About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Ruffner.
Jim Ruffner
Jim Ruffner, Salesperson, Imports by Day
4.9

Jim Ruffner

Salesperson

Imports by Day

1580 Golden Mile Highway
Monroeville, PA 15146

Contact Me
Contact Me

52 Reviews of Jim Ruffner

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Knowledgeable and helpful staff without being annoying"

- John C. Snyder

My experience here was markedly different than with the other Audi dealers in the area, who did not seem to know much about the vehicles. Or at least, they weren't very eager to share it if they did. By contrast, Jim Ruffner really seemed to know the features of the vehicle and managed to share them without coming off as high pressure. I especially appreciated how much time he took to familiarize me with the car, even after I had signed on the dotted line. He probably spent about an hour in the vehicle running through the key features, staying about fifteen minutes past closing to do so.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Desanzo

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"KNOWLEDGE AND PATIENCE"

- MED

We are senior citizens unfamiliar with much of the technology included on our new Audi A4. Our sales representative, Jim Ruffner , displayed detailed knowledge of the car and infinite patience explaining it all to us !! Even suggesting we come back later for another "lesson" after we drove it for awhile. This is our second purchase from this dealership and I highly recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy purchase...No Pressure...Small Issues Resolved"

- JasonW

Purchased a Sportwagen 4motion. Sales process was quick. Jim and Gary were easy to work with. Value of my trade-in was fair, Offers from other brands were higher, but their offer was reasonable. Few small issues I noticed after getting home were resolved quickly. Would purchase here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Desanzo

August 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Good"

- Robert E.O. Speedwagon

Jim did a nice job of showing me the finer points of the Audi I purchased and was very knowledgeable and friendly. The overall atmosphere of Imports by Day was very professional and I felt that Jim took the time to answer all of my questions regardless of how many I had. He followed-up with me after the initial purchase to discuss if I liked the vehicle and if I had any further questions which was appreciated. I would definitely recommend this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience with Day Audi"

- Bigmig

I worked with several Audi dealers and Donna Ricci, Jim Ruffner, Gary Desanzo and the rest of the team at Day. Donna was very responsive and Jim and Gary could not have been more professional and accommodating. Jim was very knowledgeable and thorough. I would definitely do business with Day again. Bought an Audi A8L CPO off lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Desanzo, Donna Ricca

March 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Car Purchase"

- IW

Bought a used car there less than 2 months ago and already there are a host of problems. We overpaid and bought from a dealer rather than some mom & pop shop or Craigslist because we thought a dealer would have higher standards. We were wrong. Don't buy from here. Save your money, buy from craigslist or find a dealer that will stand behind their cars (the ones on True Car seem to do that). We were in a rush because our car had been totaled. Wish we had waited a bit longer and gone elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 27, 2017

Imports by Day responded

We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to reach out to me so we can discuss the issue further, and come up with a resolution. Thank you - Gary DeSanzo 724.327.4900

March 04, 2017

Dealership Rating

"no pressure sales = impresssed with customer service -"

- marylovesherq7

was very happy with the good old fashioned customer service - and no pressure sales approach. Showroom was all about the cars and not the fancy showroom and high end feel. Staff was very polite and worked with me at my speed and didn't feel rushed. Jim R. and Gary D. were very polite, helpful, and a pleasure to work with. I'll be back for my next Audi for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Desanzo , I dont recall the name of the person who called the flatbed driver personnally - cheers to him too!

February 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2014 Jetta SEL"

- Nicholas Schulz

Excellent experience finding a certified VW for a reasonable price. Jim is very helpful and knowledgable and made the whole experience easy and stress-drew. Would not hesitate to go back or recommend others to visit Jim. Nicholas Schulz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car"

- NSGRSAUDI

My wife hates car shopping but Jim Ruffner at Day Audi made sure it went well and she couldn't wait for her new car. We custom ordered an Audi and it went very well. Everything we wanted was an exact match. This is our second vehicle from Jim at Day Audi and I will keep going back for life (hopefully he never retires).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Car Leasing Made Easy!"

- DANADEPA

I am a month into my newly-leased VW Tiguan, and I have Jim Ruffner and Brad Swierczyk to thank at Day VW! I know car buying/leasing can be painful, but not at Day... Exceptional customer service and fair prices! (And this is my second vehicle there. They'll have my business for years to come!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Swiercyzk, Jan Himes

Oct 26, 2016

Imports by Day responded

Thank you for choosing Day Volkswagen, and for sharing your story with us. Our customers complete satisfaction is or goal, and it's great to hear that Jim and Brad succeeded. Thanks again, and enjoy your new Tiguan!

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results