Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joe Esposito.
Joe Esposito
Joe Esposito at Camelback Hyundai Kia
Refer Me
3.0

Joe Esposito

General Manager

Camelback Hyundai Kia

1500 E Camelback Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85014

Contact Me
Call
Email

8 Reviews of Joe Esposito

July 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WARNING: DO NOT BUY HERE! THE STAFF ARE SHADY AND THE OWNER "

- bb

We recently bought a Kia Telluride from Camelbak Kia after extensive research on the model. As a previous Kia owner, we expected a great sales experience. Unfortunately, it was not even close. In our negotiations, we said we were open to whatever method of payment (cash, loan, etc.) that would give us the best price and help the dealership in their metrics. When we reached an agreeable number, we test drove the car and decided to purchase as long as the dealership repaired a tear in one seat. This is when things went downhill. While going over the paperwork with the sales person, we suddenly learned the price required a loan with a nearly 6% interest rate. At no point in our previous negotiations were any stipulations mentioned. We asked for the finance manager. This is when things got ugly. Robert, the finance manager, came in and immediately started arguing with us. He insisted certain stipulations were always included, but it wasn't necessary for him to explain it to the sales person. He also argued that we should take that rate because we were "just going to pay it off right away anyway." He gloated that most people do not come into the dealership as educated as we were about financing. We continued to negotiate, but at one point, Robert threw his hands up and told us we "could just leave." We probably SHOULD have except that we had spent most of the day there with our 3yo and we needed a car because we had just been forced to repatriate from a foreign assignment due to my recent cancer diagnosis. Between COVID-19 and starting chemo, we didn't want to go to multiple dealerships. Finally we came to an agreement and went to sign papers with the finance associate who (although sweet) did not understand an amortization schedule. We agreed to finish the paperwork the next day so we could bring proof of insurance and residence--which she agreed could be an insurance card since we were temporarily staying with my mom. The next day, we arrived to finish the paperwork and pick up our car. The car, supposedly detailed and the seat repaired, was still dirty. The seat appeared to have been "repaired" with white out and was still torn. Plus, we found a cracked panel. They gave us an IOU for the repairs and promised to clean the car while we signed our paperwork. Returning to the finance associate's office, she accepted our proof of address. While going over the Truth in Lending, we asked about the first payment date to avoid interest accrual. She left to find out and Robert stormed in and rudely argued that we could not pay off the loan--even though he knew we were planning to do so-- before 4 months because Kia Camelbak would lose $1k. He again told us we could just leave. We asked that he not be allowed back into the room. A week later, we received a call from Kia Finance asking for our current address. We gave it to them and then received a call from Camelbak Kia saying we needed to provide proof of our old and new addresses. Suddenly the insurance card wasn't enough anymore. We said there wasn't anything we could do because we were staying with my mom while we sorted our our new living situation. Then Robert called back threatening to repossess our car. We said, send us the bill and we will pay the entire thing off right now. He said no, I'm sending a repo man and hung up. Finally, Robert's "boss" called and, surprise, had what she needed and "congrats on our new Kia!" We asked to speak with the owner, Mr. Esposito, to give us reassurance that nothing would happen to our car if we brought it back for repairs. He has not returned our multiple calls. Now, we are stuck--we need repairs owed to us but are afraid to bring our car to a place where the staff threatened us for no cause. A word to the wise--spend your hard-earned money elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Thomas

January 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Relentless Calling, Emailing, Mailing & Service Issues"

- Christina

I've asked several times; as well as had a manager remove my phone number & email address from your system. Camelback KIA is relentless in calling, emailing & mailing me stuff/request to sale you back my 2016 KIA Forte. I've had to block Camelback KIA's phone numbers on my phone due to the relentless/abundance of calls. Also, the Camelback KIA Service Department had several issues that I had to endure & encounter when I was bringing my KIA Forte there for service; there always seemed to be an issue/problem/paperwork/miscommunication. So therefore, I've moved my service for my KIA Forte to a different KIA Dealership due to the unappreciated sales calls, emails, mailings & service issues from Camelback KIA. I've chosen to do business with a different Dealership; please remove all of my information. If I'm interested in selling my vehicle or purchasing a different vehicle I've stated to several sales associates & managers with Camelback KIA that I would be in touch with them & to remove my information. I do not appreciate the relentless harassment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Stanciu, Thomas Swiech

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service "

- Lisa K

Super helpful and nice staff we were welcomed and taken great care of by everyone that helped us. I would definitely recommend buying from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Yannick Sesonga , Doug Gayagas

Nov 18, 2019

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

Thank you for your positive feedback!

