About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Rosa.
Jim Rosa
Jim Rosa, Sales Manager, Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
4.7

Jim Rosa

Sales Manager

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont

600 S Main St
Longmont, CO 80501

Contact Me

Jim Rosa is a native of the San Francisco Bay Area. At the age of 12, he delivered newspapers for the SF Examiner. Nearly every dime he earned was saved, so that he could visit his aunts and uncles living on the Azores Islands during his summer vacations. Jim had learned at an early age the importance of conducting his business with integrity. Jim now manages our internet department and continues with the same business standards that he had established for himself in those early years of life.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 6 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

96 Reviews of Jim Rosa

July 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""Totally Enjoyable Experience!""

- TandG

Buying a car with a smile? Yes, it happened to us! When we found the used car of our dreams, we also found the sales team of our dreams (yes there is such a thing). From the minute we drove onto the lot to the time we left, we were treated like family rather than given the historical "pushy salesman treatment". Due to the way in which our used purchase unrolled, we had the unique pleasure of meeting numerous members of the Stevinson Hyundai team. Todd was a friendly sales consultant who never rushed our process and who listened to our wants and needs. Adam was transparent from the start and came through with a sales deal that met our financial expectations. He also went the extra mile to assure that minor bodywork was completed that gave the car that new car appearance which was much appreciated by us (amazing work, Rich)! When working through paperwork and warranties, Chris couldn't have offered a more professional and comfortable finance experience. We actually chuckled our way through the time getting to work with this super friendly guy! When it came time to understand all of the many bells and whistles that our car offers, Jim (Jaime) came to the rescue. Talk about a guru of buttons, knobs, systems, and extras, Jim was awesome! We literally could never have figured all of it out on our own. We also had the unique experience of seeing our purchase PRIOR to it being detailed and what a mess it had been returned in! Paulo, the detail specialist, literally worked miracles on our car!! Talk about night and day difference - we would encourage anyone to pay out of pocket to bring in a car to have him detail it! We drove out with a car that looked like NEW and appreciated him going the extra mile for us! We strongly recommend working with this team and considering a Hyundai! We are driving with a smile on our face with a buying experience behind us that was very positive! Thanks Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey, Todd Nilsson , Adam Levin, Paulo Villalobos

Jul 31, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience! We are so happy Todd and our team could help you out. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day!

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent purchase experience"

- ddnslc

Jim helped us to get into a beautiful used Hyundai Sante Fe Sport, when we had intended only a test drive. Their transparency and willingness to work with customers was beyond expectation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey

Jul 17, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2500 dodge purchase"

- SOONERMAGIC

Awesome experience in purchase of my dodge 2500 diesel truck! Jim was great! Phillip hope you get your door fixed up soon.. BOOMER SOONER BABY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris/Phillip

Jul 02, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hello, we are very happy to have provided you with such a great experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

June 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"DO NOT BUY FROM HERE"

