About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Schumacher.
Jim Schumacher
Jim Schumacher, Administrator, SRQ Auto, LLC
4.4

Jim Schumacher

Administrator

SRQ Auto, LLC

2116 9th St W
Bradenton, FL 34205

Contact Me

Born & raised in Lafayette, Indiana. Served 4 years in the US Army. Spent most of my 20+ automotive career managing both franchise and independent dealerships in Indianapolis, Indiana before taking a year and a half off to go back to college. After completing my BS degree in Accountancy, graduating Franklin University with honors, I took what was suppose to be a brief vacation to Sarasota, Florida. I enjoyed the visit so much that I decided to make it permanent and have since purchased a house in Bradenton, Florida and made it home. I have been with SRQ Auto, the number one independent automotive dealership in Manatee County, Since June, 2015 and look forward everyday to helping customers meet their wants, needs and desires in purchasing a premium car, truck, van or SUV. I love the automotive industry and serving people and couldn't imagine any other career...seeing how I don't sing or dance or play football all that well.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 8 mos

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a confirmation message connecting you to this dealership employee. Standard message and data rates may apply.

7 Reviews of Jim Schumacher

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!"

- Rena

I've bought many cars from many dealerships, and I will only be going to see Robert from here on out. This experience was, by far, the best car buying experience I've ever had. Thank you so much Robert.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Mrazek, Robert Ricker III

Jan 10, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Thank you so much! It was my pleasure working with you. I can't wait to help your friends and family soon.

December 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"great service from Chris!!"

- Mamakj1967@gmail.com

I came in with my father to purchase the vehicle I wanted. Dad is 90 & it was difficult to find a financial institution that would give him a loan. When other dealerships would have given up, Chris & the staff at SRQ Motors worked half the day to accommodate us. I can’t yhank Chris enough for his tedious work on a Monday morning/afternoon. 5 stars 😃Robin was also very accommodating and made us feel at home

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci , Robin

November 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Milbert's SRQ Experience"

- Tamera T

We want everyone to know and I experience at SRQ was very professional. They were very organized wonderful to talk to and very accommodating. Thank you to Chris G for being so patient giving understanding and energetic. We would recommend you to anyone. Thanks a million.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buyer beware"

- Adam Williams

Had the truck less than five days had to return it 4 times transmission was jerky and while slow down you could feel the truck down shifting then truck died on me two kids and my mother-in-law while we were in Sarasota I had to buy a $200 alternator even tho the truck is under warranty. People are scared of artist

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci

Jan 11, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Hello Adam, I waited this long to respond because i thought you were going to update this review. As i expressed to you in person it is always disheartening to hear of problems so soon after your purchase. Unfortunately when we deal with mechanic things they tend to break when we least want them too, i would like to note and hopefully you can follow up for me that we were able to provide assistance in getting the problems solved for you. As you recall we did try to go above and beyond for you. Starting with changing the wheels on the truck and then changing them back when they didn't accomplish what you had intended with the wheels. At no charge to you. Also as far as the alternator the $200 was the deductible on the warranty that we provided for free. Not the actual cost of the alternator. The warranty company picked up the balance of the repair. It is never our intention to sell a vehicle that needs repairs so soon but there is no way to know it an alternator is going to fail until it fails. With the transmission the problem was not noticeable in your average demo drive, If you recall it even fooled the gm new car store's service department you took it too. We are happy to know you were able to have a new transmission but in by them under factory warranty at no cost to yourself. When you sell hundreds of vehicles a year occasionally you have one that has problems. This is the reason nearly all of our vehicles come with warranty so that our customers are protected if something unforeseen happens. Please know that we do value as a customer and accept our apologies for your inconvenience.

Jan 08, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Thank You Adam for the great review, it was a pleasure dealing with you and Tina. I look forward to helping you again in the future.

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to buy a pre-owned vehicle!"

- Gerry and Diana

We had a great experience at SRQ Auto. The staff was very professional and accommodating in every way possible. Our salesman Chris was great. He led us through the buying process with absolutely no pressure. The reason we chose SRQ is becase all of the cars and trucks on their lot looked great! We highly recommend SRQ Auto to anyone looking for a great quality pre-owned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci, Jason Mrazek

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easiest buying experience ever"

- Traci

Chris was a pleasure to deal with, very profesional! No pressure and he gave me options. I will do business with Srq Auto and chris again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci

Jan 10, 2018

SRQ Auto, LLC responded

Thank You Traci for the Kind words! I am so happy that you got your dream truck! Also thank you for your patience with letting me find you the " RIGHT ONE" Your trust in me means a lot!

October 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service!!"

- Tina

Great place to do business. Very good people. Looked all over for weeks. Made us feel comfortable. Very friendly. Gave us a very good deal. Chris and his crew were great and professional!! It will be the first place we go when we need another vehicle. Good to know there are places still out there to buy without the pressure or stress Thanks Guys! Tina and David Gabbard

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Geraci , Chris and Christine

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (69 Vehicles)

2015 Chevrolet Corvette

$79,987

2015 Ford Mustang

$29,987

2007 GMC Sierra

$9,997

2005 Ford F-250

$8,987

2015 Hyundai Elantra

$12,487

2005 Ford F-350

$20,487

2015 GMC Yukon

$52,487

2011 BMW Z4

$27,987