About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Jim Thompson.
Jim Thompson
Jim Thompson, Sales Consultant, Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Jim Thompson

Sales Consultant

Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC

1701 Columbus Pike
Delaware, OH 43015

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

27 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

19 Reviews of Jim Thompson

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One of the most seamless car buying experiences we've had."

- peh55

The salesman that helped us had one of the most riveting personalities that we've seen in over 20 years of purchasing vehicles. We were able to drive 5 different vehicles as well as being able to take 3 of them home for overnight trials. This was probably the best part of the whole experience as it allowed my wife to determine exactly what vehicle model and accessories that she wanted on it. Fantastic buying experience to say the least!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benji

October 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car!"

- Storm89

Jim was a very enjoyable to work with! I felt no pressure as I did at previous lots! Jim made sure my new car had every thing I asked for! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new vehicle"

- vek62

Friendly helpful service great customer service got the exact vehicle I wanted very happy with my purchase will return and will definitely recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"When the car you want won't start..."

- James McGrath

I have purchased 40-50 Vehicles over my years. Never did I have more fun than I did yesterday dealing with Jim Thompson. From not being able to find the color we wanted on the primary lot, to my wife falling out of the courtesy vehicle that shuttled us to the secondary lot, to finding the right color, but it was not going to start.... (Even new cars can have a bad battery) to catching 2 fingers, to buying a car, to leaving half the paperwork behind and going back for it... in the end, it was a fantastic experience and we all had a great day. Yes I would go back in a second to buy another vehicle, yes I would use the internet to shop them, and yes when you have a issue or 2, always blame the internet salesman...why you may ask??? It was Jason's fault... I never did meet him...LOL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Benji

Sep 06, 2017

Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

James, thank you for leaving such a fabulous & humorous review. It sounds like you just had another normal day at the car store... (just kidding) :) That is definitely quite the series of events. We're so glad that Jim was able to create fun of it and turn it into such a good experience. We can't thank you and your wife enough for the opportunity to do business, James! Please feel free to reach out to us or Jim in the future if you ever need anything & please feel free to blame it on Jason whenever you buy a car again!

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It's the people..."

- RLSommer

Jim Thompson is the only reason we come from Marysville. He is friendly and helpful in addressing our situation whenever we talk to him. And we have come to like John Fabish too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It's what every customer seeks from a dealer"

- Rymel123

A excellent experience that we was looking for. We didn't have the best experience with the used car team, but I thought I would give Chesrown another try. Thanks for all your great service. We appreciate it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love our new Acadia Denali!"

- Dave and Diana

Best purchase experience ever, from great staff to our excellent deal through the Costco program! Well worth the 100 mile drive! And the Acadia Denali is the perfect vehicle for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Fabish, Matt in Finance

July 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2017 Camaro SS Convertible Purchase"

- ssconv

Jim and John put together an extremely competitive deal. It was an excellent buying experience that I will recommend to my family and friends. Looking forward to doing business with them again in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic experience"

- Wheels55

Jim and John were great to deal with as normal. Chesrown does a fantastic job of going the extra mile to meet the needs of their customers. They continually earn our repeat business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thanks guys,you were great to work with!"

- Shaker

You guys were great to work with on this deal. I'll be back in the future if I decide to get another vehicle. And thanks to you Jim Thompson for your courtesy . Only other thing to say is,"EAT YOUR HEART OUT RICART ",these guys really know how to (DEAL)!! Thanks again guys, you were great!!! Brinton Colby

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (787 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Canyon

$31,051

2018 GMC Canyon

$32,281

2018 GMC Acadia

$39,105

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$37,940

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,756

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$30,905

2018 GMC Canyon

$32,281

2018 GMC Acadia

$39,662