Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jim Prendergast
Jim Prendergast at Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT
Refer Me

Jim Prendergast

General Sales Manager

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT

1199 Route 37 W
Toms River, NJ 08755

Contact Me
not yet
rated
162 Reviews
not yet
rated

162 Reviews

Write a Review

162 Reviews of Jim Prendergast

October 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unethical sales and lending practices"

- Norma J

My brother recently fell prey to these practices. He was qualified for a loan because of inaccurate information on the loan application to purchase a car he really can’t afford. There was misinformation about his income, rent and home ownership. My brother is elderly, disabled and lives in an assisted living facility. The monthly payment is much more than he can afford. To add insult to injury, shortly after purchasing the car, there was a major malfunction which the dealership claimed was not cover under the extended warranty which he was encouraged to also purchase. He has returned to the dealership several times to try to work out with them an equitable solution to his dilemma. I accompanied him today. We were given a complete run around from salesman, to one manager and then another. My brother has been an honest hardworking man for his entire life. After retiring he became ill and has been hospitalized several times, and is still paying off medical bills as a result. Thankfully he is finally receiving needed medical care through the VA. How sad that such a large and successful dealership like Lester Glenn could not make some equitable accomadation for my brother to avoid his having to surrender the vehicle and pay additional penalties. My advise to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle in the Toms River area avoid dealing with Lester Glenn.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Fiorvante, Anthony Corti

Nov 04, 2019

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Norma, thank you for providing feedback regarding you and your brother's experience with our team. Our team has made every effort within our means to assist your brother in switching him to an alternative vehicle. However, the options we presented were not feasible due to inequity on his current vehicle, which would result in a higher payment for him. Our team worked very hard with your brother on his current vehicle to get him down to the payment he is at presently. Unfortunately, beyond attempting to switch him to an alternative vehicle, we are unable to provide any further assistance in this case.

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- Alan Levine

Thank you to Mike and Jim for all of your help with our new Jeep Cherokee Limited. Both of you made this such an easy and fantastic experience! Alan Levine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Applegate, Michael Sandella

Apr 05, 2019

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that our team was so helpful and accommodating while you were here. It's wonderful that the whole process was so easy and that you felt comfortable the whole time. We wish you lots of luck in your new Jeep and we hope to see you again soon!

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful Experience"

- lcven8888

Between Hyundai, GMC and now Chrysler, this is the 7th car we have purchased from Lester Glenn. You have earned our business time and time again. I would like the thank Ed Viorvante, and Jim Prendergast for getting my deal done. I would especially like to thank Lisa Richichi for her tireless work all the way to the conclusion. Thank you very much. Job well done! Happy customers, Lisa Altieri and Gerry Venitelli

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Fiorvante, Lisa Richichi

Dec 31, 2018

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We're so happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that our team was so helpful and informative while you were here. It's even better to know that this is your 7th car from us - that's the best compliment we could ask for and we're so thrilled we've kept you coming back. We very much appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again and enjoy!

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth leaving your comfort zone"

- Jeep wave951

Just want to share a real life review that regular people can appreciate. I live in the Manahawkin area and have used a local dealer for over 25 years. My household currently has 4 newer vehicles that we bought using the same salesman. Due to recent issues with the dealership, i reached out to Lester Glenn by using the online chat. I was looking at Jeep Wranglers, and had another poor local dealership experience. I chatted with “Heather” for a few minutes and knew immediately that i found my new dealership. Fast forward, Jeep is sitting in my driveway, I’ve gotten called from the owner, my salesman. Never going anywhere else again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Militello, Heather Merunka

Nov 27, 2017

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's so great to know that our team went above and beyond to make sure everything went so smoothly and that you were able to get what you wanted. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again!

August 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Car Purchase "

- ChyslerCasey17

Lester Glen is proven and staple business to our shore community. Success and Growth is a proven fact which offered me the confidence for the first time New Purchase with the Lester Glen family. For the Best experience for a new vehicle purchase, Please allow me to recommend and endorse Steve Regan. Yes, this is the Brit with that unmistakable accent! Steve creates a relaxed atmosphere, removing all the pressure, sometimes expected when entering a showroom. Selection, timing and affordability. . He will make this the purchase a rewarding and positive experience. I will return and continue to recommend family and friends to stop by for a quick chat with Steve when they considering a new purchase. Good Luck Steve !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Regan, Heather Merunka

Aug 24, 2017

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's wonderful that Steve made you feel so comfortable and that you were able to get exactly what you wanted for such a great deal. That's what the Lester Glenn Experience is all about and we're so happy we made it happen for you. Thank you so much again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future! Congratulations and enjoy!

