Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Coyle.
Jim Coyle
Jim Coyle, Sales Consultant, Tucson Subaru
4.9

Jim Coyle

Sales Consultant

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

I grew up in the mountains in Colorado where just like here in Tucson, Subaru's are extremely popular. Now that I have moved to Tucson (I just came from Los Angeles) I feel like I'm getting back to my roots. Since I moved here I have taken up rock climbing (Mount Lemmon has over 2500 routes) and hiking. Feeling like a kid again with my outdoor life style and very excited to be here at Subaru!

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 3 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

66 Reviews of Jim Coyle

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service very friendly &I would recommend "

- Newcar456

Very wonderful &helpful patient people.took the time &explained what everything was.i would recommend Tucson Subaru to family and friends.you will not be disappointed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jun 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much for your kind words. Please drive safe and enjoy your beautiful new Crosstrek! Jim

Jun 25, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

So glad to have helped you.....Enjoy the car. You deserve it!!! Traci

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rewarding Day Trip to Tucson Subaru!"

- tocco, rach 123

When we left our home in southeast Tucson, my husband and I thought we were just going to check out some Subaru Foresters. Several hours later, I drove home in our new, beautiful Forester SUV. We found that our shopping experience was actually fun, relaxed, and no pressure from the sales person, Jim Coyle, who was friendly and informative and made us feel at home. The same with the Finance person, Jennifer Duran, who explained and made signing of the documents a breeze. I strongly recommend Tucson Subaru based on this, our first visit. Thank you Jim and Jennifer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jun 13, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much for your kind words! I had fun as well. We want people to have an extraordinary experience with us here at Tucson Subaru, so I really love getting this kind of feedback! Take care, drive safe, and please keep me in mind for next time :-) Jim

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience at Subaru"

- Longhorn

Bob Wilson was very knowledgeable, helpful & personable. He really made the process of buying a new car go smoothly. I highly recommend this dealership and I’m very pleased with my Subaru Crosstrek!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Bob Wilson

Jun 14, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Longhorn!...for choosing Tucson Subaru! Bob

Jun 10, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much for your review, it really means a lot to us! Jim

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The 2019 Forester is AWESOME!"

- kayentablues

I recently picked up my beautiful Jasper Green 2019 Forester! I love that I got all the features I wanted and more! The buying experience was probably the most pleasant I've ever had and I've owned 8 vehicles in my life... Sure it was time consuming but my consultant -- Jim -- took the time to make use of any waiting time and took me around all the departments and thoroughly go over the new features. Scott in the Parts Department was especially helpful and saved me some money reminding me to transfer the crossbars on my old Forester to my new vehicle and Jim removed/installed them for me! If you're looking for great vehicle and friendly sales/service -- be sure to go talk to the folks at Tucson Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Scott Buford

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Wow, thanks very much for your kind words!! We really do try to provide an extraordinary experience for our valued customers, so it's really nice to get this kind of feedback! Please drive safe and keep me in mind for next time :-) Jim Coyle

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !!! ; ) LA

June 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What car buying should be"

- New Outback Owner

I met Jim Coyle one night just before closing. I'd driven in from out of town to look at a certified pre-owned vehicle and he was happy to help me out. We visited, looked at a couple of vehicles, and took a test drive despite the late hour. I returned the next evening to pick up the car. No hassles, no worries, no pressure; Loren, Jim and I texted and emailed back and forth during the day, I drove in to do the required paperwork and meet with Curt, the finance guru, and I was still done and driving away in less than 2 hours. I was duly impressed with the promptness and efficiency of their process, perhaps even more so when they apologized for taking so long. If you're dreading the hours spent dickering and waiting at the typical dealership, stop by Tucson Subaru and visit with the folks there. You'll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Loren Henry

Jun 08, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you ! Enjoy the new car! - Curt

Jun 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much! Please drive safe, and keep me in mind for the next one :-) Jim

Jun 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you very much for the kind words ! Enjoy that amazing new Outback ! You know where my office is if you need anything at all ! Loren H

June 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"as easy as car buying can be"

- joanne

I stopped at the dealership to look at the Forester and the Legacy to decide which I liked better. It turned out that Jim Coyle was very helpful and I wound up buying a 2018 Legacy. Nothing was high pressure. It was "do you have time for a test drive" and "would you like me to let you know what the payments would be". Those were the things I needed to know that helped me make up my mind and told me that I could afford to get this car. Jennifer was also very kind and helpful with all of the paper work. Car is not fun, but they made it as painless as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jun 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much Joanne! It was a pleasure helping you out. Please drive safe and keep me in mind when you get ready again :-) Jim

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a new Outback"

- Beth

Jim spent 9 hours with me as I tried out different Subaru's. Then I made my decision and he worked the details quickly and efficiently. He listened to my desires and tried to find the right fit. After 3 days of driving the Outback, I think he succeeded,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review. It was a pleasure working with you. Enjoy your new car! ~Jennifer

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Beth, I really appreciate it! Jim

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Nonsense, How Refreshing"

- AZCarBuyer84

I always dread the whole car buying experience but this was a breeze. Everyone was professional and laid back as well. They are the only Subaru dealership in town but work to make you feel valued. This is how all car dealers should be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Gribble

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks so much! -KG

May 13, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you very much! Please drive safe and keep me in mind for the next one! Jim

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- Garrett

Great customer service. Knowledgeable and narrowed the options to the vehicle to best fit what we needed and what we wanted. All aspects of the process were smooth and pressure free

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Baron Clement

May 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much Garrett, this type of feedback is very important to us! Please drive safe and keep us mind for your next one too! Jim

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasant experience "

- Kcookski

Shopping for a new car is rarely a pleasant experience, so we were happily surprised at the low-key, low-pressure approach at Tucson Subaru. Jim Coyle was easy to deal with and responsive. We're excited to start a new relationship with Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks very much for your review, this kind of feedback is very important to me. Please drive safe and don't hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about the vehicle now or in the future! Cordially, Jim Coyle

1
...
1 - 10 of 66 results

Dealership Inventory (381 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776