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best deal in town"

- BG

I’ve did my shopping around at different Hyundai dealerships and I found the best price at Camelback Hyundai. Since I am now buying my third Hyundai I have found that Camelback Hyundai provides the best service in the entire metropolitan area. They gave me a fantastic deal on my trade-in and a great deal on my Hyundai Tucson. And believe me I did my homework and this is the best dealership when it comes to buying a new Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Teara Canning, Carlos Beauchamp, Mark Stanciu, Joe Cota, Justin Pike, Mike Kimbrell, Michael Cray, Michael Reiter, Thomas Swiech , All the employees were very courteous polite considerate and very helpful thank you for a great experience

Jul 18, 2019

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a positive review, BG!

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bad Service Department"

- mikecampbellme

Ira Wolfson at Camelback Hyundai service department is a service manager that could have done things differently today and actually helped a customer, but instead, he chose to not agree with the customer. In my case, I bought a Honda Sonata back in 2016 from Camelback Hyundai and my skid plate on my car came undone about 3 months ago and instead of replacing the plate and damaged part they chose to use zip ties instead. The other day I was driving home from work and what would you know those ties came loose and the plate fell, this time it completely came off along with the right wheel well cover leaving me on the freeway with rush hour traffic trying to get it without getting hit. He didn't even keep in mind or even consider that my life was at risk trying to retrieve a part. Today they told me that they would not replace the plate as it was not of their doing, but see it was because they didn't properly secure it the first time, instead they used zip ties instead of real fasteners. This is the email I received from Ira today stating "The temporary repairs lasted an excess of 8,000 miles, I would say you got your money’s worth which was zero cost to you, the consumer." WOW! As you can see they failed to replace the part and could have fixed this in the first place as he even stated "temporary fix". I have a warranty on the vehicle, yet this is a supposed part that is not covered even though it is used to protect the engine from debris and keep other parts from damage. I am sorry Ira but you have failed in your customer service department and instead of helping a customer with something that should have been covered you chose to present me with a cost for something that I had no control over, something you as a service department should have fixed right the first time. I will not be using Camelback Hyundai for any service from here on out and warn others to stay away as they don't truly care about the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Teara Canning , . ., . ., . .

May 30, 2019

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

Hi Michael, I appreciate the time you took to share your experience with our service department. I am confused as to why the dealership should cover costs associated with replacing damaged components my staff did not damage in the first place? We secured these items as a courtesy several months ago. You also drove over 8,000 miles with a temporary fix and you declined the proper repair of the vehicle. To summarize your expectations and the chain of events: you have an item that requires six screws to be secure, three screws are missing or damaged due to some type of road impact. You asked us to secure that component. The dealership as a courtesy secures that item, but it was never meant to last the life of the vehicle. The damaged part is still on your vehicle after thousands of miles of usage and comes undone again. You bring the car to the dealership, we tell you we cannot secure it and present you a price for a replacement. You decline the offer, despite us waiving the labor charge and ask you only pay for parts. Your response is "here come the reviews and social media postings." Our business should not pay for outside damage nor would we succumb to that. The initial repair was never meant to be permanent nor was it ever implied. You did not want to pay for the correct and permanent repair to your car. That is not the dealership's responsibility, we do not own the vehicle you drive. We value all of our customers and we were willing to work with you until the end by offering a substantial discount (free labor). From here on out I hope future services will not require such a harrowing endeavor on your part to retreive compromised components. Fixing the car by purchasing the correct and necessary items for a permanent fix will prevent that. Have a great weekend. Respectfully Submitted, Ira Wolfson Service Director Camelback Hyundai 1500 E Camelback Rd. Phoenix, AZ 85014 https://www.camelbackhyundai.com/

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Scarring experience."

