Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Chester.
Joe Chester
Joe Chester, Client Advisor, Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln
5.0

Joe Chester

Client Advisor

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln

215 US-202
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

44 Reviews of Joe Chester

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"tremendous experience!"

- sharon

Outstanding service! The entire team provided me with a fantastic experience ensuring I was walking away with the best car for my family in terms of safety, space and also worked for me financially. Jerry Sheehan & Joe Chester went above and beyond to assist me. True gentlemen and a tremendous asset to your team! Chris Callahan and Christian Callahan also both provided exceptional service! Hands down best experience ever at a car dealership - thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Sheehan, Jim O'Brien, Chris Callahan , Christian Callahan

Jun 12, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Sharon - Thank YOU for trusting us with your business. Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Chester is awesome!"

- Alicat’s fusion

I went into the dealership wanting a new car. Joe Chester was busy but stopped what he was doing to greet my husband and myself. Joe is courteous, friendly, professional and not overpowering or pushy which was a BIG plus in our eyes. Joe took us on a test ride and was very knowledgeable about the 2019 Ford Fusion Titanium Hybrid that I now own. We will be back to see Joe when our kids get their cars in the future! Thank you Joe for a very positive experience! Alison Maziarz

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Callahan

Jun 04, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Alison - thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so glad that Joe did such a good job making you comfortable with your buying experience. Congratulations and welcome to the family!

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AWESOME EXPERIENCE!"

- jenn315

Great interaction with Joe, I was nervous about the buying process, ease of conversation helped while I was waiting to hear payment options. Tony was great @ finding me a loan that helped fit my needs/budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Kwak

May 28, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Jenn - We are so pleased to hear our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. It is our goal for every customer. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I traded in my leased Ford Explorer "

- Allen,robin

It was time to turn In my leased Ford Explorer. I was not looking forward to doing this. I knew it meant spending my entire day there. I also don’t like thebartering with the money or the salesperson telling *me things I didn’t want to hear. We metJoe Chester atDitschmanFord. He was great!!! No BS. He totally knew the cars& when I told him my thoughts he found the perfect car for me. He looked up rebates & made the numbers work perfectly. Joe Chester made my day painless & happy. Can’t go wrong with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messina, Tony Kwak

May 14, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Robin - Thank you so much for sharing. We are so glad that Joe and our team made it such a positive experience for you!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe was great"

- Bobhof

Joe was great throughout the process. He found the truck we were looking for in just a few minutes. I've been searching for the same truck for weeks and came up empty. He's personable and pleasant to deal with. The dealership had a no pressure environment. I've bought a lot of cars over my life and I always dread the meeting at the end where they try to sell you the extras that I don't want. This dealership made the offer but quickly sensed my apprehension and quickly turned the page. The best car buying experience yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Bob - Wow! We are so glad Joe made it such a great experience! Congratulations.

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Ford Edge"

- Will Marinelli

Joe, Lauren, and Tony, helped make the purchasing process of this vehicle a lot simpler. Joe especially, with his outgoing personality and formidable knowledge, made it a lot easier. I would highly recommend Joe and the sales team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Kwak, Lauren Kirschner

May 01, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Will - Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Content Long Time Customer"

- Bob B

My family and extended family have been purchasing our vehicles from Ditschman Ford for nearly 40 years. We bought cars, vans, trucks, and Lincolns. And now... even my children, have begun to continue the tradition. There's a reason we keep going back. "Mr. Steve Kalafer", personally, has always made us feel like family friends when he sees us. He and his team always present us with great deals, respectful service, and attentive, competent, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. While we're not 'personal' friends, they always made us feel that way. Getting to the point; I think it's important to call out two extraordinary examples of the culture Mr. Kalafer has bred into this organization. My wife and I just bought a Ford EcoSport. Joe Chester, Client Advisor spent a generous amount of time with us, describing options, availability, purchase/lease options, capped by a trial drive. The first evening, it was getting late. While I was assured MULTIPLE TIMES, by Joe Chester and Chris Messina, (Sales Manager), that the late hour was not even the tiniest issue, we went home to consider our impending purchase. This is when Joe Chester and Chris Messina stepped up far and above and beyond what anyone could have possibly expected of them: My wife, looked up the vehicle to show some friends who visited that evening. While looking it up, she discovered a color she loved, that Ditschman didn't have in their inventory. As we searched on-line for the color and options we desired, naturally, we were bombarded with offers and promises. We must have fielded 15-20 emails from competitor dealers. (Frankly, there were even a few that were 'financially' better than what Chris and Joe initially offered.) Since I have such a sincere admiration, and connection to Ditschman, and since we sincerely appreciated Joe and Chris we gave them every possible advantage for the sale. I continually, (and probably frustratingly), challenged Chris with the information provided by those other dealerships. He was patient and educational, as he investigated all options for me. While "pricing" wound up the smallest bit higher at Ditschman, in the end, I decided to continue our tradition with a dealership that I trust, and to which I have a connection. Bottom line: I sincerely appreciate the caliber of the employees at Ditschman. I have ALWAYS recommended Distchman to anyone looking for a vehicle. But now, I think I'll be stepping up that game to recommend Joe Chester specifically! You will not be sorry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Messina, Chris Callahan

May 01, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

We can't begin to say thank you for your continued loyalty all these years. It is because of wonderful customers, truly our family, that we are still who we are. thank you so much for taking the time to share your story and for telling the world about us.

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Experience Exceptional Sales Person Joe Chester "

- Kathysagerman

I only purchase cars from Joe Chester. He goes out of his way to make the experience easy. He takes care of everything... Exceptional Service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denis O'Brien

Apr 18, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Kathy - No matter if it is your first or your tenth, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

April 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Most efficient and thorough ordering and delivery process. "

- wta

From purchase to delivery, dealership far exceeded my prior vehicle purchase experiences. Also very knowledgeable, courteous and thorough. Joe thoroughly introduced the various new car features and Tony quickly and efficiently processed all of the paperwork. Great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim O'Brien, Tony Kwak

Apr 18, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

We are so excited to hear about your great experience. Remember to give us a call anytime if you have any questions, and thank you again for trusting us with your business. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Family!

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Richard Staten Island

Went back to this dealership after buying a vehicle from them in 1998 and I asked for the same sales person. I remembered his name because of the great experience I had the first time. Joe Chester again really made me feel comfortable, no hard sell, and listened to what my needs were. He showed me two different types of vehicles that would meet my criteria. Both were a perfect fit and it was difficult to choose between them. Searched other at other dealerships and they just tried to sell me what they wanted - not what I wanted. Thanks Joe for listening and matching me with the perfect vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 18, 2019

Ditschman/Flemington Ford Lincoln responded

Richard - No matter how many years we've had the pleasure of helping you with your automotive needs, it is always exciting for us to hear our customers had a great experience. Thank you for sharing your story and for trusting us with your business. Congratulations on the latest addition to the family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (403 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Fusion

$34,985

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$26,815

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,025

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,025

2019 Ford Transit Connect

$29,105

2019 Lincoln MKC

$45,205

2018 Ford Fusion

$36,075

2019 Ford F-250

$65,770