Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Joey Culbertson.
Joey Culbertson
Joey Culbertson at Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen
5.0

Joey Culbertson

Service Advisor

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen

1101 Motor City Dr
Colorado Springs, CO 80905

Contact Me
Call
Email

58 Reviews of Joey Culbertson

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service"

- CVCUNNINGHAM11 Verified Customer

Joey provided excellent customer service and the repairs were timely! I appreciate the phone calls/texts checking in and providing updates. I always feel taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 05, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with Joey. We are happy to see it was such a positive one! We hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful day!

December 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recent service to my 2016 Mazda6"

- ALLY_MARIE05 Verified Customer

A long review but bear with me! I took my car in to the Motor City location as a last-ditch effort to resolve a year long issue with a transmission noise my car was making (among other issues). I had trouble getting the Bob Penkhus Powers location to understand or replicate the issues so I decided to try the Motor City location. It felt immediately different. Joey, my service consultant, was quick and efficient, but most importantly listened to my concerns and made me feel like he wanted to help me fix my car. He had a technician, Jeff(?), go for a ride with me to hear/address symptoms. The tech made me feel like he understood that it sometimes can be hard to replicate issues and overall was just very relatable and understanding as we spoke about car issues we’ve both had in the past- all part of car ownership I suppose. Overall I feel that Joey is a wonderful asset to the service team. I hope that he is there to stay and that I can continue to see him for any service my car may need in the future, preventative maintenance or otherwise. His dedication to customer satisfaction was apparent from the beginning. About the car in general- if I could go back in time I would not have bought this car, at least not in the model year that I have. I bought the car knowing that it was making a noise, almost undetectable at the time, but had no idea that it would end up being an issue like this. I bought certified pre-owned from a Mazda dealership thinking there would be a level of confidence in this vehicle but unfortunately that has not been the case. Mazda does make wonderful cars to drive, it really is their whole philosophy, but I feel like they made some mistakes with this model year. With that said, I feel like Joey and the service team at Bob Penkhus Motor City have tried to rectify the issue to the best of their ability. For that, I am very grateful and will definitely return to this location again for service on this car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff?, technician

Dec 05, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

Ally, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. The kind words you had to share about Joey and our technician are greatly appreciated. We strive to provide an excellent experience to all our customers and are happy to see that is what you received. Please let us know if you need anything else. Have a great day!

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car"

- LINDA D williams Verified Customer

They took my car in just as soon as I got there and keep me informed what was going on. It was bad out so give me a card to come back later to get the car washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

Linda, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope you have a great day!

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, quick service."

- KEVIN.REPLINGER Verified Customer

The service team was able to fit me in immediately for both a flat tire and a routine service visit. I really appreciated that they called me an Uber ride to work. It saved me a lot of time vs. waiting for the shuttle..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Taylor

Nov 20, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

Kevin, we are very happy to have provided you with such a great experience! We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

November 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Ju@n Carlos Verified Customer

I would like to thank Joey and Jeff as well as all who were involved in servicing my vehicle. I appreciate the ease of having a rental on the spot, consistent communication, and teamwork with my insurance provider. You've got an exquisite team. -Juan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff (I don't know last name)

Nov 19, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

Juan, we are very happy to have provided you with such a great experience! We appreciate the kind words you had to share about Joey and Jeff. We look forward to your next visit and hope you have a great day!

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- TYNEBALLOW Verified Customer

Joey was so kind and helpful and my tech Mike did a great job repairing the recalls. Great team and I will highly recommend your services.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike

Nov 13, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Thank you for the kind words you had to share about Joey and Mike. We look forward to your next visit!

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kind, pleasant staff, clean, comfortable waiting room with n"

- JENNIFERMOWERS Verified Customer

My service experience was a very all around pleasant experience. I would be happy to recommend Bob Penkhus Mozda to others. I have been very pleased with my 2017 Mozda 3 !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

Jennifer, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Have a great day!

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and easy"

- creese5335 Verified Customer

The service advisor was ready for me and quickly greeted me. We had a short discussion about the service to be done. The service was done quickly. The multi-point inspection was nice. I was made aware of a minor issue that I chose to deal with myself. They ran my suv through the car wash which is nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 08, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Have a wonderful day!

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Servicing my 2014 Mazda "

- alice_snere Verified Customer

Happy with the recommendations and completing all that was needed to be done. All done in timely manner while I was waiting in the lobby room

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 01, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

Alice, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service team"

- sdmaldonado78 Verified Customer

I came in for a scheduled oil change and learned I had other issues with my car that needed to be taken care of. Joey was super helpful in explaining everything to me and even got me a coupon to help with the unexpected costs. I’ve been coming here since I bought my car and will continue to do so until I need a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 24, 2019

Bob Penkhus Mazda Volkswagen responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! The kind words you had to share about Joey are greatly appreciated. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (400 Vehicles)

New 2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $27,681

2019 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$27,681

New 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,087

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$26,087

New 2018 Volvo S90 car, priced at $49,227

2018 Volvo S90

$49,227

New 2018 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $29,666

2018 Mazda Mazda6

$29,666

New 2019 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $63,937

2019 Volvo XC60

$63,937

New 2018 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $24,893

2018 Mazda Mazda3

$24,893

New 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $58,182

2019 Volvo XC90

$58,182

New 2019 Volvo XC90 car, priced at $57,382

2019 Volvo XC90

$57,382