About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Tymosko.
Jeff Tymosko
Jeff Tymosko, Service Manager, Lombard Ford
4.4

Jeff Tymosko

Service Manager

Lombard Ford

385 New Hartford Rd
Barkhamsted, CT 06063

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Jeff Tymosko

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Certified used suv"

- Very disapointed customer

Found lumbar ford online , to buy used suv for girlfriend for Xmas, paid cash! Was told suv had been completely cked, paid over 20,000$ before we drove off lot found sunroof was broken. They said as soon as my extended warranty kicked in they would fix it, I paid another 2425$ for warranty and was told to bring suv back( 2 hour drive) to b fixed! 3 wks later it’s 4 day till Xmas and still no suv!! Watch ur paper work!! I was over charged on trade in buy out! 250$!! Over charged on registration fees! Another 250$! Charged 160$ for etched glass! ( they said big sav on ins!!( xxxxxxxx) saves 4$ a year!! Never met a bunch of sneaky, lies, don’t return phone calls!! Take ur money somewhere else!!!! This was supposed to be a nice Xmas gift! It’s been a horrible experience!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Jones, Betsy Koenig, George Fogarty , Mike financial guy

Jan 04, 2019

Lombard Ford responded

You brought the Edge in with a Moon Roof issue and we gave you a vehicle to use while we diagnosed the reason the Moon Roof was hard to close. The Edge is Ford Certified Pre-owned and thus the Moon Roof is covered by Ford warranty and so there would be no cost to you. We had to remove the headliner and all attaching interior trim to get at the components. Ford protocol dictates that we document everything we do to diagnose the issue. This included written processes as well as photos. Throughout the process our Service Adviser kept you apprised of the progress. Ford dictated that due to the fact that the Moon Roof had component parts, we needed to test each component to determine which one, or more was failing. This was time consuming in itself, on top of getting back to Ford to get prior approval for each step along the way. After we completed the repair, we cleaned, detailed, and filled the gas tank before we delivered it back to your home in New York. You were able to then fully inspect it and ensure that the roof was indeed fixed. It was an unfortunate situation and we wished that it did not take as much time as it did. Mr. Lombard was deeply involved with the entire process. He wanted it fixed and back to you as much as you wanted it back. 99.9% of folks who purchase from us do not experience any misfortune with our pre owned vehicles. Regrettably you were in that minuscule percentage that did. The overage of your loan payoff was an error and you were reimbursed as soon as the error was discovered and corrected. We use an estimate when we quote out of state registration fees. If we over estimate, customers always receive the difference back just like you did. Sometimes customers owe us. When we called you on Dec 26 to ensure all was well, you stated all is for now and you would let us know if there were further issues. We invited you to call us for any reason. We'll always be available for you. Lombard Ford Management

October 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Last minute oil change and inspection"

- Wilbur

For 28 years the Lombard team has kept me mobile and safe. Their service staff are the best I've seen. They are also helping me with recommendations designed to keep my Escape road-worthy without breaking the bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Betsy Koenig, Steve Knox , Archie in the shop.

Oct 29, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

Wow, 28 years! Are you on our Holiday list? If not, you should be! ;) Thank you SO much for your loyalty sir. We try not to break anyone's bank. As long as folks service their vehicles routinely, the chances of them not having to "break the bank" is in their favor. We're always happy to see you for whatever reason you wish to visit. Your friends at Lombard Ford

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lombard Ford Experience"

- Lyvac

For the past 35 years I have purchased numerous trucks and cars from Lombard Ford. From owner, Rob Lombard, to every sales person, mechanic, service agent or office personnel, we were always extremely satisfied. I can't say enough good things about Lombard Ford and it certainly is the best car dealership I ever did business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 11, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We're blessed to have done business with you over the years. You know we would do any thing in our power to ensure your satisfaction. You're not a "customer". You are a family member to us sir. Enjoy that gorgeous Mustang! That car received so many compliments while we held it for you. It was like a magnet in the show room. Be proud of that car!

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Ford Explorer "

- Laurence Burrows

Excellent dealership all the way around!!! Everyone is so helpful and knowledgeable about the Ford products. If there is something that one does not know about they will immediately get the answer for you. I have been buying cars and trucks from them since 1994. I am from NJ but throughly enjoy my trip up there and the warm relationship that has developed over the years. I recommend Lombard Ford to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We here think just as highly of you as you do of us Laurence. It is always such a pleasure to assist you with all your wants and needs. Thank you so much for referring us to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Your friends at Lombard Ford.

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- Landscaper

Lombard Ford is top notch! Mark the salesman always goes above and beyond to take care of my car and truck needs. I have purchased many vehicles from Lombard Ford and the process is always absolutely painless and enjoyable. So quick and professional. I always feel like family here from the sales department to the service and parts departments. I would recommend Lombard Ford to anyone who is looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2018

Lombard Ford responded

We can't thank you enough for the compliments. We're just happy because you're happy, and loyal, and part of the Lombard family! Perhaps your review will encourage others to visit and become part of the Lombard family. They say family is everything. Look forward to seeing you again for any reason. Your friends at Lombard Ford

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding customer service"

- Ray

I started my search for a new Ford Mustang GT convertible with a local dealer who blew me off. This sent me shopping, 2 years earlier when I purchased my Fusion Hybrid this same dealer quoted me a ridiculous price on my Ford ESP plan so I purchased one online from Lombard Ford. So I went online again and found that Lombard Ford is the Mustang King, looking through the Mustang Coral I fell in love with a 2017 GT in grabber blue factory car. Next I spoke to Steve Weir who was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. I drove 1 1/2 hours to Barkhamsted to finalize the deal, upon entering the showroom I was greeted by Steve and experienced the most comfortable sales experience ever. Lombard Ford even agreed to store the vehicle unitl Spring and Mr. Lombard explained to me how they keep mice out of the storage area and then offered me a deal on a performance exhaust which I took. I was charged the internet price on the vehicle and there were no gimmicks. My salesman Steve Weir, business Manager Mike Mans and Lombard Ford are the best. Thank You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Weir

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Expert Service"

- brasscityrag

Service at Lombard is always a pleasure. Never any pressure to perform work that is not needed The work done is always explained very thoroughly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darryl Case, Scott Robbins, Ed Obrien, Larry Wright, Betsy Koenig, George Fogarty

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (140 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$61,895

2017 Ford Edge

$47,850

2018 Ford Escape

$31,770

2018 Ford Edge

$32,405

2018 Ford Escape

$29,485

2018 Ford Escape

$30,495

2018 Ford F-150

$58,230

2018 Ford Focus

$19,830