About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim McGinn.
Jim McGinn
Jim McGinn, Client Advisor, Germain BMW of Naples
5.0

Jim McGinn

Client Advisor

Germain BMW of Naples

11286 Tamiami Trail N
Naples, FL 34110

Contact Me

I moved to Naples from the Boston area where I worked in the Ad Agency business. Always loved BMW's, so when I came to Naples, I figured I would try and get a job selling them. I started at Germain BMW in 2003. I have a BS in Marketing from Boston College and an MBA from the University of Rhode Island. I live in Bonita Springs Florida with my wife April Hoover and our adopted dogs Lucy, Tucker and Tina, along with our adopted Senegal Parrot, Vinnie. Adopt, don’t shop!

Dealership Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

189 Reviews of Jim McGinn

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Lease end on of 2015 328i and purchase of 2018 X1"

- Amo

The lease closure and purchase of the new vehicle was a length process, over 6 hours. However the Germain BMW team, sales, finance, service, and leasing made the experience pleasant and as smooth as possible. Tamie Johnson was particularly helpful and instrumental in closing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Germain BMW of Naples responded

We are so sorry you were with us for so long trying to get everything finalized. Our team greatly appreciates your patience and are happy to know that it was a pleasant experience. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Maqnager

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

" Quality service "

- Deb

Thank you Chuck Griffiths for continuing your great professional service over the past eight years with my BMW Z4. You have been top notch with your knowledgeable service. It's comforting, sincerely, D. Keller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2018

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive feedback about your encounters with Chuck. We are happy to know he continually provides you with the quality service you deserve. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A truly great dealership with and excellent product"

- Maarten

Having owned BMWs throughout the USA and Europe, I can personally attest to the greatness of Germain BMW. They exceed the experiences I had with a BMW owned store in Dusseldorf,, Germany. Their success is basic business skills. Get the right people and product in a great facility and everything will work properly. I lease two BMWs and I could not be more pleased wiht the dealership. Every aspecit of interactions with staff and management has been excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 20, 2018

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Your continued business and positive feedback are greatly appreciated. We look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

June 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch service in both sales and service areas."

- naplesbmwowner

Jeremy Bongle is outstanding. He always provides efficient, fair and friendly service whenever we bring our car in for service, We always feel confident that he will take care of our car as if it were his own.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeremy Bongle

Jun 19, 2018

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for letting us know that Jeremy continues to provide you with quality service. We truly value your business and look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim McGinn"

- Patty

Jim McGinn was the salesman that helped me find my perfect BMW. He was nice, smart and took his time to make sure I was a happy customer. He is probably there number 1 salesman. I would recommend buying a BMW and contacting Jim for an appointment. I would most certainly buy another car through Jim and Germain BMW. Erverbody was so nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2018

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for leaving us this kind recommendation of Jim. We are very fortunate to have him on our team. Enjoy your new BMW. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

December 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New X5"

- Jatpanik

We continue to receive great service from our salesman, Jim McGinn, and everyone else we deal with at Germain BMW. Have been purchasing cars from this dealership for past 14 years and have never had an issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Ciocca

Dec 08, 2017

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Your continued business is greatly appreciated. We are happy to know that you continue to be a very satisfied and happy customer. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 star experience!"

- Jrh1988

Jim Mcginn is the best! He goes above and beyond for the customer! He wants to make sure your happy and really cares! The next day after buying a car, Jim Mcginn followed up with us asking how we like the car so far and if he can answer any questions. I would not go to any other dealership or sales person, Jim is the best! They have my business for life! Thanks Jim for all your help and support! Bmw is lucky to have an employee like Jim! Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2017

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for your business and kind words about your experience with Jim. We have been very fortunate to have Jim on our team and we all look forward to working with you and building a long and lasting relationship. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great variety and outstanding service! "

- Olgagosa

We had a nice variety of cars to choose from. We found the color, model, and features we were looking for. The service experience was outstanding! Jim, Heather, made the overall experience pleasant and fast. Great team! Thank you all! Very happy with our new car! John & Olga

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Smith

Nov 27, 2017

Germain BMW of Naples responded

We are pleased to know that your overall experience was a positive one. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Jim and Heather. Thank you for your business and for sharing your kind thoughts about your visit. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

November 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Beemers Rock!"

- Beemer328

I am on my 7th BMW now. I drive a 530i and my wife drives a 430i Grand Coupe. These cars are awesome! In all the time we have operated BMWs we have had only 1 minor recall. We have never required service due to a failure or malfunction of any of our vehicles. These cars are beautiful to look at and so much fun to drive with all the latest technology onboard. The icing on the cake, so to speak, is the Germain BMW dealership and our Client Advisor, Jim McGinn. Over the years we have gotten to know several people at Germain BMW and everyone seems to know our name and always makes us feel so much at home there. It is truly a pleasure to go there even if we are just passing by. We would highly recommend Germain BMW and Jim McGinn for anyone looking for a new BMW or a certified pre owned vehicle. Respectfully submitted, Michael Chagnon

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tracy Costantini, Ron Arnold, Raquel Stolba , Chris Tuttle

Nov 27, 2017

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty to the BMW brand as well as our dealership. It has been an honor working with you and your wife over the years and we all look forward to our continued relationship. We appreciate the ringing endorsement and recommendation. Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

November 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fabulous, I bought the car!"

- Patty

Jim McGinn was the best salesperson ever. He spent the day with us showing us as many cars as we wanted to see and explained every detail on the car. He knew our budget and stayed in those perimeters. He was professional, smart and friendly. I would buy another car with him and would highly recommend hIm and the dealership. Even after the sale and being with us most of the day, he returned my call that night when I had a question. Amazing!!! Thank you Jim!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan helped me as well. I think he was the technology genius.

Nov 27, 2017

Germain BMW of Naples responded

Thank you for letting us know what an awesome job Jim did in assisting you with the purchase of your previously loved BMW. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed working with him and we are positive you will enjoy the road in your BMW! Best Regards, Flavio Galasso General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 189 results

Dealership Inventory (307 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X6

$66,995

2018 BMW 6 Series

$86,995

2018 BMW 5 Series

$56,995

2018 BMW 7 Series

$93,215

2018 BMW 3 Series

$40,325

2018 BMW 3 Series

$43,125

2018 BMW 3 Series

$47,440

2018 BMW 3 Series

$43,665