Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Matt.
Jim Matt
Jim Matt at South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep
4.7

Jim Matt

Sales Representative

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep

4550 W. Lincoln Hwy
Matteson, IL 60443

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

94 Reviews of Jim Matt

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome staff "

- HthrLv

Everyone at South Oak is great to work with. Jim Matt was our salesman for both of our vehicles and was very helpful, answered all of our questions & has been there to help us with all follow up questions we've had. Shannon also went over the vehicles and helped us pick the prefect one. Ryan made the financing process easy & quick. Couldn't be happier with our vehicle purchases & the staff at South Oak!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shannon Guest, Ryan Ganser

Aug 28, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for being a valued South Oak Family member! We hope you love your new Grand Cherokee and still love your truck! We appreciate the great feedback!

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from John Lipe!"

- Nicole W.

After several months in the market for a new minivan for our family, my husband and I landed on the Chrysler Pacifica. We looked at a number of dealers in the area, but John at South Oak was the most responsive and earnest of them all. He also was not pushy -- which is a uncommon in car sales! We are very happy with our purchase thus far and really appreciate how much John went above and beyond to meet our needs and expectations. I would definitely refer John to anyone in the market for a new CJD.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, John Lipe

May 29, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Nicole! We appreciate the opportunity to work with you! Welcome to the South Oak Family! We hope you love your new Pacifica!

May 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Deal"

- Wrangler

Looking to trade in a grand Cherokee to go back to a wrangler. Got a great deal on the trade in and got a New wrangler which didn't think it would work out because still owed on grand Cherokee . Definitely happy with New wrangler!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser, Clarence McLoyd

May 09, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Congratulations! We hope you love your new Wrangler! Enjoy it this summer.

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"100% recommended!!!"

- Crystian Verified Customer

Staff is friendly and helpful.Best place to get a car.I will recommended to everybody.You'll find what you looking for,very nice cars in the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Apr 13, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Crystian! We appreciate working with you!

April 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Service and helpful "

- MKMCKIN1 Verified Customer

very helpful, detailed, friendly, and got us a decent rate where I didn't feel taken advantage of at dealer high rates.Service dept looked at other options to get the issue resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Joe Bennish

Apr 03, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much!

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Jcg17

I went in Saturday looking to purchase a Grand Cherokee. Met with Jim Matt and he did everything to makes sure I not only got the grand cherokee I wanted but also was great in showing all the vehicles features options etc. I would not only recommend Southoak, I would also return to purchase again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada, Amy Henderson

Apr 01, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much JCG! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service"

- melb17

My husband and I are very indecisive people. Jim and Ray took their time and answered ALL our 1 million questions. They showed us all our options and were VERY knowledgeable about their cars. We appreciate them taking all the time they did with us. We never felt rushed and we ate ao HAPPY with our experience. I would 200% reccomend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Cioe, Leo Estrada

Mar 29, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much for the great feedback! We hope you love your new Pacifica! And please, do not hesitate to let us know if you have any other questions that might arise! Welcome to the South Oak Family!

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall "

- mikehartpit Verified Customer

They were able to take care of my recall and change my oil .. I would deathly take my truck back ..... good service at a good price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Mar 27, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks Mike!

March 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding dealership and purchase experience."

- Chrysler Minivan Guy

I have never had such a low (zero) pressure new car buying experience. Our salesperson (Jim M) was terrific in all regards and consistently exceeded what I have encountered elsewhere. He spent a remarkable, and for me unprecedented, amount of time at vehicle delivery making certain that every aspect of vehicle and electronics operations were clear even offering to come to our home to sync our garage door opener to the vehicle. The price for our new 2019 Chrysler Pacifica, our 4th Chrysler minivan, was fair and the vehicle is truly outstanding. I could not be happier!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Ganser

Mar 18, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much@ We appreciate the great feedback! We hope you love the Pacifica!

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best"

- Chispa32

They definitely worked with me to make sure I got the car I wanted and they helped me make this a very great experience being it’s my first car purchase great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leo Estrada

Mar 15, 2019

South Oak Dodge Chrysler Jeep responded

Thanks so much Jess! Welcome to the South Oak Family! Congratulations on your first new car! We hope you love it!

1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results

Dealership Inventory (560 Vehicles)

New 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $70,275

2018 Dodge Durango

$70,275

New 2019 Ram 1500 car, priced at $53,600

2019 Ram 1500

$53,600

New 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $51,725

2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$51,725

New 2019 Dodge Journey car, priced at $33,190

2019 Dodge Journey

$33,190

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $30,530

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$30,530

New 2018 Jeep Wrangler car

2018 Jeep Wrangler

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Cherokee car

2019 Jeep Cherokee

Call for Price

New 2019 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $51,445

2019 Jeep Wrangler

$51,445