About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Feinstein.
Jim Feinstein
Jim Feinstein, Internet Director, Tustin Mazda
5.0

Jim Feinstein

Internet Director

Tustin Mazda

28 Auto Center Drive
Tustin, CA 92782

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

61 Reviews of Jim Feinstein

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Quick and painless"

- Luke Watkins

Jim really made my experience very fast and easy, and he got me a pretty good deal on my Mazda3 lease. Often times, a trip to a dealership wlll last half a day with all the forms, but I was in and out in about an hour: I let Jim know what I was looking for, and he made it happen. A+

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A Pleased Customer"

- Youtube.com/rjbii

We began our search for a used, certified, low mileage, clean Mazda CX-9 a few months ago online. We live in Yuma, AZ and knew we would have to travel to get what we desired to have as the Mazda dealer in Yuma, well that is another story. I contacted a few dealers that had CX-9's for sale but one in particular caught our eye. It was at Tustin Mazda. I communicated with a sales representative, Jim Feinstein and he was as helpful as could be through email and txt. We went to California for a week and stopped in to visit the dealership. The car had sold but they had another CX-9 but it wasn't "the one". Jim was helpful and courteous. But no deal for us that day. Two months pass and we still had not found "the one". So I went to look again at Tustin and there it was "the one". I called Jim right away and set up, over the phone, to buy the car. I had enough trust in the quality of used cars they carry to feel secure in buying even before seeing it in 'person' and driving it. Jim also knew what we were looking for and I was confident in his word when he told me about the car. Long story short, we purchased the car. A beautiful, very clean Mica White with Sand interior, 2013, Mazda CX-9. The entire process was easy, though a bit long, even though we paid cash there was still much paper work to go through. Also there were a couple of issues that needed tending to (detail issues and one rubber molding issue) that were quickly attended to and resolved to my satisfaction for which I am thankful. I would only point out one thing, and it really doesn't have to do with the dealership as much as California DMV laws; if you are buying in California and going to register in another state make sure to count on paying state taxes in California and your state of residence. Also we needed to register the car in California before driving it off the lot. Upon arriving in Arizona, I also paid to register it there. I would definitely recommend this dealership to family and friends if they were inclined to go to Tustin to buy a car. Sincerely, El Güero Barbón

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy and convenient "

- Megangarcia02

This is my second time buying a car from Tustin Mazda. I previously purchased my last car 7 years ago and when it was time to purchase again I had several friends and family recommend Jimmy and his team. He was great and getting me what I want even though I can be indecisive. I'm happy with my purchase and hopefully I'll be back seven or more years later. Also it only took me under two hours to purchase and walk out with my new clean car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Omar

Sep 27, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

Megangarcia02, Congratulations on your new car! We love seeing returning, it makes doing what we do that much better. Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review,it is highly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. -your friends and family Tustin Mazda

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Car Shopping Experience "

- CarNow2016

Best car shopping experience ever. I work in automotive for a living and have seen the xxxx customers experience, from personal and professional experience. But, Tustin Mazda is far from that typical car shopping experience. We actually had a lot of fun while shopping for my 2017 CX5. Yes, we were there for a few hours, but it did NOT feel like it. We stayed busy, everyone there treated us like family, they moved us along quickly in the process and they actually worked the deal for us. The dealership was totally comfortable, everyone was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. We personally worked with the Internet Fleet Manager - Jim Feinstein and the GSM - Jeff Walker, was also hands on. Jim had a lot to do with our wonderful experience and a lot of the positive aspects mentioned previously. Not too long after my purchase Jefferson from the service department contacted me to introduce himself on behalf of the service team and gave me a number to text them for whenever I need service. Most of the people who work there have been there for, 5, 10, 15+ years, which is incredible! As I said above, I work in automotive and dealers typically have a high turnover, every 6 months-1 year. I think a lot of this circles back to the owner, John Patterson. He clearly knows what he's doing, his team obviously loves working for him and in turn I believe that makes for a happier customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jefferson in service & the GSM Jeff Walker

Oct 02, 2017

Tustin Mazda responded

CarNow2016, Thank you so much for taking the time out to share your experience with us, it was an honor to serve you. We are so glad we could help make your car buying process a more enjoyable time. Welcome to the Tustin Mazda Family!

August 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Service & Great selection!"

