About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joe Ruth.
Joe Ruth
Joe Ruth, Finance Manager, Thoroughbred Ford
not yet rated

Joe Ruth

Finance Manager

Thoroughbred Ford

8501 N Boardwalk Ave
Kansas City, MO 64154

Contact Me
Call
Email

12 Reviews of Joe Ruth

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Car Purchase"

- RFB1965

Bought a 2017 Platinum Expedition from Coach. Why? He wanted to help not just sell us a car. Never did we feel pushed. He dealt fairly on price, my trade, and a few touch ups we requested. Once the sale was done, he did not abandon us. Coach walked us through the entire process and made sure we were taking care of. My analogy-The Ritz experience. We talked to him about DVD player and windown tinting. He not only provided contact information but called them to let them know to expect our call. We have used on and they did a fantastic job. The financing was a great experience. Joe was our guy at the dealer. No strong arm, evil car finance guy tactics. He was professional and nice. The rest of the staff at the dealership-nice. They always opened the door and let us go first. Walking down the hallway they stepped back and let us go first. Always with a smile and pleasant greeting. What we have received from other dealers is an inconsistent experience. Leaves you not feeling good about the money you have spent. Not here. It started great with Coach and carried all the way through. We love our new ride! Thanks Coach and the team at Thoroughbred!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David "Coach" Galvan

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- Natosha L CoonceBearce

Eddie McCormick is a great dealer to buy from. He didn't stop working for us until he found us the perfect car for our needs and price range! If you want a good deal, you should definitely go to Thouroughbred Ford and ask for Eddie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eddie McCormick

May 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Satisfied

I was greeted promptly by Eric in a friendly, non-pushy manner. He worked quickly and accurately in getting me set up in a new car. He was respectful during the whole process :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Flickinger , Amnda

November 13, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Pleased Customer"

- Pleased Customer

I went in, spoke to a salesman, and told him what I wanted at what I wanted to pay... and in no time at all, we had the vehicle of our choice, at a good deal. It was a GREAT experience with knowledgeable sales personnel; all with great attitudes and loads of patience. None were the typical "in your face offering you what you did not want" sales personnel. And to me, they went out of their way. Thanks Bryan, Joe, and George.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryan

December 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"NEW CAR"

- Jack Ancona

They did it for me again. The inventory, the knowledge of incentives, Made a good deal. I'm very happy. Always a good experience. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: George O'Sullivan, Jeffery Ferguson , Ryan Brehm

May 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Thoroughbred Ford"

- josefhamilton1974

We had a great experience with everyone here. From the time I called Brandon to get pre-qualified before we drive to the dealer, everything went great. He was not pushy about anything, just informative & helpful. We got exactly the car we wanted, a 2014 Escape, with great finance terms. We could not be happier. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Lincoln

May 12, 2014

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Congratulations on the purchase of your new Ford Escape! We're thrilled to hear that Brandon provided you with an informative and helpful purchasing experience. If you need anything else in the future, please feel free to reach out to us at any time. Also, be sure to check out the advertised specials posted to our dealerships Facebook page. We hope you're enjoying your new Escape and we look forward to working with you again soon. Best Regards, George O'Sullivan - (816) 505-1818

February 04, 2013

Dealership Rating

"wow... what a great experiance... kurt c., brandon..."

- grudd11

wow... what a great experiance... kurt c., brandon l.& joe r. really took care off us... we drove off with our new 2013 F150 STX 4X4... giving us the very best of everything you can ask for... and a unbeatable deal... we are now customers for life... couild not have been any better... everyone we meet was so nice and what a great stress free and fun time... thx again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Lincoln, Tj Anderson , K. Creason

Feb 05, 2013

Thoroughbred Ford responded

Thank you very much for the kind words.

October 23, 2012

Dealership Rating

"One of the best experiences in buying a car in 40 years...."

- BK1952

One of the best experiences in buying a car in 40 years. The Salesman Joe Comer was very professional and went out of his way to obtain all Ford Incentive entitlements. He was very knowledgeable with the vehicle I was purchasing and was able to answer all questions. Received a very good trade value for my vehicle. Everyone I came in contact with at this dealership was courteous and pleasant to speak with. Anyone interested in purchasing a new Ford should allow this dealer to earn your business. You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Comer

September 17, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I would like to take this time to thank Matt for the..."

- silvrtungdevl

I would like to take this time to thank Matt for the smooth sale we had with him. He was very professional and knoledgable about the Expedition we were buying. I could not ask for a better experiance with a salesman than I had with him. The finance officer was also very professional. After the sale Tammy called and asked how our sale went, this was a professional call and went great. This is the seventh vehicle we have bought from Thoroughbred Ford and we keep going back. It is great to have a dealership that cares enough to talk to you and not pressure you in the sale. I will continue to buy from this dealership because i've had such good relations with them.. The rating I have given is because I have had a very pleasant sale here. Sincerely: Randall & Deidra Combs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tj Anderson , Matt Nay

September 04, 2012

Dealership Rating

"Ryan and Joe were wonderful to work with. My wife and I..."

- jroe5

Ryan and Joe were wonderful to work with. My wife and I started out trying to work with another dealership in the area and things didn't feel right. The other dealership kept coming up with surprises. We decided to go to Thoroughbred Ford and met Ryan. Things felt better from the start. The whole process seemed more transparent. It felt like Ryan was just sharing the facts with us and trying to help us make an informed decision. We didn't feel like Ryan was hiding anything from us. We wanted to take advantage of the 2012 rebates and Ryan was very patient with us and helped us find what we were looking for. Joe was just as helpful and transparent with the financing, again we felt no pressure, we felt like Joe was just trying to help us make an informed decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ryan Brehm

1
1 - 10 of 12 results