About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jeffrey Griffin.
Jeffrey Griffin
Jeffrey Griffin, Product Specialist, Checkered Flag Volkswagen
4.8

Jeffrey Griffin

Product Specialist

Checkered Flag Volkswagen

3700 Sentara Way
Virginia Beach, VA 23452

Contact Me

137 Reviews of Jeffrey Griffin

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- kengolfs18

Thanks to Jeff Griffin for the outstanding job on our new car purchase! Jeff went above and beyond what we expected. Starting with showing me the used car I had already looked at online and I had my own financing. We then walked around and looked at some new cars, I was a little skeptical. But Jeff showed me an 2018 Hyundai Elantra value edition, not much more that what we would be spending, and its brand new! We were sold on this car for the warranty and roadside assistance that was offered. He also got me a lower rate at a different bank. Now that's above and beyond anything! Thanks again Jeff Griffin and the team at Checkered Flag Hyundai!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us, Ken! At our dealership, we work very hard to provide each of our customers with a personalized and hassle-free experience. I am happy that Jeffrey was able to exceed your expectations. Don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- Mama Lew

Jeffrey was great to work with when my daughter bought her car so when I finally decided on my next car, he was the logical choice for assistance. He maintained a professional, informative and personable demeanor throughout the entire process. I'll be seeing him again when I'm back in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

It is great to know that we were able to provide you and your daughter with a pleasant time purchasing your new car. Jeffery will be pleased to hear of your review. If you ever have any automotive needs in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hyundai Kona Purchase"

- kona2018

Incredible car buying experience. Leased a 2018 Kona. Our salesman, Jeffrey Griffin, is easily the BEST car salesman I have worked with over the years. Very knowledgeable not only about the vehicle, but about financing options and warranties. No pressure sales is the way to go. He delivered everything as promised and our time there was minimal. A very efficient car buying process. Ask for Jeffrey Griffin if you visit this dealership. Nobody will treat you better. Thank you to the entire Checkered Flag team. You have a life long customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Hamilton

Apr 24, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership!  We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your experience with our staff was so positive. We do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again! Regards, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Great Car Buying Experience"

- cwest

I just bought a 2018 Elantra from Jeffery and couldn't be happier! In fact, he helped us to buy a 2017 Santa Fe last April and we were so happy we didn't want anyone else to help us on our new car purchase this year! Checkered Flag is by far the best place I've ever purchased a vehicle. The no haggle pricing is a much better experience. I'd highly recommend Checkered Flag if you are in the market for a new vehicle. And be sure to ask for Jeffery, he'll make sure that you have a great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review, cwest. We are very happy to hear that Jeffery could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

March 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time around leasing "

- JohnC

Jeffrey made turning in my first lease, which I got with him, and getting a new one quick and stress free. Great car, great price!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 04, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

I sincerely thank you for going out of your way to write this review about us. We try to create a comfortable and stress-free environment for each and every customer. I hope you enjoy your new vehicle. If you have any further needs, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

February 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jeffrey is the best!"

- Andy&Chauntel

Jeffrey was absolutely amazing, showed us every option from used to new on all of his lots, all available financing options and put us in the right car with the best package and stayed under the payment I wanted, he even paired my phone up with the blue tooth and showed me how to use all the extras in the car! WOW was he not only thorough he was understanding to my needs and really cared about me like family! I will be suggesting him and Hyundai to all my friends and I'm the GM of a local store in town and I have been telling ALL of my customers to go see him! The car speaks for itself and Hyundai is lucky to have him speaking for them! Thanks Jeffrey, your amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for leaving this awesome review of our dealership. Jeffrey truly is an outstanding member of our team who, like all of our employees, is dedicated to providing our customers with a convenient, hassle-free vehicle-buying experience. We’ll be sure to share this feedback, and if you ever need anything else from us, don’t hesitate to let us know. Until then, we hope you’re enjoying your new ride! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

January 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Checkered Flag Hyuandi / Jeff"

- Mivhelleh

My husband and I purchased a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe from Jeff this past week. I have always hated the car buying process but wanted to share that we were very pleased with Checkered Flag and Jeff in particular. I love the no haggle pricing! We were able to identify the car we were interested in on the web site prior to going to the dealership and did research to confirm it was an excellent deal! Jeff was very knowledgeable and helpful! The process was actually enjoyable and we love our new to us Santa Fe! I don’t hesitate to recommend the Jeff and Checkered Flag combo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 25, 2018

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Michelle, we love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Checkered Flag Hyundai and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. I will be sure to share the kind words with Jeff. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new 2017 Santa Fe! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy"

- esmith6 Verified Customer

Awesome salesman, Jeff and service department Mario - thanks. I returned because of Mario's assistance and he set me up with Jeffrey - Jeff is a professional and was extremely helpful getting me into a new car and helping me, with a broken leg, helping me get everything moved over to the new car - it was no small task.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario

Dec 18, 2017

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service and I am glad that this was the case with you! I will be sure to share the kind words with Jeff. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Vehicle number two"

- snkmug Verified Customer

Second new Hyundai bought here. Will return again for another. Thanks to Jeff Griffen and the finance team for getting the deal done. One one kid to go, and one more Hyundai to buy next go around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and I'm glad that Jeff made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating

"New car Purchse"

- mehatten Verified Customer

The overall experience of buying a new car at Checkered Flag was very good. This is actually the second time I have purchased a car there. I am 57 years old, and do not think I have ever purchased two cars at the same dealership before. Usually by the time the purchase is complete, I am already frustrated with the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 27, 2017

Checkered Flag Volkswagen responded

We want to thank you for sharing this great rating with us. We thank you again and hope you will return to visit us again very soon! Sincerely, Bryan Lane - General Manager - blane@checkeredflag.com - 757-490-1111 Ext. 4700

1
...
1 - 10 of 137 results

Dealership Inventory (162 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$24,557

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$23,114

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$22,167

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$24,557

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$28,752

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$26,537