- Msamson

I can't rave enough about Tustin Mazda's customer service and fleet selection. This is my second car purchase from this dealership and with Jim Feinstein, and it won't be my last! The first time I purchased a car here, I left one Mazda dealer and drove to Tustin Mazda to get the specific car I wanted and Jim had it delivered from another dealer no hassle. For my second Mazda purchase, I just went straight to Tustin. I knew what I wanted when I came in and Jim was great about finding the exact carvIneanted! Tustin Mazda, Lynda, and Jim were all fantastic! You will not be disappointed with their kindness and customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Fantastic Dealership"

- pk9953

My wife and I have purchased five new cars from Tustin Mazda in the past several years and have referred others as well. The owner, John Patterson is like no other car dealership owner. John cares about his customers and treats you as family. His number one priority is to make sure you are treated fair and honest right from the very beginning regardless if you are just looking or purchasing a car. The service department carries Johns family attitude and and the service is always done right the first time. Jim Feinstein, Tustin Mazda's Internet and Fleet Director along with his staff are outstanding. We have always dealt with Jim and his team and have never been disappointed. Jim takes the time to listen to you and to make sure he understands your wants and concerns. Jim does not push you in any direction and only has in mind what is best for you. Both John and Jim truely care about their customers. We highly recommend Tustin Mazda for your next cat purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Patterson

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No hassle, easy buying experience at Tustin Mazda"

- Roadgripper

Buying a car today is as simple as shopping the internet, submitting a message to the dealership, and conducting business over via email or cel phone. Tustin Mazda completely understands this practice and went out of their way to accommodate my requests to facilitate the buying process! Jim Feinstein and his sales team (we also worked with Chance Asue - awesome guy) couldn't have made the buying process and easier or streamlined during our purchase. (Even if you're not dealing with Jim, ask if he's there and say "Hi" to him...he'll likely make you smile.) I've personally been working with the Mazda brand for over 20 years in the aftermarket performance segment and when it comes time to add yet another Mazda vehicle to the family, I want the transaction to be easy, quick, straight-forward and honest....and THAT's why I continue to use Tustin Mazda for my purchases. Happy motoring!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Henderson , Chance Asue

July 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Feinstein and the Team treated me as a VIP!! "

- Jimmy

I went through the Costco Auto Program so I didn't have to negotiate with a sales rep from the dealership. I research many dealerships on Yelp and dealerrater.com, however, I never bothered to search Tustin Mazda because of their location. After test driving the Subaru Forester and the Ford Escape, I felt the Mazda CX-5 was more suited for me. At the 1st Mazda dealership I went to... as we were working out the deal, (even had the documents drawn up) some things the sales rep was saying (and then back pedaling) may me bolt and search elsewhere. I decided to broaden my search on Costco Auto because I was looking for the CX-5 GT with Deep Crystal Blue Mica and Black Int. I received an email from Jim Feinstein from Tustin Mazda and assured me he can get the CX-5 GT exactly how I wanted it. Jim later emailed me the price of the car and the paper work for a pre-loan application. I told Jim I needed the car before the LA City Sales Tax goes up 1/2% on July 1st and he said no problem. Within 2 or 3 days the car arrived at Tustin Mazda and on June 29th I drove away in one of the most beautiful SUVs I've owned. This car is in line right behind my 1972 Chevelle and my Mazda RX8. Jim was a pleasure to work with and everything was up front and transparent. It was liking going to an Italian Restaurant and getting 5 star service!!! I would definitely recommend Jim Feinstein and his team to my friends. As for the CX-5 GT....It's awesome with the safety features, the Bose sound system and I just love pushing a button to start the car. Also, as for my car insurance, I'm paying $200 a year less than our other car which is a 2010 Toy Rav4....I was told by insurance agent because of all the safety features.... #BeSafePayLess!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- r_p_

Just had a quick and painless lease experience at Tustin Mazda. Everyone was friendly and pleasant. They didn't have exactly the car I was looking for, but were able to get it by the next day. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Saifur (Sammy) Rahman, Chad Kirkwood , Lori

June 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience, from start to finish!"

- Car4daughter

If you're in the market for a new or used car, I encourage you to start with Tustin Mazda! Everyone was genuinely friendly, not phony or pushy. They made me feel comfortable the moment I walked through the door. Jimmy was extremely helpful throughout the entire process, and I found the car I was looking for, with numbers I could work with. Again, it was a great experience from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results

Dealership Inventory (188 Vehicles)

2017 Mazda Mazda6

$29,030

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,105

2017 Mazda MX-5

$32,105

2017 Mazda CX-9

$38,710

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,070

2017 Mazda CX-9

$45,255

2017 Mazda MX-5

$31,270