About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Schumacher.
Jim Schumacher
Jim Schumacher, Administrator, SRQ Auto, LLC
4.8

Jim Schumacher

Administrator

SRQ Auto, LLC

2116 9th St W
Bradenton, FL 34205

Contact Me

Born & raised in Lafayette, Indiana. Served 4 years in the US Army. Spent most of my 20+ automotive career managing both franchise and independent dealerships in Indianapolis, Indiana before taking a year and a half off to go back to college. After completing my BS degree in Accountancy, graduating Franklin University with honors, I took what was suppose to be a brief vacation to Sarasota, Florida. I enjoyed the visit so much that I decided to make it permanent and have since purchased a house in Bradenton, Florida and made it home. I have been with SRQ Auto, the number one independent automotive dealership in Manatee County, Since June, 2015 and look forward everyday to helping customers meet their wants, needs and desires in purchasing a premium car, truck, van or SUV. I love the automotive industry and serving people and couldn't imagine any other career...seeing how I don't sing or dance or play football all that well.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 1 mo

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

25 Reviews of Jim Schumacher

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Who knew? "

- Password

We had been looking for a specific vehicle for a month. When I came across a listing at SRQ Auto, I was skeptical. Anyone who knows Bradenton doesn't spend much time on 9th. Regardless, we went to see the car. Really glad we did. We got a great deal on a great vehicle. Chris was more than willing to meet us within our budget. It's been a few days, and I'm still certain they treated us well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I will be back"

- Amy Barnett

This is my 2nd time in 6 months dealing with SRQ. I have to say its so easy both times and such a pleasure. Effortless. I will be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Garcia, Daniel Simon

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Grateful!! It was truly a no hassle forceful place!"

- Jsewell27

Chris was amazing! He greeted me at the door and helped me find my perfect match for me and my fiancé!! He’s honest and genuinely wants to help customers find their perfect fit! He didn’t force me or try to sway my decision making. Him and his boss were an amazing team and really made me feel comfortable. Everyone made me feel important and congratulated me on buying a vechile. I will be back!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci

May 17, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Thank you for your business I really appreciate it!

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing staff and great selection for all price ranges"

- Sean O'Connor

I was just beginning to look around to purchase my first car and SRW was my second stop. When I pulled in I was greeted by Robin with a welcoming smile and friendly attitude. I found two cars that I was considering but still wanted to look around a little bit. Went to two other dealerships after and did not have the same level of customer service I received at SRQ Auto. The entire staff made me feel warm and welcome and made the enitre process of purchasing my first car a lot easier than I thought it would be. I would definitely recommend Robyn and the entire staff to anyone looking to purchase a used vehicle. Thank you again Robin, you,re awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Garcia, Jason Mrazek

May 01, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

You really did your due diligence in purchasing your first vehicle, and I am honored you chose to give us your business! I hope to see you in the future for all of your current and future vehicle needs! Thanks again Sean!

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome easy experince"

- Kyiamarie16

Chris was awesome with the whole process today. He made me feel at ease with my purchase. I'm extremely satisfied with my car buying experience today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you"

- Secretary1

Big "Thank You" to Robyn for working VERY diligently to get me into a vehicle. Her assurance and persistence paid off. Even though I hated the thought of downsizing, she was very understanding and worked to get me in the right vehicle. No stress and "pushy" sales treatment. Great job and highly recommend to stop in and see Robyn when you want a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci, Robyn Garcia

May 01, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Thank you for your kind review! We will fight tooth and nail to help our customers and really believe in old fashioned customer service! We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you for future vehicle needs!

April 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Extremely Fantastic Help"

- AustinTheAce

Easily the best and easiest dealer I’ve worked with. I’ve been to many myself to get cars and he helped my friend and I a lot and got us a good deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci, Jason Mrazek

Apr 12, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Thank you Austin I pride myself on customer service and it was a pleasure dealing with you and Chrishaye.

April 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy customer😁"

- Nancy Salas

I would like to thank the great team of SRQ AUTO.They are really professional and friendly,after goin to dealer to dealer and denying to finance me a car becuse of my bad credit.ROBIN AND JIM got me driving in little in 2hrs, low mil and under company warranty.I appreciate it and i would definitely recommend anybody to SRQ AUTO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci, Robyn Garcia

May 01, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

We are not afraid to work hard for our customers!! We have a very high approval rate and I am happy you gave us the opportunity! I hope you love your awesome new car!!

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied "

- Amber&Reggie

We had the best experience in purchasing our Kia Sorento. The entire staff made us feel comfortable and helped us in anyway they could. We felt right at home. A big thank you goes out to the team who made it happen for us. Thank you for everything Robyn,Jim and James you are the best you all made our experience amazing. We will definitely be purchasing another vechile from you in the future and will highly recommend you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robyn Garcia, Jason Mrazek

Mar 13, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

It was so awesome to meet you both and to help you through the process of buying a vehicle! Customers like you are the reason I love my job! I will see you again when you are ready for your next vehicle or for service! Thank you for your business!

March 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"High quality used vehicles that come with a warranty!"

- Lisa

Excellent customer service! Chris and Robyn handled everything to perfection., very personable, knowledgeable and helpful. Most dealers take all day for a vehicle purchase and this was complete in less than 2 hours in a very comfortable atmosphere. The inventory is amazing, so many high quality vehicles to choose from and they have a service facility on site. Plus, you have to make sure to say hi to Bill, he is very entertaining.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci, Robyn Garcia

Mar 13, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Thank you Lisa! We really strive to deliver the full 5 star experience to all of our customers! We try to make car shopping as "painless" as possible!! We will see you soon when you are ready for your 1st oil change!

1
1 - 10 of 25 results

Dealership Inventory (78 Vehicles)

2015 Chevrolet Corvette

$79,987

2009 Cadillac Escalade

$20,487

2016 Hyundai Veloster

$13,500

2013 Chevrolet Silverado

$18,987

2013 Ford F-150

$20,987

2013 Chevrolet Silverado

$18,487

2011 Ford Fusion

$8,587

2012 GMC Acadia

$15,987