About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Porter.
Jim Porter
Jim Porter, Sales Consultant, Herb Gordon Nissan
5.0

Jim Porter

Sales Consultant

Herb Gordon Nissan

3131 Automobile Blvd
Silver Spring, MD 20904

Contact Me

Native Washingtonian, avid baseball fan, married over 40 years, father of two, grandfather of four.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

46 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

16 Reviews of Jim Porter

November 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Porter and his team were outstanding. "

- suec59

I have been a Nissan leaseholder for over 20 years. We have used, in the past, Chevy Chase Nissan and most recently Reedman Toll Nissan for our leases of minivans, suv's, cars...you name it...we have probably leased it. My lease was up on my 2016 Nissan Maxima, so I went back to Reedman Toll to shop for another Nissan. As I pulled into the lot, I noticed a sign on the door that said they had gone out of business! To make a long story short, I shopped around for other brands, and could find nothing to beat my Maxima. I decided to purchase it. When I went to the closest dealer in MD (by law, in the state of MD you must turnover your lease at a Nissan dealer), I was met with indifference and given incorrect information. So, I called Herb Gordon and spoke to Jim Porter. Not only did Jim provide me outstanding service, he went "above and beyond" to help me complete the transaction before my lease was due. I met the service team (Marcus was professional and courteous), and dealt with financial (Cathy was knowledgeable and made the registration of my "new" car seamless). Keep in mind that Herb Gordon made NO COMMISSION on this transaction. They had nothing to gain by treating me as a VIP, yet they did! I highly recommend this dealer for purchase, lease and service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Hawkins, Cathy Ruyter

Nov 09, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, your satisfaction is our top priority. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

October 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Dealership and Salesperson"

- Cayenne red

We went to many other dealerships and by far they were the most informative and was honest and professional. The other dealership promised us 0% financing which is what we were told all along and once we sat down they told us it was not the case as they had given us a rebate. We walked out and found Herb Gordon and they gave us the price and 0% financing as promised. I would go back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kenny Booth

Oct 12, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We are glad we could get you a great deal! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"MR. Porter was extremely professional and detail"

- noelle3210

Mr. Porter was very knowledgeable of the maxima. Informed me of what needed to be completed for the purchased. I has impressed that I got higher price from Carmax than the dealership offer, the dealer ship got very close to the offer to save me time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn, Chase King

Sep 23, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

September 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tremendous Sales Team"

- mattgordon

An extremely professional and knowledgeable sales team made the process enjoyable. The sales team was able to address all of my questions and concerns in an efficient and understandable manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Sonn, Kenny Booth

Sep 11, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Nissan. If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to reach out! We hope you have a great day!

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"GREAT DEALERSHIP"

- Heuse1911

HERB GORDON DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB TAKING CARE OF YOU. THE SALES STAFF TAKES GOOD CARE OF YOU AND THE SERVICE AND PARTS DO A GREAT JOB.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

June 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Purchase"

- GJones

I am thoroughly pleased with the purchase of my 2018 Nissan Altima. I did not expect to make a new car purchase, but the deal was too good to ignore. The vehicle is amazing. I actually look forward to getting into my car every day even if it's only a short trip running errands. I am completely satisfied with my new Nissan Altima!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chase King

Jun 15, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Your satisfaction means a lot to us, so we are happy you are enjoying your new 2018 Nissan Altima! Thank you so much for choosing Herb Gordon Nissan! Safe travels!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Went in for 30,000 mile service"

- pn123

Great service for my 3016 Rogue 30,000 mile check up. I had an appointment on a Saturday and everything ran on a timely manor with updates as to what was going on and when my car would be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We are so happy to read such a great review about Herb Gordon Nissan! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service"

- carsuv2018

My Sales rep. Jim Porter was excellent, offered excellent advised and I am very happy and satisfied with my purchase. Jim sales service was very understanding, he explained in detailed about my purchase and all bonus associated with this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Fritz, Mark Sonn

Apr 10, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

We are glad we could help! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- My beautiful car

It was a great experience. I left my car to get oil changed, etc and I believe it was Marcos, who called and said my car was ready. It was read at the exact time he said it would be ready. I have always had my car serviced there and have always been pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcus Hawkins

Mar 05, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us such great feed back, and kind words of encouragement. We strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Nissan. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- Sue Margelos

Jim Porter was very helpful and professional during the purchase of my new Rogue. Lynn Fritz has always gone the extra mile to make sure I was satisfied. Very pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lynn Fritz, Mark Sonn

Mar 05, 2018

Herb Gordon Nissan responded

Sue, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Herb Gordon Nissan. Thank you for the great review, and we hope you will consider us again in the future! Take care!

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

2017 Nissan 370Z

$38,823

2018 Nissan Sentra

$15,908

2018 Nissan Sentra

$23,009

2018 Nissan Maxima

$32,064

2018 Nissan Maxima

$27,883

2018 Nissan Maxima

$28,357

2018 Nissan Maxima

$28,593

2018 Nissan Rogue

$20,028