- Rose 2005

First off I was talked into a car that was not what I wanted. I told Jim that I wanted to look at a car so that I could get a better idea of the kind of car I wanted. Jim pushed the car on me very hard. I told him that I wasn't ready to buy, and he said let's see if we can get you qualified. I was so overwhelmed by getting qualified, that I forgot to slow down and make sure it was the car I wanted. (It was not and didn't even meet half of my desired criteria.) I should have talked to someone like my brother before I signed the paperwork to make sure that I wasn't signing my life away. They changed the financing after I drove off the lot. Unlike several other dealerships, they would not let me test drive the car because I did not have full coverage insurance. Two weeks after I bought the car, I was regretting my decision. Jim being pushy is on him, but i recognize that I made a mistake. I've bought most of my cars by myself and I never felt pushed or like I was ripped off after purchasing the car. I was naive in thinking that I would have a great experience. They would not budge on the sticker price. Despite the fact that the car had been in a fender bender when it was a rental car. They overcharged me by more than 3K, they participated in illegal practices; no documentation of how I was paying my deposit and how long I had to pay it. ( I had until the end of June to pay my deposit but wrote a check as a placer. This check was never supposed to be cashed!!) This resulted in them attempting to cash a $900 check on June 16 that resulted in NSF fees. I was too naive and inexperienced to ask for the deal in writing as well as a receipt for the check. I later learned that it is illegal for a dealership to hold onto a check without a very specific kind of receipt that states that the check is a placeholder and is not to be cashed unless the money has not been paid by a specific date. Part of my contract was that they would be paying my first months car payment. They never cut the check for me. I didn't know about this until they called me about the check bouncing. My first car payment was late because they didn't fulfill their end of the deal. I ended up getting a 17.9% interest rate, which I have been told by Valley Subaru, is ridiculous even for my credit and that my interest should have been half that. The "only" bank that would accept my loan is High Performance Capital and it is very sketchy. Unless I mail a check, which I didn't have enough time to do for my first payment, I have to pay 3-5% of my payment amount in fees to pay it. I tried to pay the payment via debit card through the website and the app and was unable to. They recommend that you make your car payment through 7-Elleven. I have never heard of anything like that, and no one that I know has either. The bank is now trying to install a GPS tracker, which is not in my contract. When I expressed how unhappy I was while I was at the dealership on June 21st, they did nothing to make me happy. In fact they said that because there was no documentation about the check not being cashed, that they had no further responsibility and basically that they did not believe me. Marilyn was no longer working for the company and she is the one who did my financing package. Jim did offer to pay $20 towards my NSF fee but that is nothing compared to what they did. If that check had been cashed right after I had gotten my disability check, I would not have been able to pay rent, buy food, or pay for any of my bills. I have never had such a poor car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Howieson

Jul 17, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

I wanted to thank you for coming in to meet with me and I am especially glad we were able to resolve all issues and that you are happy! I very much enjoyed visiting with both you and your mother! If there is anything I can do to be of service, please let me know! Thanks again! Scott DeSimone General Manager

Jun 29, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Good morning!! Thanks for coming in today it was a pleasure meeting with you. I hope we were able to resolve all issues and make you happy! I enjoyed visiting with you and if there is ever anything I can do to be of service, don’t hesitate to call me! Thanks again! Scott DeSimone General Manager

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Don't buy a used car (updated)"

- Brown0311

This is an update to a review that I posted. After posting a negative review, Scott reached out to me immediately. He was extremely concerned about my situation and took the time time to address all of my concerns and the issues that I had. We came to an acceptable resolution and appreciate the time he took to do that. I would recommend this dealership. Bought a 2017 Heavy Duty truck from Stevinson Hyundai. Initial response was great. I purchased the truck the day I looked at it. I was so happy with my purchase that I passed on Jim Rosa information to everyone. The ONLY silver lining in this story is working with Marilyn Howieson in finance. Marilyn was awesome and the only reason that they get 1 star. After purchasing my truck, and only driving in for a couple hundred miles, I had to take it to the factory dealership while on vacation where we spent the better part of 5 hours having the truck fixed. I hadn't even put license plates on the truck. That dealership pointed out that part of the mechanical issue was from all of the mud that was caked under the truck, which they were kind enough to show me. I notified my sales representative Jim Rosa via email as soon as we got back regarding all the issues. What a surprise, 2 weeks later and I still haven't heard back. I expected Stevinson to reach out to make it but used car sales people will never change. Here is where I am at now. Due to the mass amount of mud that was under the truck, I couldn't park it in my garage because of all the dirt that was coming off. Since it was parked outside it was hailed on with golf ball size hail on June 18. Since I obviously was not going to hear from Stevinson I washed all the mud out. 2 hours with a pressure washer got most of it. What I also realized from washing it was that even though Jim said they changed the oil, there was no way they would have been able to do this. After 10 minutes of spraying I found the oil pan and drain plug. 2 scenarios: #1 they bought the car after it was stuck in mud up to its body and lied about changing the oil and what ever other maintenance they claim to have done or #2 they have such little regard for used vehicles on their lot that after the changed the oil, an employee took it out at stuck it in the mud. Either way, due to purchasing this vehicle I get to spend money on my deductible to get the hail damage fixed, a new oil change on a heavy duty diesel truck and look forward to having more problems with this truck. I'm sure if you buy new, they will treat you better. If you buy used, beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott DeSimone, Marilyn Howieson

