About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Tayman.
Jim Tayman
Jim Tayman, General Manager, The Used Car Factory
5.0

Jim Tayman

General Manager

The Used Car Factory

27725 Three Notch Rd.
Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Contact Me
Contact Me

11 Reviews of Jim Tayman

November 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of a car"

- Metz

Really good experience with Johnny C. He went out of his way to make it a pleasant and hassle free experience for us. At that stage we were only in the country for less than 24 hours. thank you. Frits and Adele Metz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Johnny C Callicott

November 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service, found exactly what I was looking for"

- Lisa C

Came to these guys based on a family recommendation. They found me exactly was looking for, for the price I wanted to pay. Eric T. made sure that the car was in great shape and really took his time making sure I was happy with my purchase. Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Eric Tayman

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The place to go."

- Happy

I had a wonderful experience at the Used Car factory. They listened to what I needed and showed me several options. I was not pressured to settle on something I did not want or could not afford. Kevin Gentry was my salesman and he was great. Kevin was very hands on through out the whole process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience!!!"

- HeatherH

My experience was quick & easy! I found my car and everyone took care of all of my needs! Even people that I wasn't working with were friendly and helpful. I would absolutely recommend Used Car Factory and zi will definitely be a repeat buyer!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles

July 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Help on the way!"

- Rlind7

Everyone at the dealership was understanding of my situation and extremely friendly. They listened and worked to help find the right fit for me! Each step of the process was simple and took the minimal time possible. They really focus on the needs and wants of the customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Erik Schuerholz, Kevin Gentry

June 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place to go if you want a good quality vehicle "

- Taylor0809

This location is one of the best car dealer I have ever been in the crew here are polite , professional , and they work with you to put you in the right vehicle that fits your budget Kevin the salesmen was great he knows his stuff and is very knowledgeable Steve and Jim gets you the best deal possible this is a veteran team that loves what they do and cares about the customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Kevin Gentry

Jun 03, 2017

The Used Car Factory responded

Hey Mr. Taylor. Thank you for providing us with the 5 STAR review. Kevin and I want to say thank you for letting us earn your business. ENJOY!

May 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very satisfied "

- Allischoppert

Our experience at this dealership was more than satisfactory. The gentlemen who aided us were extremely professional, pleasant, and helpful. Throughout the whole process of purchasing our vehicle, we very much felt that they were doing all they could to help us and make the process as smooth and easy as possible. We are very happy and satisfied with this location and the employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Erik Schuerholz

May 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Pleasant Experience "

- Suzanne M Knott

I was very pleased with Cynthia, Steve and Jim. Very professional, friendly and efficient. I felt no pressure to purchase. I would highly recommend Used Car Factory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Cynthia Page

March 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience "

- Asleb001

Overall great experience at the Used Car Factory! This is honestly the first online review I have left in my entire life. I was shopping around for a lightly used Ram 1500 for about two months before stumbling upon the Used Car Factory. Unfortunately, they sold the Ram I saw on their website before I had a chance to contact them. Jim then personally called me and asked what I was looking for (price, make, mileage, etc.) and he was able to set me up with the perfect truck. He emailed me pictures of a truck that they had just bought at auction and wasn't even in yet. I corresponded with Jim and Erik and set up a time to come in once the truck arrived. The drive for me was about 1 1/2 hours but they were extremely accommodating and provided a truly hassle free experience. While looking over the car we found a small chip in the paint which had begun to show a little rust. This was no problem however as they have a great company who comes in and makes minor cosmetic repairs. After agreeing on the price and concluding the sale their service did not stop! Due to my long commute to the dealership we arranged for delivery at the halfway point once the cosmetic repairs were done. The delivery was prompt and went smoothly. Overall I couldn't be happier with my experience! I was a tad hesitant due to the distance and the fact that they are not a typical large dealer. But I will take their service and family type environment any day over what you get at a large dealership! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Jody Yeatman, Erik Schuerholz

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First Time Jeep Buyer"

- timmers

Found the Jeep Wrangler I wanted with all of the features I wanted and none of the options I didn't and low mileage. Everyone was helpful and attentive. I would recommend them to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Pyles, Cynthia Page

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (168 Vehicles)

2004 Mercedes-Benz S-Class

$12,000

2013 Ford Escape

$9,200

2006 Honda Odyssey

$5,000

2013 Hyundai Elantra

$8,500

2012 Ford Mustang

$10,000

2012 Buick Enclave

$18,200

2010 Chrysler Town & Country

$7,499

2012 Ford F-150

$32,000