Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jennifer Shoup.
Jennifer Shoup
Jennifer Shoup at Lugoff Ford
Refer Me
4.7

Jennifer Shoup

Digital Manager

Lugoff Ford

979 US-1
Lugoff, SC 29078

Contact Me
Call
Email

26 Reviews of Jennifer Shoup

November 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a..."

- MAG

I've never dealt with a dealership so unwilling to help a customer spend money with them. Guaranteed purchase of 2 vehicles the same day, yet I couldn't get a response via chat service, and the amount of time between text messages wasn't minutes, but hours. I was going to purchase a 2021 F250 King Ranch and a 2018 Explorer Sport - combined price over $111,000... Today is Friday, I engaged this dealer on Wednesday but because they wouldn't respond timely as a normal text conversation would flow, I drove to Akins Ford in Winder, GA, and spent $80,000 on a 2020 F250 Platinum. I tried again today to purchase the Explorer Sport from them and spoke with Deion by text first, then phone. He told me he would "hide the keys," so nobody would sell the vehicle; he also told me he was going to have it cleaned up for when my wife got there. This all happened around 10 AM, my wife was scheduled to arrive between 1-1:30 PM. I received a call from one of the sales managers telling me the car was being sold as we spoke to another buyer. The manager told me he would make sure he took care of Deion and that he should have asked for a deposit, which I would have gladly paid if asked. He apologized too... Neither of which does any good for me or the dealership at this point. Believe it or not, I am a very easy customer to get along with, who typically pays the asking price without haggling. Above all else, the only thing I ask for is that the dealership and salesman have a shred of integrity and initiative; none of that was shown over these past 3 days while trying to deal with Lugoff Ford. They are in the same category as Classic Ford in Columbia and couldn't sell me a vehicle if they were the last dealers on earth. As a matter of fact, I would ride a horse before I bought a vehicle from either of them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Andrews, Mark Conant , Deion Gridine, Chris Nimmons

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure in selecting between 3 vehicle of choice...."

- jdpofems

No pressure in selecting between 3 vehicle of choice. CarFax did not show accident but found paperwork in dash which showed repairs and cost. Salesman did not mention it either when showing vehicle. Vehicle was in excellent condition and I feel I got a fair deal still after the fact.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Scott, Kirby Broxmeyer

August 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lugoff Ford made it very fast and easy. I would recommend..."

- Bryan41

Lugoff Ford made it very fast and easy. I would recommend them for any of your auto purchases. Very good prices and employees. Will return for my next purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Scott, Justin Williamson

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience! They showed us several cars, and were..."

- Bulldogs

Awesome experience! They showed us several cars, and were very knowledgeable! A great sales team! I will be going back there for my next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jennifer was absolutely amazing. She has an explosive yet..."

- wrhonda16

Jennifer was absolutely amazing. She has an explosive yet gentle persona which is infectious. Loved her. Loving the truck also. The experience was great and worth making the drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Scott

May 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We purchased a used car here in 2017! Went back in 2020..."

- Labooks4u

We purchased a used car here in 2017! Went back in 2020 to trade in an older car for a newer model! A pleasant experience and all of our questions were answered. Salesman are all very knowledgeable! Will do business here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing stress free experience, not pushy and really work..."

- Jray_135

Amazing stress free experience, not pushy and really work with you to find the vehicle that’s perfect for you and your situation. Choose Lugoff Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had great service and selection. I am completely..."

- Ken Burns

I had great service and selection. I am completely satisfied with my buying experience. The process was streamlined which was a pleasant surprise. Fantastic dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Hill, Caleb Chapman

March 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant to work with, excellent customer service, took..."

- LS

Pleasant to work with, excellent customer service, took plenty of time to show me the technology of the vehicle. The experience from start to finish was straight forward and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Hagan, James Burgess

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with the individuals at Lugoff Ford was..."

- Jdaschinaman

My experience with the individuals at Lugoff Ford was terrific. Everything was handled professionally and very helpful. A great dealership to work with and I’m excited about my 2020 Ford Explorer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Andrews, Chris Nimmons, Dylan Newman

1
1 - 10 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (276 Vehicles)

used 2010 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $7,597

2010 Toyota Highlander

$7,597

used 2014 Ford Flex car

2014 Ford Flex

Call for Price

used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $30,999

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$30,999

used 2017 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $27,786

2017 Toyota Highlander

$27,786

used 2018 Ford F-150 car

2018 Ford F-150

Call for Price

used 2019 Chrysler 300 car, priced at $20,999

2019 Chrysler 300

$20,999