About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Baumgarten.
Joe Baumgarten
Joe Baumgarten, Service Advisor, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
5.0

Joe Baumgarten

Service Advisor

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Our friendly Service Advisors are here for you. Joe Baumgarten has been with Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown for over 10 years.

Employee Video

Call
Email

30 Reviews of Joe Baumgarten

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service Review "

- Hgoods5159

I brought my MB GLE350 in for its first service to MB Of Smithtown. I was greeted by Joe Baumgarten with a welcoming smile. The service was excellent all around. I was happy to get into a clean car after the service was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very pleased with recent service."

- Slammer

As I and my husband found to be the case for decades, the recent service performed was in all respects most satisfactory. It has always been a pleasure being at Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 19, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are thrilled that you and your husband are so confident in our service, and it is a joy to know that your recent experience working with Joe and the team did not disappoint. We look forward to continuing to provide you both with nothing short of exceptional service in the future.

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Normal maintenance"

- Benzman

Just needed normal maintenance which was handled quickly and well. It was a NYS inspection and oil change and filter. I have been going here for several years and always found their service operation to be top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 12, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your great feedback. We appreciate your continued loyalty to our dealership, and we are pleased to hear that your recent service with Joe did not disappoint. We look forward to continuing to provide you with our best assistance in the future.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"windshield replacement"

- na

Always great service at Smithtown Mercedes. I have bought and serviced about 12 cars with them over the past 20 years. Would not go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your 20 years of loyalty to our dealership! We are so honored to know that you are so confident in our team, and we look forward to continuing to offer you our best service in the future.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bill Mongiori"

- HScott410

Bill was able to detect what the noise was coming from the front of my car and was able to correct it. I am very thankful that Bill corrected my problem. Thank you Bill. Harold Scott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Mongiori

Aug 29, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Harold, Thank you so much for the excellent rating! We are so glad that Bill was able to diagnose and resolve your vehicular issue for you! Please let us know if there is anything else that we may assist you with in the future!

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great job"

- Frankmele

Good job...fast... they are very helpful..good dealer to do business with. Honest.I am doing business with them for the last 14 years never had a problem

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul DeMicco, Vic Castagna

Aug 21, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your 14 years of loyalty and confidence in our dealership! We are so thrilled to know that our service has consistently met your expectations, and we look forward to continuing to offer you and your vehicle our best care in the future.

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always attentive to our needs."

- Slammer

Exceptional attention and service have been the norm for decades of my experience. It seems that there is no end to the improvements which I have observed on each occasion of my visits. It is truly a pleasure working toward the ideal outcome with all of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Riedel, Mike McMahon, Steven Godden, Rich Coviello, Andy Schleiffelder, Bob Vella

Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review! We are constantly striving to better our service, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have not gone unnoticed! It is our pleasure to have you as a part of our family, and we look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

July 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always excellent service"

- vmenna

We have dealt with Joe for more than 20 years. He is professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. We have never had an issue that could not be resolved with Joe. Thank you for being part of our MB family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your continued confidence in Joe's service! It's so wonderful to hear your kind comments about him and his service, and we are so glad that he consistently takes such good care of you and your vehicle! We look forward to continuing to work with you for years to come!

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"They are always trying to help and accommodate your needs"

- KLS

Car went in with an issue broke and comes out fixed and they clean the car also before returning it. Loaner car was great to be offered and use. Can't sum it up better then that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Schleiffelder , Bill Mongiori Foreman

Jul 30, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for sharing this great review! We're so pleased that you are so content with the results of your service, and that the team took such good care of you during your visit! We hope to see you again the next time you are in need of automotive assistance!

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great. . "

- pkm2546

I was greeted respectfully. Asked if they could do anything for me. Took time to go over the vehicle with me. Offered me a loaner. Performed the work quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Marshall, Steven Godden

Jul 24, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

We're so glad that the team took care of you and your vehicle so efficiently! We hope that we are given the opportunity to work with you again in the future to offer you the same top-notch service!

1
1 - 10 of 30 results

Dealership Inventory (200 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$60,475

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$69,910

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class

$58,975

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$32,189