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Business"

- DEED777

Failing to call me back, causing me to miss pull ahead program and Memorial Day SALES. 7 days after sale was told nothing can be done take it or leave it! Then he HUNG UP!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Nacinovich

Aug 02, 2017

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are very sorry to hear about your experience with our dealership and we have looked into this matter further. Our management team is fully aware of your situation and they were able to provide us with some background information. Unfortunately we were not able to come to an agreeable price for both of us in the month of May. We can assure you that if and when you're ready to buy, we'll be more than willing to work with you to find a price that works best for you. If you have any further questions about what happened or about the vehicle you're interested in, we'll be very happy to help answer them. Thank you again for your feedback.

February 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- CL0627

Joe was extremely helpful and made the process of buying a new car simple and stress free. Everyone I dealt with at the dealership was so helpful and friendly. From the time I walked in the door to the time I left with my new car I was treated with respect and kindness. The best customer service hands down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Carroll, Ken Spinelli

Feb 17, 2017

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with Joe and our team and that everyone was so helpful while you were buying your new car. It's wonderful that you felt so comfortable and that everyone was so pleasant throughout the whole process. We couldn't be more appreciative of your feedback and we wish you lots of luck in the future! Thanks so much again and enjoy!

February 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always a great experience"

- Carrie16

Always a great experience when going to Lester Glenn. I have now got 6 cars from them for my family members and myself... John Morley is great. I could not have asked for a better salesman!! He is very knowledgeable and will spend as long as it takes to make sure you are happy with the car and deal that you are getting. When you walk in you know you will be treated like family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Nacinovich, Ed Fiorvante, Darren Applegate, John Morley, Ken Spinelli

Feb 14, 2017

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave us this great review! We are so thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience with John and that he was so helpful with everything throughout the whole process. It's wonderful to know that he was able to answer all of your questions and help you get the car that was best for you. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks so much again and enjoy!

October 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Ram 1500 Big Horn"

- tm7467@att.com

I am leasing this vehicle and could not be happier with the proficiency of this team. John, Jim, and Ed took the time to work closely with us on the monthly payment to stay within our budget, Ken walked us through all characteristics of the vehicle, and Darren for his comprehensive review of the additional warranty packages (that I highly recommend) which provides a comfort level when driving the vehicle for the lease term. Finally a trust worthy dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Fiorvante, Darren Applegate, John Morley, Ken Spinelli

Oct 11, 2016

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thanks so much for this review! It's so great to hear about your experience with our dealership and that our whole team worked so hard to get you were you needed to be. It's wonderful that you felt so comfortable and were able to get the car you wanted at a price that was best for you. We truly appreciate your feedback and your recommendation and we definitely hope to see you again soon! Congratulations and enjoy!

October 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2016 Ram 1500 Big Horn"

- #1HemiRam

I just leased a new Ram 1500 Big Horn from Lester Glenn Ram in Toms River and they were all excellent people to deal my salesman was John Morley and he was outstanding and very knowledgeable about the products he sells and Ken was excellent at showing to to set up all the Uconnect stuff and walk me through the features of my new Ram. I would definitely recommend them to anybody. Great job guys and looking forward to a long relationship with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darren Applegate, John Morley, Ken Spinelli

Oct 10, 2016

Lester Glenn Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT responded

Thanks a lot for leaving us this review! We are very happy to hear about your experience with John and our whole team and that everybody was so helpful and accommodating while you were buying your new Ram! It's great that we were able to explain all of the features and that you felt up to speed on everything. Congratulations on your new Ram and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 162 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

2016 Buick Encore
used
Maroon exterior
Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
used 2015 Subaru Legacy car, priced at $15,937
2015 Subaru Legacy
used
Ice Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
All Wheel Drive
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Diamond Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive
2016 Chrysler 300
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Manual
Rear Wheel Drive
2019 Dodge Challenger
used
White Knuckle Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
All Wheel Drive
2015 Jeep Cherokee
used
Bright White Clearcoat exterior
Automatic
Four Wheel Drive