About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jerry Mehling.
Jerry Mehling
Jerry Mehling, Sales Advisor, Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram
not yet rated

Jerry Mehling

Sales Advisor

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

6019 West Central Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615

Contact Me

Jerry has worked at Yark Automotive for 11 years. He has 5 siblings and has been married for 23 years. He and his wife recently adopted a dog; they think she is a lab/shepherd mix, and her name is Stella. Outside of work, Jerry enjoys hiking trips, scuba diving and jet skiing, and has recently taken up golf again after a decade. He also enjoys music. His favorite place to be is anywhere near the ocean. The weirdest job Jerry has ever had is counting magazines at Buckeye News during the summer before he went to college. His favorite car is a '65 Mustang.

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Jerry Mehling

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Repeat customer"

- BJ Wilkins

If you're a car "guy" or "girl" Jerry is the salesman for you. Like Jerry, I love ALL cars and trucks so we usually talk about and celebrate them for a while before the lease process begins. In addition, I walk away completely satisfied after EVERY purchase through Jerry. However, I usually get an itch to get out of my lease early so I can drive the next new thing. Jerry always does his best to get me in a new vehicle without rolling in a ton of negative equity for my new payment. If he can't do it he will explain why and calmly talk me off of the "I am so eager to get a new car I can't breathe" bridge. Jerry for president 2020.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Wonderful review! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future!

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks Jerry"

- BigE1933

Jerry was great to work with! He's not over bearing and he listens to customer concerns and needs. Although I've bought multiple, multiple vehicles from Yark over the years this was the first time that I've purchased from Jerry and it won't be the last! Jerry was very personable and relatable. Made my experience worth the time! Eric Whitman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Hehl, Tom Davies , Tom Davies, Mike Helh, & Eric from body shop go out of their way to help. I've had great experiences with all three!!

Jun 29, 2017

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Mr. Whitman! Thank you for sharing your review and letting us know your experience with Jerry! We are happy to know that you had a great experience and look forward to serving you again in the future!

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best deal, great experience!"

- Lisa

Jerry Mehling provided an excellent experience from beginning to end. He worked out the best deal in the area and got me the vehicle I really wanted! I will definitely be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Willey

Jun 29, 2017

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Hi Lisa! Thank you for your continued patronage and giving us the opportunity to serve you! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you for many years to come!

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent, painless sale!"

- Kathy

Jerry Mehling had everything taken care of when we arrived. Tyler Mallett took care of finance part of deal, getting us the best payment too suit our needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Mallett

Jun 13, 2017

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us, Kathy! We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! If there is anything more we can do, please let us know!

March 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fun,fast and wonderful !!"

- simrell,c7100

Jerry Mehling and the rest of the employees at Yark were excellent to work with. My experience was great from beginning to end. Jerry worked diligently to get me exactly what I wanted.I will highly recommend Yark to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2016

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We sincerely appreciate this kind review and we will always be here when you need us!

September 22, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Satisfied customer"

- dian

Jerry is an excellent salesman.he was patient and very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in.he spent extra time showing me all the bells and whistles the Chrysler town and country limited platinum has ,whether I will ever learn all of this,but,he knew about all of it...very good salesman and I would recommend him to anyone interested in a new vehicle. Loretta martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 23, 2015

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We appreciate this 5 Star review about your experience with our sales advisor Jerry! Thank you for your business and please let us know if there is anything we can do to serve you in the future!

July 27, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Positive Sales Experience"

- Liam Boggs

Jerry Mehling was a great assistance in helping me find the right vehicle. He took the time to help me find what I really needed, and was professional enough to point out where my advantage really lie, as opposed to what I favored, or wasn't really sure I wanted. I was exceptionally impressed with the overall service at Yark! In fact, after spending days finding the best rate I could, Yark was able to present a rate through Chrysler Capital that beat it handily. They had the vehicle I needed, (not just wanted) and helped me find it, and get into it comfortably and easily. And finally, their prep was top shelf! I will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Miller

Jul 27, 2015

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for this incredible review Liam! We appreciate your business and feedback about your experience. We look forward to helping you again in the future!

June 03, 2014

Dealership Rating

"My Experience"

- KristenLeche

I had a very bad experience the previous day with Dave-White Chevorlet and was ready to give up when my mom dragged me into Yark. Jerry Mehling greeted me and was so friendly the entire experience! This was my first car purchase so I was very nervous and he helped me get a deal with a car I LOVE. I am so thankful for Yark and all of the employees that helped me with the process. I would definently reccomend first time buyers/leasers coming here. I am also looking forward to coming back and seeing the next kind of deal they have for me ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2014

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Ms Leche, Thank you so much for your kind words! We pride ourselves on giving a wonderful customer service experience. We are ecstatic we could change your view on car dealers and we are looking forward to your next visit to us!

December 03, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I have bought 3 vehicles now from this dealer. My..."

- mfisher66

I have bought 3 vehicles now from this dealer. My experience recently was excellent. I made contact with the sales person and expressed my interest and my requirements ahead of time. Jerry went to work looking for the best deal he could possibly do. Which he did, based on the homework I did on the overall deal. I also had a great experience with the financial team, there was no after-sales pressure to buy additional warrantees, which I understand need to be reviewed as part of the process, there was no real pressure there. This was a good experience and I would recommend this dealership and salesperson to anybody. Good, honest people trying to do the right thing. I was also sole a Nissan, which was not a selection in the above question. Either way, I am very happy with the new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane McGaharan

Dec 09, 2013

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for choosing our dealership and taking the time to share your experience! Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority and we are thrilled to know that you are completely satisfied with your purchases with us. Please know that we are always here to help and we look forward to serving you again!

April 24, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This was my second time working with Jerry. The first..."

- tonyp888

This was my second time working with Jerry. The first time was over 4 years ago. I stopped by the dealership unannounced so it was nice to see that Jerry remembered me by name, some details about our past working experience together and even a bit about me as a person. That meant alot to me that he could start our next working relationship off on a more personal level. Jerry went the extra mile to make sure that I left the dealership feeling content knowing I was able to get the best leasing deal possible. He is truly committed to his customers and the dealership. I would recommend him to anyone who is considering buying or leasing a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 24, 2013

Yark Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to know you were completely satisfied with your experience, so much so that you returned again to work with Jerry! We are happy to forward your kind comments onto managment so Jerry may be commended for his hard work! Please let us know if you need anything in the future because we are always here to help!

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (1326 Vehicles)

2018 Dodge Durango

$34,816

2018 Dodge Charger

$31,561

2018 Chrysler 300

$26,680

2018 Jeep Compass

$22,549

2018 Dodge Charger

$29,873

2017 Dodge Journey

$26,980

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$42,626

2019 Ram 1500

$39,713