleasure doing business again. Repeat business is always a big compliment and our focus to take care of our local people and families. You will love that new Rav4 with all of those goodies!! Remember, we are here to help with any questions that may come up to get the most out of your Rav4!! Enjoy!!

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience Jay went above and beyond he got..."

- Anitabrewer2905

I had a great experience Jay went above and beyond he got the vehicle we wanted dealership was very kind and knowledgeable thank you anita Brewer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Sosnowski, Steve Lach

Jun 20, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks Anita! We always want our guests to be happy with their vehicle and we always do whatever we can to get them the vehicle they want!! Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or needs you may have!!

April 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Ever Car Buying Experience"

- suln

Had no intention of buying a car. However, meeting Jay Schelke, walked out with a 2020 Prius. Best car buying experience ever thanks to Jay Schelke and Todd Zummallen. Love the new Prius. Thanks Jay!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve LaGesse, Todd Zummallen

Apr 10, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks SO much for sharing your experience! We are very proud of our staff and "The Wolf Man" Jay is a great team member! The Prius is a phenomenal vehicle and we can understand why checking it out in person and see the great value it provides resulted in you taking it home!! We are here to help with anything you need in the future as well. Enjoy that 2 years or 25k miles of FREE, No Cost maintenance as well!!

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"He is the best best best man and they gave me good..."

- Kapil0778

He is the best best best man and they gave me good customer satisfaction and they have best cars in the world and I wanna give suggestion to my friends and family members

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Zummallen

Jan 28, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks a bunch for your kind words! It's nice to know we have the best cars in the world!! We truly enjoy working with our customers and helping them get great vehicles with such great value!! We're here to help with anything you need in the future!! Enjoy!!

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- Dessy

This has been the best experience my wife and I have ever had buying a car. Our experience was hassle-free and stress-free. We were treated courteously and our time was respected. Quality of service was top notch. Jason, Jay and Todd were very professional and awesome!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Connor, Todd Zummallen

Jan 14, 2020

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks for your business and for making the trip to our dealership!! We enjoy providing a smooth, easygoing atmosphere for our customers so we can build relationships instead of one time sales. We appreciate sharing your experience online! Don't hesitate to reach out with any questions or anything else you may need in the future!! Enjoy!!

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A different kind of car buying experience....."

- Wendyloc1

We really got a kick out of this dealership and it’s team. Jay Schelke was very patient with us and very helpful. He explained the differences with each vehicle and gave honest opinion when we asked for it. He was very up front with things that I feel most salesmen try to hide or avoid and I appreciate that. He is a pretty funny guy and kept me giggling while my husband took an extensive amount of time to make a decision (per the norm). Jay was understanding and maintained a positive attitude throughout the entire transition/transaction. It’s a big deal for my hubs and signing his name on something just doesn’t come easy. Doesn’t matter who he’s working with or how good they are or even how much he loves what he may be purchasing. I feel lucky to have had Jay to assist us and make it a painless process. I highly recommend visiting this dealership. For so many reasons- #1 their prices seem much lower than say Orland Park which is much closer to our home. #2 they had the vehicle is the colors and options that we were looking for so great inventory! As appears to some others. #3 Jay as well as some of the other salesmen and managers heck-> even the porter was a super nice guy! So rather than to go into a place where everyone is rude or acts like your time means nothing. - why not drive out to Bourbonnais to meet these awesome guys! It’s worth it. Thanks guys! Hubby loves his new Tacoma :) Wendy LoCascio

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Wow....thanks Wendy! That is a really great experience to share! We really strive to exceed our customers' expectations and we know there are many choices on where to buy a vehicle. We value our customers time and want to provide a great value in the meantime. We look forward to helping in the future with any other family and friends that would give us that same opportunity!

September 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to work with and great service!!"

- Kris123

We were two hours away and ready to buy, not shopping. Jay helped coordinate the purchase of our Camry through text! Had everything ready for our arrival and completed paperwork while we were out test driving. Easiest dealership purchase I’ve ever made!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks so much for reaching out to us even though you noticed the distance. We enjoy helping no matter how near or far our customers live. It's all about communication and information and we're happy to provide our customers with the information they need to make an educated decision. We look forward to helping again in the future and any friends or family that would enjoy the same treatment!

August 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our First Family Car"

- GSF2018

After having our first child, my wife and I were looking for a bigger vehicle. We found this pre-owned Toyota Highlander at David Bruce Toyota. We live an hour away and Jay Schelke was very respectful of our time. He had the vehicle pulled up and ready to test drive on our arrival. We did not feel pressured thruout the whole sales process and he was upfront and very personable which made this purchase easy for us. Definitely recommend seeing Jay if purchasing a vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 26, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Congratulations on your first child!! That is such an awesome time in life! Having that Highlander will definitely be a great family vehicle. Jay is a great asset to our team and we're happy to hear that you enjoyed working with him. We understand that you are not around the corner, but we look forward to helping wth future needs!

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely amazing!"

- Ctoy99

I went in to the dealership to see about getting a different car, I was upside down and my car wasn't getting great gas mileage. Jay was able to get me into a brand new car with way better gas mileage within my price range and made the experience enjoyable. I will definitely be coming back to jay, and referring everyone to him. Jay and David Bruce Toyota have made this the best car buying experience I've ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 12, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Thanks a bunch for your business and for sharing your experience!! We were happy to help get you into a brand new car with all of the latest technology and safety! We appreciate giving us the opportunity to show you how we can help and then letting others know about the easy, enjoyable process!!

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding customer service"

- Bigkell

I had an "outstanding" experience at David Bruce Toyota Cadillac. For the first time in my life (I'm 70) I have a new car. My wife and I opted to lease a car and that car is a 2020 Toyota Corolla SE. From the second I walked into the showroom, till I departed with my new car, I received "top notch" customer service. I had the pleasure of having a young man named Jay Schelke provide all the information I needed to make a solid choice. From the test drive, to the efficient paperwork processing, to the primer on how to operate all the modern specifications of the car.....Jay was outstanding. You see, I'm a "life-long" used car buyer, so I was a bit nervous about my venture into new cars. I left confident and satisfied that I got a great lease deal and a great vehicle. I will definitely come back when my lease runs its course.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2019

David Bruce Toyota Cadillac responded

Wow....that is such a great review and very kind words! We appreciate the opportunity to show you what we are all about! Jay is a great asset to our team and he really enjoys helping people enjoy buying a car! Congratulations on getting your first "Brand New" car! The Corolla is such a great choice and we know you'll love it! Sounds like Jay did a great job spending time and going over the features, but we also know that questions come up after driving it for a while. So, please reach back out and we'd be happy to answer any questions about any of the features as time goes along. We look forward to helping and friends or family in the future.....Enjoy!!

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (176 Vehicles)

new 2020 Toyota Camry car, priced at $25,978

2020 Toyota Camry

$25,978

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $49,651

2020 Cadillac CT5

$49,651

new 2020 Cadillac CT5 car, priced at $41,245

2020 Cadillac CT5

$41,245

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car

2020 Cadillac XT6

Call for Price

new 2020 Cadillac XT6 car, priced at $59,060

2020 Cadillac XT6

$59,060

used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $19,999

2019 Toyota Camry

$19,999