Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jermaine Johnson.
Jermaine Johnson
Jermaine Johnson at South Bay Hyundai
Refer Me
4.7

Jermaine Johnson

Assistant Manager

South Bay Hyundai

20433 Hawthorne Boulevard
Torrance, CA 90503

Contact Me

I have been in the industry for over 13 years and have sold over 3000 cars to happy customers. My customers are so happy that they refer all of their friends and family to me. I also specialize in challenged credit and want to help you find the perfect car for your needs/budget.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified, Genesis Certified

Call
Email

62 Reviews of Jermaine Johnson

February 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant and professional environment. The quickest I..."

- info84 Verified Customer

Pleasant and professional environment. The quickest I have ever purchased a vehicle. I Will definitely be coming back and I have already started referring family and friends,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler

Feb 23, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your confidence in South Bay Hyundai! We are thankful to have you as a customer.

February 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and great selection!From the start I..."

- sergio_ve1825 Verified Customer

Amazing service and great selection! From the start I received great service Maya answer so many questions for me over the phone and at no point she made me feel unwelcome and ones I arrived Richard went above and beyond to work with me and got me a deal that would work with me and my budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler , Richard Andarson

Feb 15, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We are so happy our South Bay Hyundai team earned your five stars. Thanks so much!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Sheikh made purchasing a new vehicle effortless and..."

- johnhz2 Verified Customer

Sheikh made purchasing a new vehicle effortless and smooth. I felt very comfortable during the whole process and did not feel pressured at any time. His explanations about the new vehicle were clear and he answered all my questions satisfactorily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheikh Ulhaq

Jan 29, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We are honored to receive your support, John. Thank you! - South Bay Hyundai Team

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome team , friendly , great customer service !..."

- jenstr1 Verified Customer

Awesome team , friendly , great customer service ! Richard was great to work with . Really satisfied with our experience in finding a car without feeling pressured . Would recommend South Bay , people were great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler , Richard

Jan 26, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for the kind comments about Richard & the South Bay Hyundai team! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us, and we hope we have the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Take care!

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall, it was a very pleasant experience purchasing a..."

- MJG Verified Customer

Overall, it was a very pleasant experience purchasing a Tucson Ultimate. The sales specialist (Diego Bonilla), the sales manager, and the finance manager were all very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. There was no pressure whatsoever to buy. Diego provided me with all the information and options across models and upgrade packages, and comparisons to other vehicle makes and models I was considering. The terms for purchase of the Tucson and trade-in of my other vehicle were very fair and reasonable without having to haggle back and forth. In general a stress-free purchase. Diego guided me through use of the electronics/media system and offered to be available to help me become familiar with all the features as I use them more after purchasing the vehicle. Hyundai's warranty is unmatched by other auto manufactures!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Diego Bonilla, Juan Santoro

Jan 11, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We appreciate you sharing your great experience with us! We strive to provide the best possible service to anyone that walks in our door. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again!

January 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great sales service and wonderful sales team. I'm a..."

- sasutts122 Verified Customer

Great sales service and wonderful sales team. I'm a return Genesis customer and I will continue being a Hyundai/Genesis customer. I LOVE my Genesis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 04, 2021

South Bay Hyundai responded

We're so glad to hear this! Thanks for being a loyal South Bay Hyundai customer!

December 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Large dealership, not much parking for customers. Nice..."

- drbryan Verified Customer

Large dealership, not much parking for customers. Nice personnel, Jermaine was very pleasant and helpful. Large showroom, allowed for social distancing. Great coffee machine - Starbucks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thanks for the feedback! We'll make sure to share it with our team. We're glad to hear you appreciated our social distancing efforts and our coffee machine! We hope to see you again at South Bay Hyundai!

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The second we stepped into the dealership, we were..."

- mahrokhs Verified Customer

The second we stepped into the dealership, we were treated with care. Everyone was so helpful from the sales department all the way to the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Proctor, Donnie Ellis , Big thank you to Richard (sales ) ! 5 ??

Nov 05, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for choosing South Bay Hyundai!

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sheikh was absolutely amazing. He was available anytime..."

- khafer Verified Customer

Sheikh was absolutely amazing. He was available anytime I called and extremely helpful throughout the whole process. He was very accommodating and knowledgeable about the car and walked me through set up of each of the features. My only complaint is that the manager went back on a previous price he had offered me and changed it at the last minute, but that had nothing to do with Sheikh, he was amazing throughout the whole thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cedric Butler, Sheikh Ulhaq

Oct 14, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for your honest feedback! We're so happy to hear that Sheikh earned your 5-stars at South Bay Hyundai!

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was awesome I had a great experience and my salesman..."

- torotoro1978 Verified Customer

It was awesome I had a great experience and my salesman Paul was wonderful. I would definitely recommend the dealership to all of my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2020

South Bay Hyundai responded

Thank you for recommending South Bay Hyundai! We hope you share your experience with friends and family! See you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results

Dealership Inventory (421 Vehicles)

new 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $35,850

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$35,850

new 2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid car, priced at $28,554

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

$28,554

used 2017 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $12,994

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$12,994

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,500

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,500

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $19,550

2021 Hyundai Kona

$19,550

new 2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV car, priced at $34,997

2020 Hyundai Ioniq EV

$34,997