About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Lutsey.
Jim Lutsey
Jim Lutsey, New and Pre-Owned Sales & Leasing, Taylor Ford
4.6

Jim Lutsey

New and Pre-Owned Sales & Leasing

Taylor Ford

13500 Telegraph Road
Taylor, MI 48180

Contact Me

Thank you for your business! Because of your continued support, you have helped make Taylor Ford one of the Top 10 Dealers in the Nation. I am very proud to be a Product Specialist at Taylor Ford. I have been at Taylor Ford for the last 9 years and would appreciate the opportunity to work with you. If you are in the market for a new or used vehicle or if you know anyone that is please contact me at 313-216-1536.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs

Call
Email

15 Reviews of Jim Lutsey

May 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VERY HELPFUL SERVICE "

- tford

JIM HELPED ME FIND THE PERFECT TRUCK EVEN THOUGH THE ONE I PICKED SOLD HE WAS ABLE TO GET ANOTHER ONE BY THE TIME I WAS READY TO BUY

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 16, 2018

Taylor Ford responded

Glad Jim Lutsey was able to turn a negative into a positive and get you into a truck that fit your needs. Thank you for sharing such a great story & letting Taylor Ford help with getting you in to your new vehicle.

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fusion hybrid 2018"

- jason

This is my seventh car from Jim Lutsey, and every time it’s a great experience. Not only does he deliver the needed car-features he delivers on the payment of the car. He calls with updates on the progress of the car because generally they are special order but he also delivers the car fast and easy. I am generally in and out quickly. Thanks again Jim. I’ll be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 31, 2018

Taylor Ford responded

The greatest compliment of all, from a loyal customer! Glad Jim & the Taylor Ford staff have continued to give a great buying experience. We appreciate you letting us know how we're doing.

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Myarza

Jim and the staff at Taylor Ford provide the best customer service in town. No pushy sales just great friendly customer service. Highly recommend Taylor Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 30, 2018

Taylor Ford responded

Thank you, for putting a review of your recent visit. We are so glad Jim was able to provide outstanding customer service. We are here for you, if you have any questions in regard to your vehicle.

February 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Experience at Taylor Ford"

- Michellefusiongirl

I had an excellent experience at Taylor Ford. Jim Lutsey is a great salesman. I highly recommend anyone to come down to Taylor Ford and ask for Jim Lutsey. Great dealership. Great prices and excellent customer satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 02, 2018

Taylor Ford responded

Gracias for the great review! We welcome the high commendation about Jim, and the excellent service he provided. Hope you love your new ride.

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love the car, not the sales experience"

- customer123

I found the sales experience to be typical of old-time dealerships-- make it all sound good while not disclosing all the details upfront. Over the years, I've purchased 10 vehicles from dealerships -- this was the 2nd to worst of those experiences. Undisclosed info came out at the end of a very long process making me question the purchase and feeling stuck to make a difficult choice. In the end, we chose to accept the deal knowing that if all the info had been disclosed upfront, we likely would have made a different decision. But, it is hard to walk away from a deal when 95% of the transaction has occured and the only thing left to do is sign one document and drive away. This experience cost me money but time is also valuable and the amount of time invested in this deal plus the time necessary to start over again have to be included in the final decision. On this deal, it was better to cut our losses and move forward with a vehicle that fit our family's needs and not spend more time looking for another good buy. With that said, I am very pleased with the car itself and in the short time I've owned the vehicle, it appears to be running beautifully. I hope the vehicle continues to perform and meet our expectations. Good cars can be found all over but salespeople and dealerships that pride themselves on being upfront and integrious are not. Unfortunately, I am too disappointed to leave a good review of the sales experience at Taylor Ford. My experience with Cindy in the finance department was wonderful. I appreciate her diligence in finding the best rates and her upfront, no-nonsense approach.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Rossi, Cindy

Dec 05, 2017

Taylor Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not receive top-notch customer service from us and would like the opportunity to try and make this right with you, if we still can. Please give Mandy Friday a call at (313) 216-1607 or MandyF@shoptaylorford.com and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon.

August 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Lutsey"

- Patrick lloyd

Jim Lutsey, made our trade in for a new truck quick, easy, and painless, thanks Jim I will recommend you to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will never go anywhere else"

- abrown_fordf150

My husband and I cant stop talking about how pleasant and fast our experience was. Jim was so kind and knowledgeable. This was our first time leasing and he really filled us in on everything we would need to know. I will never shop anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I called James Lutsey when I was considering buying a..."

- scprgrl91

I called James Lutsey when I was considering buying a mustang convertible because I knew he would work hard to meet my needs. I was very specific about the options & color I wanted & he came through for me. I would highly recommend Taylor Ford, and specifically James Lutsey.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Mr Lutsey worked with me to find the right vehicle and..."

- jcrossm2

Mr Lutsey worked with me to find the right vehicle and helped me get the price I needed. He was very informative on setting up my Sync also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 09, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Jim Lutsey helped us to select a great Ford Escape..."

- Dbachert

Jim Lutsey helped us to select a great Ford Escape yesterday at Taylor Ford Dealership. When the car was delivered to us he made sure we knew how to use all of the options on the car. We had forgotten to remove a sticker on the car but Jim found our trade in and removed the sticker for us. Thank you for all of the extra services he provided to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 10, 2013

Taylor Ford responded

Thank you for the purchase of your New Escape at Taylor Ford. Jim does go the extra mile for his customers.

1
1 - 10 of 15 results