About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Moody.
Jim Moody
Jim Moody, Body Shop Manager, Palmetto Ford Lincoln
5.0

Jim Moody

Body Shop Manager

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

1625 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29407

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of Jim Moody

September 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Got it right! "

- Port city 1

After two attempts and $1,000.00 in repairs on leaking rear window, service department decided to call on the body shop manager Jim Moody to ask his opinion. Jim immediately assessed and diagnosed the problem and imolemented the solution at no charge. As a bonus he replaced a rear tail light for me at no charge. His attention to detail and outstanding customer service has made me a fan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 20, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the great feedback!! We're always happy to hear that we've achieved our goal of 100% customer satisfaction, and we're thrilled that Jim was able to provide you with such a great service experience. Thanks again for the feedback, and we hope to see you again in the future!

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best there is"

- D Head

After an accident between a larger vehicle and my sedan, I was on the hunt for a body shop to return my vehicle to it's former glory. I was introduced to Jim Moody at Palmetto Ford's body shop through a friend and had one of the best customer service experiences of my life. Jim took care of anything. He was friendly, attentive, and very efficient. He took my keys and my car was ready on-time, looking better than it did before the accident. It's nice to know that if something unfortunate happens in the future, the folks at Palmetto Ford will have me covered. Thanks, Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

What an awesome review, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your positive experience working with Jim Moody. We're sorry for the circumstance that brought you to us but it was a pleasure to be of any assistance possible. You've got it! Palmetto Ford has you covered! Let us know if there's anything we can ever help out with in the future!

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Saved my vacation "

- D. Miller

I had issues driving down to Charleston for a mini vacation. I took my Explorer to Palmetto, showed them the problem, and my situation of being on vacation. They explained to me what happened and why and gave me an estimate. They fixed my Explorer the next morning, sent me a text it was ready. Picked it up with no surprises. Everyone was super nice and welcoming. Thank you for a great experience! D. Miller

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your review! We are sorry to hear that you had issues during your vacation, but are pleased to know that Palmetto could help you and your Explorer out! We hope you enjoyed your stay in Charleston. Feel free to say hello next time you're here!

August 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Body Shop is AMAZING!"

- millerstrong

I was in a fender bender a few weeks ago and brought my car in to Palmetto to get a new bumper. They took off the bumper and needed another part. instead of having to get a rental, they got the part immediately and put it on. I never knew i was without a car. They made it seamless and the customer service was fantastic!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're pleased to know that you were taken care of by our service team. Customer service and satisfaction are very important to us and we do our best to treat our customers like family. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Customer Service"

- GTGirl

My wife's new 2018 Mustang GT Premium was damaged on I-526 one week after purchase. We took the vehicle to Jim Moody at Palmetto for a quote to repair the damage. Jim promised superior workmanship, his promise was proven to be right. The experience working with the staff at Palmetto from buying a vehicle to needing service has been a great experience. I would recommend Palmetto Ford Lincoln to anyone looking for a great automobile dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 07, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your recommendation! While we're sorry to hear about your accident, we're delighted that Jim and the rest of our service team were able to assist you in getting back on the road. Please let us know whenever we can help out again!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service and Great Cars"

- Houndduet

We recently had the Body Shop at Palmetto Ford repair damage to our new 2018 Ford Escape. The repairs were done perfectly. The job was finished when promised and the price was fair. We love our new Ford purchased at this dealer from Tim Sundstrom and could not be happier with the service we have received at this dealership from Jim Moody and his crew.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Sundstrom

Aug 03, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the perfect review! Tim and Jim will appreciate the awesome feedback. Our team is glad to provide excellent customer service and that you have been pleased! We look forward to seeing you again. Continue enjoying that Ford Escape!

July 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Palmetto Ford Body Shop - outstanding work!"

- jennifer29412

Our garage door smashed the back hatch of our brand new Ford Explorer. Jim Moody was extremely prompt, professional and made sure my car looked like the brand new car that it was. Outstanding, same day service and super fair price - thank you! (although I hope to not be back soon! :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding service in body shop!"

- encourage!

A large bird flew into my side mirror and shattered the driver side mirror glass on my 2011 Edge. I began at Parts and was promply directed to the body shop. Jim Moody provided outstanding serivce in body shop. In less than 24 hours from the bird strike, I had a new mirror. Another example of the extra mile of serivce, Jim also ran the Edge through the wash to remove the bird remnants. Jim was very helpful and friendly. You have a new customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the compliments! We're glad our body shop was able to get your Edge looking sharp and road-ready again! If you need anything in the future, please let us know, we'll be happy to help!

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Paint blemish"

- golfdolls

Jim Moody took care of the paint problems on all 4 doors of my 2015 Escape. I very thorough job done in less than 45 minutes. Very courteous and kind. We have purchased 3 vehicles from this dealership since 2005. They include a 2006 Mustang GT, a 2012 Mustang Premium and a 2015 Escape Titanium Edition. A great dealership. Jim is a class act.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 14, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are happy to hear that Jim was able to help you get the paint on your Escape taken care of. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help with in the future!

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Moody in the body shop was great!!"

- MyF-150

I called with an issue. He did not hesitate to get me in the same day and on my way in a very short period of time. Great service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2018

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with Jim. We will always work to make time for any issue you may have. Don’t ever hesitate to give us a call. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (447 Vehicles)

2014 Chevrolet Silverado

$21,949

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$34,990

2018 Ford Explorer

$38,565

2018 Ford Mustang

$39,998

2016 GMC Canyon

$34,900

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

$35,998

2018 GMC Sierra 3500

$65,900

2012 Mercedes-Benz GL-Class

$25,300