About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Joey Dawson.
Joey Dawson
Joey Dawson, BDC Account Manager, Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga
5.0

Joey Dawson

BDC Account Manager

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

6001 International Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

14 Reviews of Joey Dawson

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Super happy!"

- bbell

I had been looking at the VW Atlas since March of 2018, and I actually knew I was going to get one when VW first announced that they were coming out with it. I visited Village VW in March to look, but unfortunately at the time had to wait a bit longer to get my husband on board too. Took him to the dealership, and he fell in love with the Atlas. We started shopping aggressively as we wanted to get one before we left on our summer vacation, and I had found one that fit my budget, 4 hours away in KY (and I was absolutely willing to make the drive). I had looked on Village VW's website to see if they had the same thing I was looking for, and they didn't, but I decided to reach out to Jeff, Joey & Scott anyways just to see. Joey called me almost right away and Jeff started working on making something work for us. Not ONLY did he make something work for us, we ended up getting an even better deal as the Atlas came with the techy stuff (still learning it all :) ). I am so pleased with how quickly they were able to get back to me with this and how soon they got me in the Atlas. Scott was such a pleasure to work with as well. He was not like any of the other salesman I have met.. he didn't pester me or call me all the time, he was absolutely real with me which was another reason why I wanted to give my business to Village VW. Highly recommend checking them out and asking for Scott! Thank you all so much! You made me one very happy woman :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hile, Jeff Newell, Victor Yoshida

Aug 13, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

bbell, Thank you so much for choosing Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga. I appreciate you taking the time to give us the details of your great experience. Thank you again. If you should need any future assistance with your new Atlas please let Scott or anyone of our team know and we will be able to assist you promptly. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga Your Home Town Factory Dealer!

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!!"

- whithouston

Smitty, Joey, Brian, and Victor were awesome!!! They were phenomenal and made the experience very easy!! I love my new Jeep!! Thank you to Village Volkswagen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith, Brian Johnson , Victor Yoshida

Aug 06, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

whithouston, WOW! Thank you for the kind words about our team. I appreciate you choosing Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga for your recent Jeep purchase. "It's a Jeep thing" Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smitty Made Buying a Car a Pleasure"

- Bo_BeBo

We have purchased so many new vehicles but this was the first time that the experience was actually a delight and enjoyable from start to finish! Each team member was friendly, personable and professional! Robert in finance was friendly, efficient and timely, working through all of the details with great communication and ease, and our salesman, Smitty was well-educated on VW as a whole and their individual models and so personable! He helped us find the perfect fit for our family! We are so happy to be bringing "Bo" home to our family! Thank you, Joey, Smitty, Robert and VW of Chattanooga!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 26, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Bo_BeBo, Congratulations on your new member of the family. I appreciate you choosing Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga to assist you. Keep Smitty and any one of the team in mind should you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

June 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simply Outstanding!!!"

- Annette B

Best experience ever at a car dealership. Was met by Jim Graves on my way in and felt immediately at ease with him. He asked what I was looking for in a vehicle. Told him I wasn't really sure. I was leaning toward a Jetta, but I was open to other options. After asking a few more questions he asked if I was ready to have some fun and we headed out to take a look at a Jetta. Jim was so great about answering questions and really knew what he was talking about. Less than an hour later my heart was set on a beautiful Roll Tide/Fontana Red Passat SE. I loved how Jim didn't try to oversell me. He gave me the facts and let me decide what was most important to me and that matched my preferences. He was also very thorough and made sure to show me all the options that set a VW above the others out there on the market. Now to the dreaded Finance part of this process. Meeting Victor Yoshida was an absolute pleasure. He made everything look so easy, organized and streamlined. I was in and taken care of within what seemed like minutes. From start to finish it was maybe 2 hours. But, they all made it a great experience and made me priority. It has been 4 days now with my new Passat and I am in love with it. Everytime I get in to drive somewhere I notice one more detail that I had missed before. The user friendliness of this car is fantastic. You don't settle when purchasing a VW. I highly recommend to anyone that they check here first when looking to buy a vehicle. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Graves, Victor Yoshida

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience!"

- BowTieDave

My experience with the entire team: Joey, Brian,and Smitty was awesome. I was looking for a specific car! After locating the car at a couple locations within 500 miles of Cincinnati, I had great interactions negotiating on the car and my trade in. When I got to Chattanooga from Cincinnati, Smitty and the team took great care of me and made the process go very smoothly. Everything was as promised regarding the car when I showed up. I highly recommend the entire team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 19, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

BowTieDave, Thank you so much for the confidence you placed in us to travel from Cincinnati to purchase at Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga. We appreciate your business and the kind words. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"bought used car for my 16 year old son"

- mcourtnie

I did a lot of research online; spoke with many different people when calling around regarding used cars for sale. When I spoke with Joey at Village at VW, he took time to figure out what was I looking for in a car for my son....not just giving me the information on the car I called about. He continued to stay in touch about the car I called about and made it more of a personal experience rather than just another "sell". We came in to see the car; even though Joey isnt in direct sales (he is with internet) he came to see us and meet us. We left and I came back the next day to drive the car as it was in the detail shop at the time. Joey came back over AGAIN and was disappointed he didnt know I was there. He wanted to see what was going on with the car and see if we made a deal. I was so impressed! I wasnt just handed off to the next guy without seeing or talking to the first one again....it was a much more personal experience. Jim was our sales guy and he wasnt pushy at all; very pleasant and easy to talk with. For these reasons, we will be returning customers. Good job Village of VW for hiring people like Joey and Jim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Graves

May 16, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

mcourtnie, Thank you so much for the kind word about our Team. I appreciate you taking the time to voice your recent purchase experience with us. Please feel free to contact Joey or Jim with any questions or concerns you may have in the future. Thanks again for your business and choosing Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

May 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience "

- Dannahb

We worked with Thomas Smith and he was amazing. He did everything he could to hey us in the car or our dreams. I would recommend to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Dannahb, Thank you for your business and the kind words. Please keep Smitty in mind should you need any further assistance. Thanks again. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

January 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very Professional"

- Coan

Village Volkswagen shopping experience was very pleasant. Entire organization from Sales, Service and Finance were all helpful and knowledgeable throughout the entire process. The company was open and honest and very professional. Special thanks my Sales Consultant Scott Hile for his help and follow through. Highly reccomend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Hile, Jonathan Logan, Jason Schollenberger

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"VW FAMILY"

- AndyVW718

Just purchased our second VW from Village Volkswagen. Thomas “Smitty” Smith have made the experience of buying both of our cars effortless. Smitty takes are of his customers like they are his own family. I would highly recommend Thomas and the rest of the Village VW team if you are looking to buy an awesome car from great people!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom "Smitty" Smith, Jonathan Logan

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wasn't even planning on buying a car "

- Jason Shuler

Saw my new to me 2008 Audi s5 while driving on my normal commute. Had to stop and look at it just because of the color. Salesman Andrew Tucker came up after a little bit very friendly and enthusiastic very personable. No pressure at all. Everybody I dealt with was friendly and did everything they could to help even worked around my terrible work schedule.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Johnson , Andrew Tucker

Jan 20, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Jason Shuler, Congratulations and thank you for your recent S5 purchase. That is one sweet automobile! Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga.

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (172 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$29,440

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,665

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,760

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$29,385

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$21,235

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,440

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$47,370