Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jim DeHart
Jim DeHart at Myrtle Beach KIA
Refer Me

Jim DeHart

Service Manager

Myrtle Beach KIA

4811 Highway 501
Myrtle Beach, SC 29579

Contact Me
4.5
20 Reviews

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Kia Elite Gold Certified for 2016

ASE Certified Master Technician previously

4.5

20 Reviews

Write a Review

20 Reviews of Jim DeHart

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My name is James and my car went in because after getting..."

- wolverinefan1919

My name is James and my car went in because after getting a oil change from the dealership the motor started having issues so I had the car towed 2 weeks ago after no response from anyone I called 3 days later now I'm being told they can't look at the car for another month I have 2 small children one has doctor appointments frequently the car is under warranty but I can't get a rental until it's looked at my wife when she called was told oh well I will never buy a car from this dealership ever again I'm still currently waiting on my car to be looked at .... Kia ended up doing the right thing here and traded out my vehicle they did everything in their power to make this right, I would definitely recommend... Thank you Kia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 21, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

James and Tresa, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to make things right for you. - Jasmine Gale-Bazinet

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Austin for always taking such good care of me...."

- Dbugg304

Thank you Austin for always taking such good care of me. You make purchasing a new vehicle such a great eXperinace. . Look forward to enjoying my new Kia Soul

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for the repeat business! You are a blast to work with and I hope you enjoy your beautiful Kia Soul!!

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eddie Gilbert and Myrtle Beach Kia are the tops. The..."

- Talshiff

Eddie Gilbert and Myrtle Beach Kia are the tops. The service department is excellent. I do recommend Eddie Gilbert as your salesman should you want to buy a Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you for the nice review. Please send any friends and family to me when in the market and you will receive a $100 for each. Thanks!!

February 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Myrtle Beach Kia has been great! The salespersons and..."

- Tconfare

Myrtle Beach Kia has been great! The salespersons and service department are awesome. My grandson takes his Nissan there because they do great work! Teresa Confare

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so much for sharing your Positive experience with us. We look forward to seeing you when you're in next.

February 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, easy, and fast. Didnt waste my time. Joe and..."

- Jon113

Friendly, easy, and fast. Didnt waste my time. Joe and the fiance dept took car of all the busy work. Went in to service a 2013 Soul, left with a 2021 GT sport Kai. Great price!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 09, 2021

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much for the review! I hope you are enjoying the new Soul even more than your last one.

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Keith was such a help! He made sure me and my Husband..."

- LogiudiceJenna

Keith was such a help! He made sure me and my Husband were well taken care of! And I absolutely love my new car Thankyou Keith! I absolutely will definitely be coming back and asking for Keith again in the future. Such a helpful person.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ed Lake and Joe Claudio helped my family purchase 3 cars..."

- Laura Pickford

Ed Lake and Joe Claudio helped my family purchase 3 cars in one day!!! Best service and really did their best to give us what we wanted!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Matt Gipe, Bradley Cooper, Joe Claudio, Edward Lake

May 06, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thanks so much for the kind words. You and your family have been so wonderful to work with. Ed and I will always be here for you.

May 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience at Myrtle Beach Kia thanks to..."

- dawsonpickford

I had a great experience at Myrtle Beach Kia thanks to Mr. Lake. I highly recommend his services to anyone wanting to buy a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Poplin, Matt Gipe, Bradley Cooper, Edward Lake

Jun 15, 2020

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you! You are very welcome, from Mr. Lake and the entire staff at Myrtle Beach Kia.

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my new car!"

- Monica

This is my 4th Kia and 2nd brand new car from this dealership. I was met at the door by Keith whom was very welcoming and eased my anxiety of buying another car. He listened to me. He. understood what I wanted, worked with my situation and made me feel comfortable in purchasing a new vehicle. I love Bobby Gale and his team at Myrtle Beach Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2019

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

So happy to keep you in the Myrtle Beach Kia Family. We try our best to listen to the customers wants and needs , it has to be right! Be blessed and thanks. Keith Gannett

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best on the Grand Strand"

- DDB

Start to finish the staff made this an amazing journey. Scott is so professional and has you in and out in record time. It’s a pleasure to do business with good people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie Gilbert, Scott Raffensberger

May 22, 2019

Myrtle Beach KIA responded

Thank you so very much! Scott and Eddie have been with us for a number of years. They are quite a well oiled machine. We hope to be your place for years to come.

1
1 - 10 of 20 results