About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joan Barrett.
Joan Barrett
Joan Barrett, BDC/Internet Sales Manager, McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM
4.6

Joan Barrett

BDC/Internet Sales Manager

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

4574 Calhoun Memorial Highway
Easley, SC 29640

Contact Me

I have 3 dogs, 6 cats and 1 daughter. Our house is always full of excitement! I am from NJ originally, but have lived in Alabama, Pennsylvania and Germany - not in that order. I've traveled to the Southwest, where I fell in love with the Sonoran Desert. Also, traveled through most of the states on the eastern side of the United States. Need to go, still, to the Northwest!! Would love to see Montana in the Summer. And the Crazy Horse Monument has been calling my name for years!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

8 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

9 Reviews of Joan Barrett

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service with a smile! "

- Carolinagirl

Ty was great to work with on this car purchase. He and the McKinney team had all the details worked out For me, all I had to do was test drive and sign! Great job, y’all! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 01, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for all the stars and showing happy customers are truly a team effort. Ty Duncan is great to work with and is making a name for himself on the sales floor. We work well together to make sure all our customers enjoy their time with us here at the dealership. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Otherwise - enjoy your new car!!

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Salesman"

- Mimi1

Michael “Sugar Bear” Sadler was great. Very knowledgeable about the Jeep Grand Cherokee. He made my purchase very pleasant and worked with us until we were satisfied with it. Great group of people at McKinney Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Crane, Michael Sadler

Apr 29, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for all the stars!! We are glad to have exceeded expectations. Michael Sadler does an excellent job with out customers making sure they have all the information they need in order to make the right decision. Enjoy your new car!! Please let us know if you need anything else from us!!

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unbeatable!"

- David Thomas Petrie

I have bought many cars in my lifetime. My experience at your dealership is beyond compare. Ty, Joan, Scott and many others were friendly, professional and efficient. They went above and beyond the call of duty to help me. If you looked up "superlative salesperson" in the dictionary, you would see Ty Duncan's picture. He should be teaching seminars on customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott McKinney, Tyrone Duncan

Apr 16, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you, David, for the rave review and for sharing your experience here at the dealership. We definitely aim to please and make our customer's experience here a great one. Ty does an excellent job of that by keeping the mood light and fun. Please be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Enjoy the Spring in your new Ride!!

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Once again, treated like a person and not just for $$$"

- Hotshot83

It wasn't long ago that I had purchased my very first brand new vehicle early 2016, I was treated right during that time of my visit, nothing has changed this time around. I was recommended to Riley Whitmire by a very good man named Daniel Holbrook who now works at the service department when I decided it was time to upgrade my vehicle from a V6 Charger to a Dodger RT which I really can't express how overjoyed I am to finally get an all American made muscle car. My sales rep Riley went above and beyond his duty to make sure I was taken care of. I came in there with a plan in mind and an idea, Riley helped me plant the seed and the dealership allowed that seed to grow into an agreement that made both myself and them happy. I appreciate you Riley and thank you, I have not only met another wonderful sales rep but now a friend as well. It pays to do business with the same dealership when trading/purchasing a vehicle. I haven't been done wrong and I truly appreciate the honesty from the people at Mckinney Dodge Dealership. Thank you again for such a great experience once again, customer service at its finest, just simply can't ask for better when it comes to great service for customers. For the people that are skeptical, I don't normally write reviews, no one paid me to write this, I'm writing this because I give credit where credit is due and you won't be disappointed if you keep everything in perspective and within reason. Until next time Mckinneys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for all the stars and sharing your experience here at the dealership. We are always happy to make customers happy, and in your case it was easy! Riley does an excellent job with maintaining the comfort level of our customers. We all take great pride in being spokes in the wheel that makes McKinney a great place for buying and servicing vehicles! Please be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!! Congratulations on your purchase!

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase of Dodge Laramie"

- Joyce Steele

We had a wonderful experience at dealership. Ty was courteous and professional during the purchase of our Ram truck along with all of management. We highly recommend McKinney in Easley as a comfortable place to shop shop or purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Crane, Tyrone Duncan, Ashley Vanderbilt

Jan 18, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for sharing your experience here at McKinney. We are happy to know we exceeded expectations. Ty Duncan does an excellent job of making sure our customers have all the information they need to make an informed decision! Please be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you, Joyce!!

January 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"WORST POSSIBLE EXPERIENCE, LITERALLY."

