John Aarfor
John Aarfor at Valley Imports
Refer Me

John Aarfor | Page 8

Service Manager

Valley Imports

402 40th St S
Fargo , ND 58103

Contact Me
4.5
80 Reviews

John was born and raised in Lidgerwood, ND and attended Dickinson State. John has over 25 years of parts and service experience in the automotive and trucking industry. He got his start in the automotive world in 1992 at Wallwork Truck Center and then most recently he worked for Bobcat in technical services. John is married to Roberta and they have three kids, Chandler, Collin and Alyssa! He likes to hunt and fish, but his passion is bow hunting. Along with that his favorite vacation spot is anywhere on a lake fishing for walleye. John also enjoys the Vikings and Twins and is one of very few people who cheer on both UND and NDSU!

Languages Spoken

English English

4.5

80 Reviews

Write a Review

80 Reviews of John Aarfor

July 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Staff was great they explained everything very well and ans. Salesman and staff were not pushy . They helped answer everything we had questions on. Sales manager helped explain all financial options and future m More

by SAUGDAHL
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Potulny , Dzmitry Yatsuk

Jul 25, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you SO MUCH for the 5 stars and kind words for our staff!

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating

The service department is not on the same page Where do I start? I’ve brought my Audi S5 to Valley Imports more than once, only to leave with it being in worse condition than it was when I brought More

by JennerM24
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Service Express Levi and his gang of employees did an awesome!!! 10k service multi point inspection with a video was really cool. Tyler M went above and beyond with a More

by RAARFOR
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Richmond, Brian Mackner , Levi Grey

May 03, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and the kind words for Levi and his crew! Your business is important to us and we sincerely appreciate you choosing Valley Imports!!

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Time Savers We are a true 'mom and pop shop', just my husband and I work in our office so when we need a vehicle serviced Valley Imports is just a phone call away More

by FARGOUSAVE
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Watterson, Levi (in service)

Mar 26, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you SO MUCH for the review and the kind words for our staff! We have added Levi to our employee list so next time, you can include him in your review! We are grateful for your business and sincerely appreciate your loyalty!

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a recall on my 2014 at. Michelle was a great help in any questions I had during the repair process of my car. Overall, your service department left a great impression of how More

by BRANDON61895
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Alm

Jan 16, 2019

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for the kind words regarding Michelle and thank you very much for the 5 star review! we sincerely appreciate your business!!

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Easy, friendly and would go again. I went there for a anti freez leak and from the moment I walked in everyone was very friendly, they even showed me the problem and was very nice about More

by LoganC
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 08, 2019

Valley Imports responded

We are grateful for your awesome review!

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Decent overall service department My biggest issue is the attitudes of those in sales and parts. They treat you less than themselves because you may not be dressed to their thoughts. I More

by BRADPAULSON529
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Valley Imports responded

Thank you for your review and your honesty. We train our employees on a regular basis to exercise great customer service everywhere, every time. We apologize that we missed the mark with you and will do our best to improve immediately.

November 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Dirty farm pickup looked like new. Inside of dirty dusty farm pickup looked great. Floors, seats, dashboard, back seat, cubbies all cleaned. The bed of pickup was power washed to clean More

by Donna
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 15, 2018

Valley Imports responded

thank you so much for the 5 star review!!

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

Service experience We had a couple of recall issues on our Q4 TDI. We had to go all the way to Fargo to get to a dealer. We had a very good good experience at the servic More

by J-D-ENANDER
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Burkhardt, Michelle Alm, Brian Mackner, Angi Bigelow, Wayne Lepp , Erik Quenzer, Zach Watterson

Nov 12, 2018

Valley Imports responded

We appreciate the great review!!

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Went out of their way to help Having travelled from South Carolina to Minnesota with a tarp on the back of my truck I had strap mark's on the back of the truck. Even though they co More

by Ara Adams
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Mackner

Oct 29, 2018

Valley Imports responded

We are extremely grateful for the awesome review!! We are glad you had a good experience at Valley Imports.

...
8

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

used 2021 Volkswagen ID.4 car, priced at $39,995
2021 Volkswagen ID.4
used
Blue exterior
Single-Speed Automatic
RWD
new 2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport car, priced at $27,918
2022 Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
new
Black exterior
CVT
4WD
used 2012 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $8,999
2012 Hyundai Elantra
used
Gray exterior
6-Speed Automatic with Overdrive
FWD
new 2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB car
2023 Mercedes-Benz GLB
new
Black exterior
8-Speed
4MATIC®
used 2021 Audi S8 car, priced at $97,995
2021 Audi S8
used
Blue exterior
8-Speed Automatic with Tiptronic
quattro
new 2022 Audi A3 car, priced at $37,470
2022 Audi A3
new
Blue exterior
7-Speed Automatic S tronic
FrontTrak