Jun 25, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and we are sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced with your new truck. I was very concerned reading over your email and began looking into it first thing this morning. I pulled the history on the truck and see that on March 19th, we did a full inspection to the vehicle prior to listing is for sale. We changed the oil using the factory recommenced 10W30 Rotella oil, replaced the oil and air filter and rotated tires. A tailgate latch was stuck so we replaced it as well. We also fully detailed the vehicle and took 27 pictures of the vehicle for online display. I pulled these pictures and did not see any mud on or under the vehicle. I also spoke with my master technician and my used car technician to see if they recalled any excessive mud on this truck and they did not. In the time that you have owned the truck, was there no indication of mud/dirt releasing from the vehicle? I would like to discuss this further to see if we can do anything to help you with this. Please call at your convenience . Thank you. Scott DeSimone General Manager 303-651-2623

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

".Had a great time!"

- Feliner38

Jim Rosa my sales guy was friendly, helpful, very good at getting the job done with no hustle what so ever. The finance team went beyond also. Great place!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Howieson

May 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and trustworthy "

- BlakeP

I came into Stevinson Hyundai with all of the doubt and negative stereotypes already running through my head. Jim Rosa calmly and patiently answered all of my questions and quickly put my doubt to rest. He was efficient and professional and didn't try and push the sale. He got me into a 2018 Toyota 4Runner for a great price and no hassle. Marilyn Howieson, in finance, was equally patient and helpful with my litany of finance related questions. She went above and beyond with my paperwork and handled my unique financing situation with ease. I have never written an online review but the service I was provided by these two professionals well justified a positive review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Howieson

May 30, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Hi, BlakeP! We're so glad to hear you gave us a chance and were pleasantly surprised! We appreciate your business, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. Let us know if there's ever anything more we can do for you!

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fast and easy"

- Arhoades

I was in need a car fast after getting hit in an accident. They made the deal easy and painless. Jim was lovely and helped me find the right car for my price and lifestyle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Howieson

May 25, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

We're so glad to hear Jim was able to help you find the right car! Thank you for your business.

May 25, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

We're so glad you're ok after the accident, Arhoades! Thank you so much for the review and congratulations on your awesome car!

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car experience."

- thevettemanx2

May thanks to Jim Rosa, made your experience with Stevinson the best we have every had. Jim took his time with us this was the fourth car we have bought from Stevinson and this was the easiest and most relaxed purchase we have ever made at Stevinson. Jim is a very great ambassador for this dealership and a credit to his profession. Also a big thank you to Marilyn in the credit department GREAT JOB MARILYN. With employees like Jim and Marilyn, Stevinson is number one in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marilyn Howieson

May 17, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

Thank you so much for giving us a fourth opportunity to earn your business! We are very grateful and thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Jim and Marilyn. They are great!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service "

- kjd115

My wife and I have a credit challenged life right now. She has a rare autoimmune disease and needs treatment in Aurora. They never gave up on finding the right car and payment for us. Jim Rosa our salesmen was very knowledgeable and respectful to us both. I would recommend Stevenson Hyundai in Longmont. They have our business from now on. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Tracey, Marilyn Howieson, Sean Miskell

May 17, 2018

Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont responded

We're so glad to hear Jim found you the right car and payment. Jim really cares about his customers. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results

Dealership Inventory (116 Vehicles)

2018 Genesis G80

N/A

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

N/A

2018 Hyundai Tucson

N/A

2018 Hyundai Tucson

N/A

2018 Hyundai Tucson

N/A

2018 Hyundai Tucson

N/A

2018 Hyundai Tucson

N/A

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

N/A