About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Gillis.
Jim Gillis
Jim Gillis, Sales Consultant, Leith Nissan
5.0

Jim Gillis

Sales Consultant

Leith Nissan

2100 Autopark Blvd.
Cary, NC 27511

Contact Me
Call
Email

31 Reviews of Jim Gillis

October 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Sales Experience"

- jvernonp

Jim made my experience enjoyable and completely stress free. He was knowledgeable and the communication was very comfortable. Awesome experience! Makes want to buy another car! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"EASY TRANSACTION"

- jskerrigan

I was in the market for a Nissan Frontier. I contacted a total of 3 dealerships online. Fred Anderson gave me a fair price but added after market items that a did not want. I also contacted Deacon Jones that asked me to give my information to get their best price. I never received this they wanted me to make an offer. which lead me to Leith Nissan. We negotiated a fair price and I picked up the Truck. I would recommend Jim Gillis if you are in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Gillis is great"

- Bill1945

Bought a used Rogue from Jim. Got super help and a great car. Jim did everything he said he would. Great car great salesman and great dealer. Shannon took care of the financials and she was also great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon McDougall

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service "

- Shannon1

Jimmy K, Jim, Gavin, and Shannon provided the utmost customer service. I really have never experienced better and I must say I am a tough critic. They will go to any length to make sure you get the car that suits your needs financially and personally. I am a HUGE Nissan FAN now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon McDougall, Jimmy Kamara, Gavin Davis

February 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding car buying experience"

- Louis Eldridge

I want to thank Jim Gillis for finding exactly the car I wanted. Jim proved to be a knowledgeable, trust-worthy, eager customer-oriented salesperson. He got me the car I wanted at the price I wanted to pay. I merely provided him the information, stood back and watched a conscientious salesman fulfill my demands. I can confidently recommend Jim to relatives, friends anyone wanting to purchase a vehicle. I believe Leith Nissan TV ads (which Jim is in) states "It's Easier Here". Now I know Jim is the reason why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Larsen , Mitch Larsen

Feb 21, 2017

Leith Nissan responded

Thank you Louis Eldridge for your positive review and sharing your purchasing experience with Jim and Leith Nissan of Cary. Enjoy your new vehicle and welcome to the Leith Nissan family.

September 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- SNAGSBY

I purchased a Nissan Murano and worked with Jim Gillis. He made the experience effortless. He was knowledgeable and very pleasant to work with. When I discussed the additional warranty options I did not feel they were pushing additional sales. They laid out the options and answered my questions. At no time did I feel pressured. I would highly recommend this dealership and Jim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Watson

September 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Nissan Armada - best car buying experience"

- Armadasrule

I'm not embellishing when I admit To buying a car every 2.5-3 years. This experience was the most smooth, flawless and expedited car purchase we've ever made!!! I knew the make and model type wanted but the package options were undecided. Every salesperson was helpful and worked together like a well-oiled (ha) machine in the dealership. My small kids were of course hyper and loud but that was NO problem! They allowed me to use a microwave to heat the kids a snack. They allowed the girls to explore every car in the showroom. I was very impressed. Our sales associate was efficient and knowledgeable! Our trade-in was going to be tricky being a less than 2 year old car. Our sales associate tackled the trade-in with grace! In the blink of an eye we were done. Everything came together perfectly. Great great great can't say enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Derek Parker, Tim Matthews, AJ Ferguson, Charlie Kline, Phil Titzell, Curtis Underwood Jr., Joshuwa Colucci, Jimmy Kamara, Tim Hendricks, Darien Artis, Zach Zimmerman, Gavin Davis, Eric Crevling

August 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Nissan Rogue SV - Fun Friday!"

- Andrewdonnegan

My wife and I walked into Nissan expecting the common sales pressure tactics from the consultants. However, working with Jim Gillis, we shortly realized that was not how Leith Nissan operated. In total, the lease experience was smooth from A-Z. Jim was attentive to our needs as he even allowed us to listen to just the radio types of the different models (bose vs standard), talk about helping us narrow down options. (and the various cars in the big lot!) As well, the finance colleague, Shannon, was very helpful in explaining us all the options available for our car. The warranty presented was top notch and she was very informative in assisting us narrow down our decision. Our night was smooth to the point my wife and I considered it a date as we were taken care of with food, candy, and refreshments into our after hours purchase. I recommend this dealership to anyone hesitant on buying a new car and please request Jim, he's a car enthusiast himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon McDougall

April 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bonnie and jimmy are awesome"

- Ambby

Bonnie and Jimmy were wonderful with helping me purchase my very first own vehicle I was so thankful for their cooperation and patience when dealing with me because I'm very indecisive but instantly they found the right car for me and won me over. I thank them for their hard work and dedication. I would like recommend anyone that needs help finding a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bonnie Gramling

March 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Maxima-Jim is great"

- pw5470

In researching the new Maxima, I contacted Leith to get some information and ended up working with Jim Gillis. He was so wonderful to work with. Very professional but also someone that can relate and talk to anyone. He listened to what we needed, asked the right questions and worked hard to get what we wanted at the price we asked for. Could not have asked for a better salesperson to work with. Everyone we dealt with at Leith Nissan was great, very friendly and courteous. A great experience can be hard when getting a new car but Jim made it enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bonnie Gramling, John Watson, Jerlando Kasey

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (416 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Pathfinder

$46,355

2018 Nissan Armada

$64,415

2018 Nissan Murano

$43,505

2018 Nissan Armada

$64,330

2018 Nissan Armada

$64,330

2018 Nissan Maxima

$42,720

2018 Nissan Titan

$68,500

2018 Nissan Maxima

$42,025