Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Contarino.
Joe Contarino
Joe Contarino at Honda of the Avenues
Refer Me
5.0

Joe Contarino

Sales Representative

Honda of the Avenues

11333 Philips Highway
Jacksonville, FL 32256

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

45 yrs, 7 mos

Call
Email

47 Reviews of Joe Contarino

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The sales was awesome I love the alert email when it’s..."

- Lmavery1242

The sales was awesome I love the alert email when it’s time for service . The service department are so nice and have a lot of patience with all of the customers. Thank you so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They did everything to get the deal we were looking for...."

- Verena

They did everything to get the deal we were looking for. They gave us wonderful service, they were very nice and hardworking. We had the best of experience with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TROY SMITH

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joe Contarino has been my salesman for all three vehicles..."

- r2labs

Joe Contarino has been my salesman for all three vehicles I’ve leased. Honest, courteous and exacting to detail. Will explain every feature on your purchase before you drive away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TROY SMITH

April 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Team"

- jpreski

The team there is great in making the purchase so easy and at a great price. No hassle and always accommodated every request I had from type car for a test drive, comparisons of models and even tinted the car exactly how I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific Experience"

- lj11111

I was referred to Honda of the Avenues by a close friend. I was helped by Joe Contarino. He was very friendly and accomodating. I wanted to see some differences between several trim levels and he had no issue with pulling four different trim levels around for me to view. He explained each thoroughly and gave me recommendations based on my needs assessment. When it came to figures it couldn't have been easier. I had agreed to numbers earlier over the phone. To my delight upon arrival they inspected my trade and let me know they were going to have to adjust my trade value (big gulp), but not to worry, they gave me an additional $1000 bucks! Talk about integrity! The finance process was quick and easy. Clay helped me add the protection that suited my needs. I found the pricing to be fair and straight forward. There are many Honda dealers to choose from in Jacksonville, but to me Honda of the Avenues courteous thorough follow up came in just the right amount. Big shout out to the entire team Tim, Chris, Clay, and Joe were awesome and I highly recommend doing business with this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Peeler, CLAY FENWICK

April 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- ganew

We have purchased our 3rd Honda from this dealership and each time it has been a hassle free experience. Our Salesman Joe Contarino was extremely knowledgeable and expertly explained the features of our 2020 Honda Passport. Sam Fakhouri was very friendly and helped us through the finance process seamlessly. A great experience overall and would gladly purchase a 4th Honda from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Fakhouri

February 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had good inventory for special advertised. Showed us all..."

- dmoore0603

Had good inventory for special advertised. Showed us all CRV's available that met our criteria. Was flexible in financing options. Didn't go back and forth endlessly with counteroffers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Fakhouri

Mar 02, 2020

Honda of the Avenues responded

Thanks for writing and welcome to the Honda of the Avenues family. Enjoy your new CR-V and thank you for your purchase. We will take great care of your vehicle. Chip Hill, Customer Service

January 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service"

- SKandt

This is my second time leasing from this dealer and this salesman! Great customer service! Every employee I encountered was friendly and helpful! Joe C. and Troy S. went above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Troy Smith

Jan 13, 2020

Honda of the Avenues responded

Thanks for writing and your business. We appreciate your loyalty. I will be sure Joe and Troy see your post. Have a great day! Chip Hill, Customer Relations

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Joe and Sam made the buying experience very pleasant..."

- Cbbjrmm

Both Joe and Sam made the buying experience very pleasant and hassle free. Would definitely recommend them if you’re in the market for a vehicle and want a great deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Fakhouri

Jan 20, 2020

Honda of the Avenues responded

Thank you!

Jan 20, 2020

Honda of the Avenues responded

Thank you! Joe and Sam are awesome. They have both been here for years. They do a great job for our customers. Welcome to the Lou Sobh HOTA Family. We aill take great care of you. Chip Hill, Customer Service

December 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great , Excellent"

- ckkc95

Joe Contarino was great excellent Profesional and he treated us with respect and courtesy . He was very detailed and explain everything about the car we purchased, Very organized and very high knowledge We will buy from him again was a pleasure work with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 31, 2020

Honda of the Avenues responded

Excellent! Joe is great and has been with us for years. We appreciate your business and welcome to the Lou Sobh Honda of the Avenues Family. Have a great day and please tell your friends and family about us. Chip Hill, Customer Service

1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results

Dealership Inventory (433 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Insight car, priced at $29,295

2020 Honda Insight

$29,295

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,305

2020 Honda Civic

$23,305

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,555

2020 Honda Civic

$23,555

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $44,015

2021 Honda Odyssey

$44,015

new 2021 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $39,975

2021 Honda Odyssey

$39,975