- phx_win

I asked to get a rough estimate of financing over the phone and was told by two different sales people that "they are not a numbers person" and that I would have to come in. It was a ploy clearly to get me into the dealership. Once there I was thrown ridiculous numbers and I didn't feel like sitting around negotiating when another Kia dealership was being much more reasonable from the start AND working with me over the phone. I ended up walking out and received a call from their Sales Director shortly after to make me an offer that HE felt I couldn't refuse. After my poor experience thus far I was not interested. He laughed, told me that those cars are flying off the lot and that he didn't need my business and then hung up on me. Worst customer service experience I have ever had. Deceiving your customers, tricking them into coming in and then trying to rip them off is not okay. Insulting them when they refuse to work with you because of that is not okay. Afterwards I read through their reviews on Yelp and I am horrified I ever even went in. I was dead set on buying the Telluride since it was first announced last year but after this experience I literally wanted nothing to do with Kia at all. In the end I bought a Toyota from a great dealer that earned my business through respect and honesty.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Kimbrell, Jessica Gonzalez , Mike Y

January 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unprofessional and unorganized "

- Carrillo

I purchased a car about a month ago from this dealership and from the get go I should have never done business with this dealership due to the rudeness of the sales manager Mike. He was disrespectful when it came down to what I would qualify for because I am younger and “would be lucky to have a 700 credit score” . He was insulting with the way he spoke to my spouse, but we needed a car out of desperation. My first of issues I had with this dealership besides the customer service, was after we purchased the car. They took the car to clean it and when it was brought back with a chip in the windshield. I noticed the crack not even 2 minutes after leaving the lot and called my sales associate Zach who told me they would fix it in the morning no worries. When I called in the morning to follow up Zach informed me the sales manager Mike told him, “they would not be fixing it because it was not in the line of site and that is why they had me get insurance”. I immediately told him I would be being the car back if they wouldn’t fix the chip I was not going to pay 250 to have a window chip fixed after spending over 16000 on a car. They informed me that AZ does not have to buyers remorse law here and that I was stuck with the car. I then asked to speak to the Genreal manager Joe. At this point Tera Canning, the reputation manager stepped in to the issue helped me out and got the window sheild replaced, but then completely fell off when I asked to talk to the general manager joe, about the awful experience. She stated he does not speak to customers because he is too busy and she is not allowed to give out any information to contact him. Then 3 weeks later I receive a letter in the mail from Bank of America saying that my loan application was denyed because my social security number was wrong on the application and rather than verifying it when Bank of America reached out to them. The dealership just sent the corrected application to another bank for approval. Causing another hard look into my credit. When I tried to reach Tera about this for a week she ignored the calls and emails. When I spoke to the sales manager Mike he told me it was his job “to sale a car that’s what he did, and if I have any other complaints to tell it to someone else’s that cares.” To some up this complaint they are a crooks from the top of the company with Joe the general manager to Tera the reputation manager, Mike the sales manager. Stay away from the dealership and all the ones associated to this company and GM in the

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Teara Canning, Zach Griffin, Stephanie Jacobs , Mike sales manager of Camelback Kia

Jan 23, 2019

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at Camelback Kia. I sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. I realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. If you would like to continue our previous conversation, please contact me at your convenience at the email below. Stephanie Jacobs Reputation Manager Camelback Kia camelbackvsm2018@gmail.com

August 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a Great Experience!!"

- Sonata4Me

Joe, Trey and Tim are awesome!!! Customer Service is excellent! These guys truly went above and beyond to make sure I was completely taken care of. It was such a smooth and easy process. I'm super grateful and love my new car! I bought my Sonata a few days ago and they have reached out to me several times to make sure I am doing well and enjoying the car and if I have any questions. I really appreciate everything they have done for me and can not say enough good things about them!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Trey Stautberg, Tim Samaroo

Aug 23, 2018

Camelback Hyundai Kia responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, and more importantly, thanks for coming to us for the purchase of your vehicle! We hope that you love it and enjoy it to the fullest. Please let us know if there is anything more that we can do and we'll see you next time!

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (192 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $23,270

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$23,270

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $21,370

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$21,370

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $29,160

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$29,160

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,325

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,325

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,325

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,325

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $22,325

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$22,325