Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Jerry McKay.
Jerry McKay
Jerry McKay at Automotive Avenues
Refer Me
5.0

Jerry McKay

Member Experience Advisor

Automotive Avenues

10701 W 6th Ave
Lakewood, CO 80215

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Jerry McKay. In my youth I spent my days in Wheatridge area and now that I am a father, I am raising my two boys in Lakewood. I was introduced to Auto Aves when I purchased a vehicle for my real estate business. The experience was so good that when it came time for a career change, I thought of Auto Aves immediately. When a smooth and effortless transaction sticks with you, there is really no other choice of where to go. So in February of 2005, I became an official Auto Aves consultant. My style of consulting is a low pressure, easy-going and a confident approach to help my members discover what they would like to accomplish for their transportation needs. My goal is to provide the best service for my members so they will tell all their friends and family about their experience.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs

Industry Experience

16 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

51 Reviews of Jerry McKay

November 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience as always! Christian and Jerry are..."

- Steve Root

Wonderful experience as always! Christian and Jerry are the best. My new truck was ready to go when I got there, in and out in about 20 minutes. Thanks Auto Aves! Love the new Truck!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Spangler

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Automotive Avenues is the best!"

- Lmikkola

I bought a car here about 4 years ago. So I knew that I wanted to come back when it was time to buy another car. Yall make it so easy to busy a car, no pushy sales people, easy going, and so easy to work with. We came to look at a couple cars that day and Jerry McKay came out to say hi and see if we needed anything. At that point we just wanted to look so he let us look and told us to let him know if we wanted to drive anything. Well soon enough I was ready to test drive and that was the best test driving experience ever. Once we were done testing cars I knew I wanted the jeep so he ask if i wanted to see about financing and I did so off we went to start the process. It was so quick only a couple hours to get a new car. If you are looking to get a used car that is new to you I cannot reccomend automotive Avenues and Jerry McKay enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Jerry. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They go the extra mile!"

- llvdss

We had specific needs and Jerry McKay didn't stop until he met every need, giving us 3 choices to choose from. WOW Jerry did a super great job! Thanks Jerry you are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Worrick, Brian Shane

Aug 05, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our highest priority is satisfying our guests and we are delighted to know that Jerry made sure your concern was addressed properly. We look forward to working with you again and if there are other things you need assistance with, do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They found the car we wanted"

- reddinglg

Tramica found the car we wanted,with the features we wanted at a reasonable price. Everything was done over the phone except the final closing. She learned the vehicle features and explained them to us. Very kind and pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tramica Foster

Aug 05, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for your business and this review. I am happy to hear that Tramica was able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

August 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy process and helpful employees "

- gjw

I had a great experience shopping at automotive avenues. Jerry was really helpful, knowledgeable and so easy to work with. I would definitely buy another car from automotive avenues! Thanks for great car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tami Myers

Aug 02, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! I am pleased to hear about your great car buying experience at Automotive Avenues! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- C Sebring

I typically buy a new car every 3-4 years for the last 40 years. I dread the process because it goes on for hours. This time, my credit union recommended Jerry McKay over at Automotive Avenue and it was pain free. I told him what kind of car I wanted and when I needed it. He exceeded my expectations. The finance manager who did the closing was awesome. He didn’t do the typical hard sale on buying extra warranties and insurance. He was a pleasure to work with. I’ve recommended Automotive Avenue to several of my friends who are actively looking for a new car. It was the best experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Spangler, CJ Crowl

Jul 29, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. The experience you described is exactly what we aim for, and it’s great to know we’re exceeding our goals with our customers! I will share your comments with Jerry, and please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thorough, attentive and cooperative."

- Kirhl113!

The inventory was abundant. It was nice to go to one dealership and try almost all of the types of vehicles we were interested in. Our salesperson, Pat, was very friendly and patient with us, wanting us to find just the right vehicle to fit our needs. She was truly happy to help us. Pat also made every effort to get us even more than we asked for. Jerry helped us with our paperwork. He was efficient and quick. I felt confident that he had everything taken care of. We would definitely buy another car here in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christian Spangler, Pat Shane

Mar 29, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for your business and this review. Congratulations on your purchase! I am happy to hear Pat and Jerry were able to serve you and demonstrate how we do business here. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience for a 1st time buyer!!"

- Lilshan

I was a little scared as a 1st time buyer, but Tramica and staff made everything so easy and clear to understand. I got a great car for a very reasonable price! Would definitely recommend to anyone 1st time buying or not!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tramica Foster, Jon Smarr

Mar 18, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for your feedback and congratulations on your purchase! We specialize in making things easy for our customers without the hassle. We certainly appreciate your business and I will pass your feedback along to Tramica and our staff. Drive safely. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying made easy"

- Janet123

I love working with Auto Aves. This is the second brand new car I’ve purchased from them. I told them what I want, they find it and bring it to their dealership for me to test drive. They let me take it for a drive by myself. There was absolutely no pressure to buy, and I didn’t have to haggle the price, which was well below MSRP. This is wonderful for me. They are so easy to deal with. The paperwork was smooth and easy working with my credit union and the people in the service department are wonderful, too. I highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: CJ Crowl, Tramica Foster

Jan 07, 2019

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, Janet! We value the chance to continue doing business with you and look forward to being there to help you again. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did it all for me"

- Organizer

I had no idea about what type of car I wanted, didn't know if I wanted to lease or buy. I came in and talked to Jerry, I gave him my parameters and asked him to advise me. After much research from Jerry, I wound up leasing a new Madza CX-5 with tons of safety features and at the price that was in my budget. Signing the paperwork was quick and painless. I would recommend this dealership to anyone I know. It was a truly great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2018

Automotive Avenues responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. Congratulations on your new Mazda CX-5! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great leasing experience with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with Jerry, and please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Sincerely, David Lindsey, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (119 Vehicles)

used 2015 Toyota Prius car, priced at $15,980

2015 Toyota Prius

$15,980

used 2017 Toyota Camry car, priced at $17,980

2017 Toyota Camry

$17,980

used 2018 INFINITI QX30 car, priced at $23,880

2018 INFINITI QX30

$23,880

used 2018 Hyundai Elantra GT car, priced at $14,980

2018 Hyundai Elantra GT

$14,980

used 2018 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $27,980

2018 INFINITI Q50

$27,980

used 2017 Subaru Forester car, priced at $18,980

2017 Subaru Forester

$18,980