Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Chaves.
Joe Chaves
Joe Chaves at Mattie Imports,Inc.
Refer Me
4.9

Joe Chaves | Page 2

Service Advisor and Dispatch

Mattie Imports,Inc.

80 William S Canning Blvd
Fall River, MA 02721

Contact Me

I have been a customer of the Mattie service department ever sense I started being a VW enthusiast when I was 17 and I was always impressed with how caring, thorough and responsive they truly were weather it was a simple service or a pretty big repair. And who can forget that showroom ready complimentary car wash you get every time you come in? I became part of the Mattie family and have enjoyed every minute of it in 2016 after being an enthusiast for years, training with the best and becoming certified I can assure you that you will be receiving that same treatment from me and even my team every time you visit our service department here at Mattie Imports, where customers do truly become family.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volkswagen Certified

Universal Technical institute

203 Reviews of Joe Chaves

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy toWork with. Was done completed in the time..."

- BARRYKENNEDY Verified Customer

Easy to Work with. Was done completed in the time promised . Joe kept me In the loop as the troubleshooting and work progressed . Very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They seem very attentive to their customers. All the..."

- JDSKCHIRNS Verified Customer

They seem very attentive to their customers. All the work on the car was performed as requested. I received a call when the work wax completed which was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The..."

- CTABER0 Verified Customer

The staff is very courteous and accommodating. The service was completed on time and the shuttle service is very convenient. I would rate the service experience as excellent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service dealer was good to work with and the car was..."

- Adamlav Verified Customer

The service dealer was good to work with and the car was returned as expected. My only complaint is that I asked the dealer to look into an extended crank issue I was noticing. I was charge 130$ for the investigation of a function that is still covered under the powertrain warranty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"LOVE MATTIE IMPORTS , ALWAYS SERVICE WITH A SMILE . THEY..."

- POPPOP3910 Verified Customer

LOVE MATTIE IMPORTS , ALWAYS SERVICE WITH A SMILE . THEY DO IT RIGHT THE FIRST TIME AND AT A GREAT PRICE ! MATTIE'S TEAM IS AS GOOD AS IT GETS !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Massey, Jason Costa , RAY MASSEY

April 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Chaves makes car maintenance painless. He listens and..."

- KKERINS Verified Customer

Joe Chaves makes car maintenance painless. He listens and cares. He’s the reason I will continue to have my VW serviced at Mattie VW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Convenient online scheduling for the appointment, great..."

- SR32 Verified Customer

Convenient online scheduling for the appointment, great customer service at check in and check out, and the car was washed and ready when promised. Great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and took my car in without an appointment...."

- HANTDOG Verified Customer

Great service and took my car in without an appointment. Joe is very professional and explained how long it would be as well as what to expect on pricing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe is a great guy and hard worker.. I only bring my car..."

- ERIC.CALDEIRA Verified Customer

Joe is a great guy and hard worker.. I only bring my car there because of Joe.. He is on top of every-body's car that goes there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mattie gave me a great feeling that my vehicle was in..."

- GDONRATTE Verified Customer

Mattie gave me a great feeling that my vehicle was in good hands and with qualified people. Ray Massey and Joe Charves in the service department were very professional and helpful during my most recent service appointment. Scheduling was also at my preference and the work was done well and on time. Thank you I will definitely be back for my next service when needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Massey, Jason Costa

11 - 20 of 203 results

Dealership Inventory (102 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $49,987
2021 Volkswagen Atlas
new
Silver exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Audi Q7 car, priced at $69,870
2021 Audi Q7
new
Black exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $38,974
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $23,288
2021 Volkswagen Passat
new
Red exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,439
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,954
2021 Volkswagen Jetta
new
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD