About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Moody.
Jim Moody
Jim Moody, Body Shop Manager, Palmetto Ford Lincoln
5.0

Jim Moody

Body Shop Manager

Palmetto Ford Lincoln

1625 Savannah Hwy
Charleston, SC 29407

Contact Me
Contact Me

7 Reviews of Jim Moody

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Moody and the body shop team ROCK"

- hipechic55

Jim and the body shop team are AMAZING. My husband crashed the boat into the back of my explorer (don't ask) and we were supposed to take that car the following week on a family vacation to disney. Jim SAVED our trip! They got the parts in quickly, dealt with insurance, kept us informed, did an amazing job AND washed the car when all was said and done. I couldn't have asked for friendlier, nicer, speedier service team. THANK YOU!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Moody

Dec 04, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

That is amazing to hear. What an honor, and thank you so much for your very kind words and recommendations. It was absolutely amazing to see you, and we are thrilled our service team could give you a great experience. It was our honor to help you with your vehicle and get you back on the road quickly. If you need anything else, we would love to help you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and hope you have a great day!

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"If you want good service ask for Jim Moody"

- Lyuhasz

I am on my 2nd Explorer from Palmetto. I have worked with many service personnel there, Greg E. is one that's always done a fine job, really service minded. Jim Moody and his counterpart Jim in the body shop really set the standard when it comes to service. I have Jim Moody on my speed dial. If I have ANY issue I can call Jim or call Greg and I am in the next day or within two, they have always kept me up to date with what's happening with my car, when I can expect it and what's going on or what's wrong. I will buy another Ford I'm sure, I'm also pretty sure it's going to be from Palmetto, largely it's the service that keeps me coming back -these guys are experts and I'm also now proud to say friends. That's uncommon in the service field these days.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Thorne , Greg Engel

Aug 31, 2017

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for the review and kind words. We're thrilled that Jim, Greg, and Jim always take great care of you! We strive to provide our customers the best possible service every time, and we're glad you feel like you have received that. Thanks so much again, and we look forward to seeing you back again in the future!

December 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Supeerior Personnel and Great Service"

- jmg1969

After a recent accident while driving from Alabama to Charleston, my car was towed to Palmetto Ford. When I arrived, the Body Shop/Service Department had already closed, so I walked up to the Sales Department to wait for a ride. The personnel there were extremely gracious and welcoming and offered us a warm dry place to wait as well as coffee and cold drinks. The next day, I contacted Jim Moody (Service Manager) who looked at our car and offered to make it drive-able so we could return home for repairs. Not only did he do that, but he personally test drove it and called to check on us to make sure we were safe and well on our trip and after our return home. I cannot say enough good things about all the folks at Palmetto and have mentioned my favorable impressions to several friends in Charleston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 13, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your both your kind words and your recommendation! We are flattered by your kind compliments to Jim and the rest of our team. It is nice to see that our commitment to delivering excellent customer service is truly meaningful to our customers! We are pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience, and it has been a pleasure working with you! Thank you for your business!

July 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Palmetto Fords body shop"

- Leefa_moonlight34

In May I was involved in a car accident. The accident happened in St. George S.C. But I knew if I could get my car to Savannah hwy I would be in great hands. I was greated instantly by Jim Moody. He made sure that the entire process went smoothly and stressfree. It was quick and I got my car back on the exact day Jim promised that it would be ready. I'm beyond happy with my experience with Jim and the body shop at palmetto ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 12, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback, we really appreciate it. It was our pleasure to have been of assistance following your accident and we are happy that Jim was able to make the process as smooth and stress free as possible for you during this time. Let us know if there is anything more that we may do for you and stay safe!

May 26, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service! "

- TG13

I have been apart of Fords college program for the past 2 years and look forward to continuing to work with them. The atmosphere is friendly, fast and they always show your options.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Austin, Kelvin Ruffin, Jim McMaster, Nycki Hagan

May 27, 2016

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate it and look forward to working with you in again as well!

November 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Purchase of New & Preowned Vehicle"

- Palmetto3

Back in early Summer, I stopped in Palmetto Ford ( Mamas Used Auto), to look at a truck out front. Tim Sundstom came out to meet me. I was not planning on making a purchase at that time but enjoyed talking to Tim and felt comfortable looking further in to the vehicle. He was professional, friendly, and easy to work with. I ended up purchasing that day , with the help of Ron Austin. A few months later I purchased another vehicle for my wife , which Mike assisted with ( finance ) , Tim helped us on this transaction. Most recently we purchased a new Expedition and also sent my father in law to the dealership as well. We would highly recommend Tim and Palmetto Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2015

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your business and wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the no pressure car buying experience that we pride ourselves on delivering to our customers. Please let us know how we can be of assistance to you again in the future!

August 09, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Go here for everything!"

- jseave01

I cannot rave about this place enough. Everyone is friendly, helpful and honest. Even when I can get parts or work done elsewhere, I will go out of my way to stop by Palmetto Ford. Thank you for everything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Thorne

Aug 12, 2014

Palmetto Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation! We are so glad that we were able to help get you back on the road with a smile! We look forward to working with you again!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results