Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Jimmy Walker
Jimmy Walker at Kia Country of Charleston
Refer Me

Jimmy Walker

Product & Technology Consultant

Kia Country of Charleston

2361 Savannah Highway
Charleston, SC 29414

Contact Me
5.0
31 Reviews

I am a Marine Corps veteran from Walterboro South Carolina. I am kind of a computer nerd as I have been building my own since I was 15. I live out in the country and love it especially after living in the Atlanta area for almost 20yrs. I really like being out doors and enjoying the beautiful ACE basin area of my home state. My favorite car right now is the KIA Telluride It is so roomy, comfortable and loaded with safety features.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Kia product specialist

5.0

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Jimmy Walker

September 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service, always walk away happy!! Made sure I..."

- paula.mullis

Excellent service, always walk away happy!! Made sure I was able to get approved even with not so great credit. This is my 2nd Kia I have purchased in 2 yrs at Kia Charleston, I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Bittner

Sep 22, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

There's nothing better than a #happycustomer. Thanks for letting us know the team got the job done. Congratulations on your new car & becoming a #twotimer.

September 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy and the guys at Kia Charleston are great. It was..."

- Robbied75

Jimmy and the guys at Kia Charleston are great. It was the fastest I’ve ever purchased a car. Normally you’re there for most of the day. Not with these guys. No nonsense approach and true to their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelli Markosky

Sep 16, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's how it's supposed to work. Thanks for noticing and sharing. Congratulations on your new car.

September 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy Walker was extremely professional and very..."

- Mysticwood

Jimmy Walker was extremely professional and very engaging. He was very knowledgeable about his product(s). Also very helpful in explaining the newest features. AWESOME!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding, DJ Thiemann Jr.

August 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy was very friendly and informative. The process was..."

- Stephendeas42

Jimmy was very friendly and informative. The process was easy and did not take much time. I was satisfied with the experience and Jimmy helped make it that way

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding

Aug 24, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. Thanks for telling everyone. #WeMakeItEasy. Thank you and congratulations from Jimmy and Kia Country.

August 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great fast service quickest I have ever bought a car..."

- roy1966hollar

Great fast service quickest I have ever bought a car awesome salesman great deal on the car made everything easy very friendly staff help with paper work

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's what we like to hear. Thanks for spreading the word. #WeMakeItEasy to buy a car. Congratulations.

August 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jimmy was a trip. He was fun to interact with and worked..."

- franbo59

Jimmy was a trip. He was fun to interact with and worked with us to get a great deal on a kia soul. We're 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Excellent. Thanks so much and congrats on finding your #SOULmate.

August 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales man Jimmy walker took time to explain everything to..."

- Travisleger6

Sales man Jimmy walker took time to explain everything to me and to get me the best deal. I started with hardly any credit and my score is not 750 because I done what the sales men told me to with my credit

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 09, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

We're delighted you had a positive experience. Thanks so much and congratulations.

July 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond to make sure I would be able to get..."

- Hshterenzer

Went above and beyond to make sure I would be able to get my car quickly, easily and at the lowest out of pocket cost. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's great to hear. Thank you and congratulations on your #newcar.

July 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership is kept pristine. Due to the times, Covid,..."

- Liz

Dealership is kept pristine. Due to the times, Covid, there are very few new models for display. Our sales rep, Jimmy Walker, was outstanding. He offered good advice, which we followed. He called with information on a regular basis. Once the car was ordered Jimmy followed up with current information. The car was delivered early and Jimmy was well prepared to demonstrate and educate. I am very pleased with Jimmy Walker as well as the finance person, Zola Gearding. Everyone I came in contact with was polite, clear and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zola Gearding

Aug 30, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

Our team is bending over backward to help customers navigate new waters. Thanks, for recognizing Jimmy, and congratulations.

July 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ZERO COMPLAINTS!! Great experience start to finish...."

- Tracysoucy1

ZERO COMPLAINTS!! Great experience start to finish. Everyone we interacted with over the phone and in the dealership were pleasures to work with. No silliness no games, just very transparent nice people. One of the few car buying experiences I can say I actually enjoyed!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: DJ Thiemann Jr.

Jul 26, 2021

Kia Country of Charleston responded

That's exactly the way it should be. Thanks for taking the time to acknowledge our team. #nogames #nohassle #WeMakeItEasy. Congrats on scoring a great pre-owned car at Kia Country.

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

new 2022 Kia Niro car, priced at $31,385
2022 Kia Niro
new
Orange exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Sorento car, priced at $43,000
2022 Kia Sorento
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2022 Kia Stinger car, priced at $45,625
2022 Kia Stinger
new
Snow White exterior
Automatic
Rear-wheel Drive
used 2019 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $25,834
2019 Mazda CX-5
used
Sonic Silver Metallic exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $23,278
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
N/A exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2020 Kia Telluride car
2020 Kia Telluride
used
Silver exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive