About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Baumgarten.
Joe Baumgarten
Joe Baumgarten, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Joe Baumgarten

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Our friendly Service Advisors are here for you. Joe Baumgarten has been with Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown for over 10 years.

Employee Video

Call
Email

36 Reviews of Joe Baumgarten

November 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Recall"

- Compliance

Airbag recall replacements finally came in. Was able to get an immediate appointment to make this repair. Joe B my Service Advisor promptly checked me in and the work was completed as scheduled. Christina the Service Dept Admin did her usual great job in getting me out quickly when picking up my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christina- Service Dept Admin

Nov 13, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback! It's so great to hear that Joe and Christina ensured that your recent service visit was as smooth, thorough, and efficient as possible. We are honored to have earned your excellent 5-star rating, and we look forward to providing you with the same quality service the next time you are in need of our assistance!

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership !"

- Valentina1022

I have been with Mercedes Benz of Smithtown for 19 years. They are the best! The service is amazing everyone goes above and beyond to make you happy. You walk in and everyone knows your name and the service starts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Valentina, Thank you so much for leaving us this excellent rating! We are so honored and appreciative of your 19 years of loyalty, and we are pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with the service that the team provides you with. We look forward to continuing to serve you and maintaining your confidence for years to come.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New car purchase"

- Grandpa

I made appointments. Justin was always available when I arrived. The delivery of the car was made for when I wanted. Just an overall excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Stein, Trentino Manco

Nov 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We're so delighted to hear that Justin ensured that your buying experience was as smooth as possible! We appreciate the opportunity to do business with you, and we are so excited for you to enjoy your new vehicle.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Lou

All of my expectations were met during my last service visit . Service rep joe Baumgaryenworked diligently and efficiently to fix my service issue.My car was picked up and returned to me in a very timely manner . Every effort was made to promote excellent customer satisfaction

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Lou, We are honored to hear that Joe and the team met your expectations of service, and that they were so thorough and efficient in taking care of your automotive issues. We appreciate your excellent review, and we look forward to continuing to secure your full satisfaction in the future.

October 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Merceades "

- Mike.lavin55

This is my Second purchase from Smithtown Merceades Benz. Paul DiMarco sold me both cars. From Sales to Sevice I highly recommend them. They couldn’t be nicer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Mike, Congratulations on your new vehicle, and thank you for your decision to work with us on another purchase! We are so glad that Paul provided you with another exceptional buying experience, and we thank you for your confidence in our team. We look forward to working with you again when your new car is ready for its first service.

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Major repair"

- Compliance

Really appreciated Joe B explaining in detail the reason for the work needed and the costs associated to get the repair done right. He also was open regarding possible alternatives which may have been less expensive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Schleiffelder , Christina -Service Dept Admin

Oct 15, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you for your excellent 5-star review! We are so pleased that Joe was so thorough in informing you of every detail of your service and ensuring that it was completed as efficiently as possible. It is a pleasure to hear of your satisfaction, and we look forward to continuing to take good care of your automotive needs in the future.

October 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The 1st Time. "

- Mdcandco@aol.com

Everything is always taken care of the first time. I have been taking my last three cars here and I find that all of the help is professional, friendly, courteous and competent. They anticipate your every auto need and react accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Picone, Jay Tekin

Oct 10, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your incredible review! We are honored that you are so confident in our efforts, and we are pleased that our service has consistently met your expectations. It is our pleasure to offer you our best assistance, and we hope to sustain your loyalty for years to come. We look forward to the opportunity to work with you again next time.

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Review "

- Hgoods5159

I brought my MB GLE350 in for its first service to MB Of Smithtown. I was greeted by Joe Baumgarten with a welcoming smile. The service was excellent all around. I was happy to get into a clean car after the service was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your awesome 5-star rating! We strive to attain our customers' full satisfaction, so we are pleased that you are so content with the service that Joe and the team provided you with! We look forward to offer you and your vehicle the same quality care the next time you are in need of service.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Normal maintenance"

- Benzman

Just needed normal maintenance which was handled quickly and well. It was a NYS inspection and oil change and filter. I have been going here for several years and always found their service operation to be top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our dealership, and we are pleased to hear that your recent service with Joe did not disappoint. We look forward to continuing to provide you with our best assistance in the future.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"windshield replacement"

- na

Always great service at Smithtown Mercedes. I have bought and serviced about 12 cars with them over the past 20 years. Would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your 20 years of loyalty to our dealership! We are so honored to know that you are so confident in our team, and we look forward to continuing to offer you our best service in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (202 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,516

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,645

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$46,159