- Jason Brockman

AVOID AT ALL COSTS. TYPICAL NICKEL AND DIME RIPOFF SALES EXPERIENCE. I came in on a truecar price guarantee, along with a screenshot of their advertised price. Prequalified, ready to purchase, already chose exact car, as set as could be. All they had to do was NOT try to change the price and rip me off. Well, they did exactly that. The following are direct quotes from Dave McKinney, the father of the owner of the dealership. "I dont care what our website price is. I didnt write our website." "I dont care what truecar is, I dont work for true car." When I repeated that I'm not paying more than advertised price, or true car price, i was told, and again I'm quoting directly: "If youre trying to piss me off, you'rE doing a good job" I'm intimately familiar with dealer incentives, rebates, programs, discounts, promotions, etc This was not a situation of over advertising discounts not everyone qualifies for. I wasnt asking for THAT price. I was asking for the advertised price, only with the rebates and discounts i WAS eligible for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave McKinney, Abigail Novak

Jan 09, 2018

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

In the era of total and complete transparency with auto buying, in order to be competitive in an extremely competitive marketplace, dealerships put their BEST PRICE on their website. Some call it their "NO HAGGLE" Price. Pricing shows the Cost of the car, lists the Manufacturer Incentives to the buyer to arrive at the "BUY IT NOW" Price. We are sorry that your experience did not did not meet your standards. We generally can overcome any pricing obstacles by explaining them. However, in reviewing some of your other reviews, it would seem you have some difficulty with auto dealers meeting your expectations of price. Seems like we should have been able to come to terms and you would be driving your New McKinney Dodge vehicle right now. We are in the business of selling vehicles, after all. That is what we do best!! We hope you find the vehicle at the price that will make you happy.

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Purchase"

- Billy K.

Purchased a new 2017 Ram truck in October 2017. Living 150 miles away from McKinney, I had searched, and attempted to trade with, other dealerships closer to home, including my local dealership. All that I talked to and visited were not willing to work a fair deal. I looked at McKinney's web site and found a truck I liked. Once I sent an inquiry about the truck, Abigail Novak responded and answered all the questions I had at that time. She assured me that the drive would be worth it. The following Saturday morning we went up. Once I arrived, I was greeted by Michael Wallen and we went inside to talk. I have purchased a few vehicles over the years so I fully expected to be there "wheeling and dealing" for an hour or so before leaving. After we returned from a test drive, we sat down and Michael asked a few questions and then went to see what McKinney would offer for my trade. While he was gone, Daniel Black introduced himself and made sure my wife and I were comfortable and asked if there was anything he could get for us. He thanked us for coming in and giving McKinney a look. Michael returned in about 10 minutes with an offer on my trade and a deal on their truck that was better than I expected. Not needing to haggle, I purchased the truck I was looking for on a deal that took about 30 minutes to come to. After signing all the paperwork, Michael went over the details and operation of the truck and made sure I had no questions or concerns. Joan Barrett introduced herself and also made sure I had no concerns or questions and said that if I did in the future, to contact her and they would give their full attention to any concerns I may have. Joan and Michael have followed up a couple times in the month that I've had my truck, asking if there is anything I needed or anything they could do. My past vehicle purchases at other dealerships have been "red carpet when you purchase, doors locked afterwards" but McKinney is there after the purchase as much as during. I would recommend this dealership and yes, the 150 mile, one-way trip was worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Black, Michael Wallen, Abigail Novak

Nov 21, 2017

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Billy - thank you so very much for sharing your experience here at McKinney Dodge. We try very hard to make each customer's experience as well planned and successful as yours was. We appreciate you making the trip and are very glad you found your visit worth your while!! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to call. We are always here to help!! Thank you, again!!

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"return buyer"

- Shadowmantis

Good dealership here, family has purchased a few vehicles from them, and I just recently purchased my second car from them. would definitely recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike (Tony) Henry, Gene Crane

Nov 20, 2017

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your review and sharing your recent experience here with us. Mike Henry does an excellent job of making sure our customers are comfortable during the process and getting them into the vehicle they want!! So glad we were successful for you. Please be sure to let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!!

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying Experience"

- MJ - DJ

My wife and I enjoyed our buying experience with Ty, Joan, and the rest of the McKinney Team. Everyone was very helpful, accommodating, and informative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gene Crane, Tyrone Duncan

Oct 04, 2017

McKinney Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM responded

Thank you for your feedback. We definitely enjoyed having you in the showroom with us and the color you chose for your Pacifica..... BEAUTIFUL!! Just know we are here to help if you have questions or need anything at all! We look forward to seeing you in the lane when it is time for Service! Thank you, again, for choosing McKinney Dodge.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results