About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim King.
Jim King
Jim King, Fleet Sales, Rudy Luther Toyota
4.8

Jim King

Fleet Sales

Rudy Luther Toyota

8805 Wayzata Boulevard
Golden Valley, MN 55426

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Jim King

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service"

- amos716

Through my employer, I receive a MERSC discount and was directed to Jim King in sales. He was easy to work with and helped me get the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pete Delgreco

Sep 19, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your great experience with Jim King and the MERSC program. We appreciate your business, and congratulations on your new vehicle!! :)

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Courteous, informative, pleasant"

- Lenn

From Debbie, to Jim, to Chris, my transactions was quick, smooth, and I felt special. Thank you for making my purchase painless an speedy, and to Jim for helping get to know all the functions on the interior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Debbie Tufts, Chris Swanson

Aug 07, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

You are so welcome! We strive to provide the best customer service around and hope that all of our customers enjoy their vehicle buying experience with us. Congratulations on your new vehicle Lenn!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Sales staff were kind, polite, engaging, and not aggresive."

- Andropogon

We were assisted by friendly responsible sale associates who were experienced and helpful. This was a big purchase for us and we are very satisfied with the staff courtesy and vehicle quality and performance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 01, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate your business and congratulations on the new vehicle!

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review"

- AJW

Rudy Luther Toyota is the gold standard of car dealerships. Their service at levels is excellent, polite, and timely. Their personnel and friendly and knowledgeable. I have bought my last two cars from them and intend to buy a third when the new models come out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mia Karnowski

May 17, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Great to hear! We will be here for your 3rd, when you are ready :) Thank you for your great review and continued business.

May 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Found a shock problem that I was unaware of "

- Linda221

Fixed a shock problem that I was unaware in timely manner. My car rides so much better! I can really tell the difference . Did not realize how bad my car was riding

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 17, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Hi Linda! Sounds like a great visit. We're so glad we were able to fix your vehicle! Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again!

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Great experience "

- Satisfied customer

The service staff are knowledgeable, helpful and very friendly. I enjoy taking my car in for the 5000 mile scheduled maintenance. Don’t object that the first two years are free and cookies, bananas and beverages are provided at no cost. I have used the Luther advantage card many times to get 10 cents off a gallon of gas and saved quite a bit of money.Plan to lease my next Toyota at Luther

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kong Yang, Mia Karnowski

May 10, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your feedback! And we're so glad you also find value in our Luther Advantage program!

May 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Camper"

- Lloyd

Jim King was my contact. He did not waste my time. He went right.to the offer R. Luther could do for me. I knew immediately what was on the table. During our ‘down time’ we had many topics to discuss so time was never an issue. Jim is the best sales person I was worked with. And , that’s a lot of years. Nike was a excellent finance person to work with. Ben Trochlil

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Gulbrandson, Nick Best

May 10, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words! And thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second time repeat buyers"

- Up north

It was time to replace our ‘09 Toyota Highlander Hybrid. We learned that Jim King, who sold us our original Toyota, was still at Rudy Luther Toyota. Jim thoroughly explained all the new features of the 2018 model and we were happy with both the price of the new Highlander and the amount offered for trade-in on the ‘09 Highlander. A new vehicle with all the bells and whistles and in our preferred color was arriving in 4 days so we made an appointment to return in 6 days to pick up the new vehicle. We met with Stacey Rydman in the Finance Department and she thoroughly explained all the warranty information and had all the paperwork ready when we arrived. It was a very smooth transaction. We then spent quite a bit of time with Jim King, who went over each and every feature of the Highlander with us and graciously programmed the Bluetooth for us! This all happened indoors and was much appreciated. We’ve now driven the Highlander 250 miles and love it! We live over 200 miles from Rudy Luther Toyota but we’ll be back for any needed service because this is a first class dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Rydman

May 01, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

How cool! Thank you for sharing your great experience. We appreciate your continued business and hope to see you again!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We were planning to buy a car through another dealer"

- blechert

We communicated with Anna Wilcox through email for at least a month at the beginning of shopping for a new car.. When it came time to stop in Anna was not in. We were introduced to Jim King who took care of us in Anna's absence. We were planning to purchase a car from another dealer but the combination of personable, knowledgeable service and competitive pricing convinced us to buy it from Rudy Luther Toyota. Jim King was respectful and clear in his explanations. The overall process was very positive instead of being adversarial as has been our experience in the past with other dealers. In addition, he took time to learn about us and our lifestyle conveying the message that he was interested in our situation. We will recommend Rudy Luther and Jim to friends and family when they are in the market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Rydman, Anna Wilcox

May 01, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your great story. We appreciate your business! Congratulations on the new vehicle!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Consistently Excellent"

- Jpluimer

I have worked with Zach Lofgren during my past few service appointments and he has done a great job communicating with me throughout the process. I’m very comfortable with the work that is being done, never feel like I am being over sold, and know that everything will be completed in a timely basis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lofgren

May 01, 2018

Rudy Luther Toyota responded

Thank you for your continued business! We appreciate it!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (711 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,569

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,777

2018 Toyota Prius

$22,549

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,593

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,096

2018 Toyota Rav4

$34,196

2018 Toyota Rav4

$32,593

2018 Toyota Rav4

$33,797