Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Joey Culbertson.
Joey Culbertson
Joey Culbertson at Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo
Refer Me
4.9

Joey Culbertson

Service Advisor

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me
Call
Email

176 Reviews of Joey Culbertson

February 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You guys aim to please!!! Thanks you so much. I will..."

- BLACKIRONKACIE Verified Customer

You guys aim to please!!! Thanks you so much. I will recommend you to friends and family. The team there is one of a kind!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have purchased and serviced numerous cars with Bob..."

- Toddaspencer@me.com Verified Customer

I have purchased and serviced numerous cars with Bob Penkhus over the years. I have always appreciated their professionalism and care in both the sales side and services side of their dealership. I look forward to their help for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Gallentine, Dan Prange

Jan 12, 2021

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and your continued business. We look forward to working with you for years to come as well!

December 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Joey is always awesome. Personable, responsive,..."

- MPDCO2 Verified Customer

Joey is always awesome. Personable, responsive, courteous. Check-in/out process is efficient and we are very happy with the overall experience at Bob Penkhus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 16, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you! Joey's a great part of the team and we'll be sure to let him know about your pleasant experience!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife's Mazda CX5 was serviced on 2 December 2020...."

- DEBIREED222

My wife's Mazda CX5 was serviced on 2 December 2020. Joey kept me well informed during the 2 hours. The 40,000 mile service was professionally accomplished and the car cleaned. Everything was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Leiva

Dec 10, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We strive to give our customers great service with total transparency. We will make sure Joey and the whole team know they are doing a great job!

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience and thoughtful customer service...."

- KNUTE868 Verified Customer

Amazing experience and thoughtful customer service. Definitely looking forward to future work with them. I highly recommend to my friends. Mazada was the right choice for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Josh

Dec 10, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was a pleasant one. See you at the next visit!

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service as always.Working in the car business..."

- COLORADONATIVE719 Verified Customer

Great service as always.Working in the car business myself for over 20 years, the service department and parts department specifically Joey Culbertson and Louie Navarro have been great for me and keep me coming back even though I could service my car at my own dealership. Just a few words and people worth mentioning!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Navarro

Dec 09, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for the 5 star review. We are happy to hear that your experience with Joey and Louie was great! See you next time.

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will not return. Technicians were very insulting and..."

- MARATDUNLAP Verified Customer

Will not return. Technicians were very insulting and sexist. They also did not sanitize car or clean out trash in the middle of a pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 01, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for informing us of your situation. As our valued customer, we truly appreciate your feedback. On behalf of the Service Team here at Bob Penkhus Motor City, we are very sorry to learn that you had a poor experience. We strive to meet high expectations, and I’m disappointed to hear that we missed the mark. Our team of Master Elite technicians is built on a foundation of transparency and integrity, and we never want our customers to question that. I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you in more detail about your visit. Please feel free to contact me at social@bobpenkhus360.com or 719-228-3221 if you would like to discuss this matter further and so that I can help make things right. Again, we are sorry for your less-than-excellent service experience. Thank you for being a Bob Penkhus customer and for taking the time to reach out. I sincerely hope to hear from you soon. Respectfully, Bud Hall Service Manager 719-228-3221

November 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently bought my third vehicle from Bob Penkhus in..."

- GE_HAMPTON Verified Customer

I recently bought my third vehicle from Bob Penkhus in motor city. The sales process with Chris was great! No hassle, I went in knowing which vehicle I was going to buy and what I wanted to pay for it. On the service side, Joey and his service crew always treats me like family! They’re great! They always put my safety first and are always quick to get me back on the road!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christofer Pfeuffer

Nov 20, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Congratulations on your new car. We are so pleased to know that we have provided you with excellent service throughout the years. We strive to make sure our customers feel taken care of.

November 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service! Dropped my CX5 off for scheduled..."

- TCBARBER1 Verified Customer

Great service! Dropped my CX5 off for scheduled maintenance. Picked it up an hour later, they even rinsed her off for me. Joey was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 20, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with our service department and Joey. Come see us again for any car needs!

November 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was having a hard time finding tires for our CX9, so we..."

- MOTHERTURTLE85 Verified Customer

I was having a hard time finding tires for our CX9, so we came here. They were wonderful, had us taken care of right away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Leiva, Brian Dorcey

Nov 20, 2020

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen Volvo responded

We are so pleased we could help you find the right tires for your CX9. Thank you and we look forward to working with you again in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 176 results

Dealership Inventory (344 Vehicles)

new 2021 Mazda CX-5 car, priced at $32,992

2021 Mazda CX-5

$32,992

new 2021 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $63,298

2021 Volvo XC90

$63,298

new 2021 Mazda CX-3 car, priced at $23,827

2021 Mazda CX-3

$23,827

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $23,868

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,868

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI car, priced at $27,846

2021 Volkswagen Jetta GLI

$27,846

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $20,125

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,125