Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Wangerin.
Jeff Wangerin
Jeff  Wangerin, Sales Consultant, Liberty Subaru
5.0

Jeff Wangerin

Sales Consultant

Liberty Subaru

55 Kinderkamack Rd
Emerson, NJ 07630

Contact Me

Been with Liberty Subaru since 1996. Music Ed Major in college. Guitarist since age 13. Take pride in taking care of customers, most of my sales are from repeat customers & referrals .

Specialties & Trainings

Certified Subaru Specialist

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

224 Reviews of Jeff Wangerin

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service. No nonsense"

- ProBobLy

I had a terrific experience at Liberty Subaru with Jeff Wangerin. He made my entire process quick and painless while keeping my payments exactly where I needed them to be. I would definitely recommend Jeff at Liberty to anyone looking to get a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our 4th Outback. Same dealership"

- DaneTwining

You can sense the culture the pervades the entire operation as soon as you walk in the door. Like having a big family take you in and treat you on face value as one of their own. We are loyal customers for sales and all service (4 back-to-back Outbacks) for one reason: the peace of mind that comes from knowing the folks at Liberty Subaru put our interests first and care about our total satisfaction. Sincerely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Portee, Bob Osterlof

July 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No hassle, just a good deal "

- Alicia

We are a family of Subaru owners and I couldn’t have been more pleased with how Jeff W helped me find the Ascent I was looking for. I never felt pressured to order a car the first day I went to the dealership. He gave me different pricing options on different packages. Jeff was so patient even after I realized I had 3 months left on my current lease. When I got the call that my car was ready, they gave me all of the information I needed to call my insurance company and I was able to get my car the next day. I will always buy/lease my cars at Liberty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Portee

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly Knowledgeable "

- GS19SFT

Jeff knew his products. He willing spent time discussing the various options for a model and then helped to narrow down the options available for the chosen model. If asked a question that he was not 100% sure of the answer he consulted others or looked it up on line. No I think so's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New lease experience"

- RBasso

This is my first lease with Subaru and Jeff made the whole process extremely easy. Learning that the dealership is dog-friendly, we brought our dog along when we picked up the car. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. We walked into the dealer not knowing what type of Subaru options were available and Jeff was patient, friendly, and knowledgeable- helping us pick out our perfect car. Rob from Finance was also great- very friendly and efficient. This is my 5th car purchase/lease with different makes/models and this was easily the best experience to date. So relieving!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps

Jun 18, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback. We are glad to hear our staff was able to leave you with such a positive experience. We are always excited when one of our customers brings their dogs with them, dogs love Subaru's too! If you need anything further feel free to give us a call or stop by and welcome to Liberty Subaru! Have a great day!

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expert help over the years"

- Subie Enthusiast

Jeff Wangerin has sold us our Subarus over the past 15 years. We keep returning to him as we appreciate his knowledge, professionalism, and willingness to help. He thoroughly explained the new features of my new 2019 Forester and aided with all the details. Within this past year, my husband had to lease a car the same day he arrived at the dealership, and Jeff made it happen. I recommend Jeff Wangerin to anyone wishing a professional buying or leasing experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Bontemps, Bryan Vignali , Daniel Cohen

Jun 13, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hello, that is awesome! 15 years! Thank you for being a loyal customer to Liberty Subaru, we are happy you could be apart of our family! We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

June 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- wwal

no hassle fair price on the present vehicle and also on the previous vehicle purchased from Liberty. Service on prior vehicle was convenient and not too expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Portee

Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for leaving us with such awesome feedback!

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"back again"

- finnref

Jeff has helped me select my Subaru cars for many years. Very thorough in his explanations. Gives you the time you need to pick your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

It is awesome to hear you have been a customer of Liberty Subaru for many years! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A positive experience!"

- Jeff K

I recently purchased a 2019 Forester and Jeff Wangerin made the experience as positive as it could be. He approached me in the showroom and offered his assistance without being pushy. I had to custom order my car as I wanted a specific color combination and Jeff kept me informed throughout the process and was very prompt in his responses to my many emails. Jeff was very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. I love my new Forester and highly recommend Jeff Wangerin and Liberty Subuaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review about your experience. We are glad our staff was able to leave you with such a positive experience! We understand it's a big decision where you purchase your car from, and we are grateful to have been chosen, Jeff. Thank you and we hope to see you again!

May 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service for our vehicle choice"

- Sunrise

When we stopped by the Liberty Subaru Westwood Jeff took care of us very kindly to introduce each of them with explaining milage, year and price and so on. Once we decided one candidate he kindly let us know how to use it. Also he suggested us for payment to consult finance for loan plan. After brought back our vehicle he replied immediately for our some questions via emails. We are so satisfied with his kind taking care of us, so I'd like ate him 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 30, 2019

Liberty Subaru responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. We are glad our staff was able to give you such an excellent experience here at Liberty Subaru! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 224 results

Dealership Inventory (223 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,343

2019 Subaru Ascent

$44,293

2019 Subaru Ascent

$41,497

2019 Subaru Ascent

$47,196

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$31,332

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$38,884

2019 Subaru Forester

$26,773