Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Huntley.
Joe Huntley
Joe Huntley, Lexus Pre-Owned Sales Manager, Johnson Lexus of Durham
not yet rated

Joe Huntley

Lexus Pre-Owned Sales Manager

Johnson Lexus of Durham

1013 Southpoint Autopark Blvd
Durham, NC 27713

Contact Me

Joe is from Peachland, NC. He grew up on a farm with 200 head of cattle and 88,000 chickens. When he was 14, he moved to Myrtle Beach, SC, where he learned to surf, fish, and play golf. He went to ECU and played on the golf team. Joe loves offshore fishing, golf, poker, and the Green Bay Packers. He was also voted the biggest Hockey Fan in NC. Going to games and watching the Canes win the Stanley Cup is one of his most cherished memories - besides getting married to his beautiful wife Maria.

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Joe Huntley

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arthur=best car salesman ever!"

- Engelsc10

Couldntve had a better experience. Thanks to Arthur for making everything easy and fun! He truly doesn’t have a mean bone in his body!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2019

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for your kind words about Arthur and the dealership!

November 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Purchase Lexus RX350"

- Rosalyn

I went to Johnson Lexus in Durham with plans to purchase a certified preowned 2016 or 2017 RX. The pricing was so great that I walked away with a new 2018 Lexus RX 350. I credit Justin Bowden with changing my mind to purchase the newer model. Joe Huntley sweeten the deal with an excellent value on my trade in. He remembered me from my last purchase and was familiar with the service record of my 2011 LS460. I must also mention Amber Harris. She was handling the service of my LS460 and connected me with Justin, when I expressed an interest in purchasing a new car. Even though she was on the service side, she was there to help in any way I needed. The car is a beauty, but the superb customer service is the real reason that I keep purchasing and servicing my car at Johnson Lexus. Kudos to your team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Bowden , Amber Harris

Nov 26, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with our team, Rosalyn. Enjoy your new RX!

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honest, professional and friendly!"

- c3lticat

Everyone that I dealt with at Johnson Lexus of Durham was wonderful to work with! Eryk, our fantastic salesman, listened to my list of 'wants', answered my questions honestly and did everything possible to find the car I wanted. Ryan worked diligently to make the best deal and fit the 'numbers' into my budget. Simon explained the financial details and helped me select the package that was just right for me. Jamie was awesome at sharing her expertise on the actual car itself. And of course Joe was involved in every aspect of the deal, adding a personal touch of his own. Win, win for me! I will definitely be back and know that my car, and I, will be well taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Meagher, Eryk Rippenhagen , Simon Lunt, Jamie Perry

Oct 10, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for trusting us with all your Lexus needs. We look forward to seeing you again.

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best buying experience I have ever had in purchasing a car."

- RAM

Did my research on the car I was looking for on cars.com and found one at Johnson Lexus. From the time I stepped into the dealership til the delivery of the car I purchased, Arthur Wright and later Joe Huntley, were courteous, friendly, and listened to every question and request I made. There was no sweating over the small stuff, only a desire to meet my requests and making sure I was informed and satisfied with every step of the process. I don’t usually do reviews, but I couldn’t not do one in this instance as this was the first no stress, non-pressured, non-manipulative car buying experience I have ever been a part. Arthur Wright is friendly, knowledgeable, understanding and very accomodating especially when we had to address some things made more difficult because I live in another city. I will not hesitate to first consider contacting this dealership or Arthur when buying my next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur Wright IV

May 21, 2018

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

Thank you for sharing your great purchasing experience!

December 26, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Great sales team"

- John D

We recently purchased a used RX350 from Johnson Lexus of Durham. Bob Niemyski, Ryan Meagher and Joe Huntley all played a hand in our purchase and were to a person the most professional sales team you could ask for. The RX350 exceeded our expectations and was in even better condition than promised. Bob has followed up on our purchase to insure we are completely satisfied and even went so far as to mail us some papers which we left at the dealership. Without a doubt, we enjoyed the Johnson Lexus experience and would recommend this dealership and sales team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Meagher, Bob Niemyski , Bob Niemyski, Ryan Meagher and Joe Huntley

Dec 29, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

John, we are so glad to hear that you are loving your RX! Thank you for your recommendation.

December 20, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- pgh1948

From the time I saw the vehicle I wanted online to the handshake as I left, my experience with Johnson Lexus was superb. I flew from South Florida, was picked up at the Raleigh airport by Clay Callaway, and the process began. The paperwork was ready, the 2016 Tacoma was ready and the experience took 1.5 hours from arrival at the dealer to the time I got on the road back to Florida. Everyone I dealt with was interested, professional and knowledgeable. An unexpected pleasure in auto buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Brunson, Clay Callaway , Joe Huntley, Clay Callaway, Robert Brunson

Dec 21, 2016

Johnson Lexus of Durham responded

We're so honored you made the trip to see us! Enjoy your Tacoma!

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (493 Vehicles)

2018 Lexus RX

$60,049

2018 Lexus IS 300

$44,999

2019 Lexus GS

$92,835

2019 Lexus RX 350

$56,969

2019 Lexus NX 300

$44,008

2019 Lexus IS

$42,649

2019 Lexus GS

$56,570

2019 Lexus LS

$87,676