About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Agbey.
John Agbey
John Agbey, Sales Consultant, Long Subaru
5.0

John Agbey

Sales Consultant

Long Subaru

7 Sutton Road
Webster, MA 01570

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

8 Reviews of John Agbey

July 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Salesperson and dealer"

- Bobbie

We have bought several cars from this dealer and highly recommend it. We just bought a Crosstrek for Nick (my husband) and were impressed by John Agbey's competence, flexibility, and helpfulness. Plus his sense of humor assisted us as we were under stress due to Nick's old car not passing inspection.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien , Scott Barmy, manger

Aug 11, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Bobbie, thank you so much for choosing Long Subaru for all of your automotive needs! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Aug 10, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Bobbie, thank you so much for choosing Long Subaru for all of your automotive needs! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit! Take care!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, from selection, through negotiation to price."

- Dave C

We worked with John Agbey and the entire experience was a positive one. He helped us choose the right model, found an exact match for color and options, and had it delivered quickly from another dealer. Negotiations were good natured and fair, and the final price was satisfying from all perspectives. John took the time all the way through delivery, making sure we knew all of the features of this new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Also worked with John's manager, who was very nice and helpful, but let John drive the sale.

Aug 11, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Dave, we are pleased to hear John took such great care of you! If you have any further questions about your new vehicle, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Aug 10, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Dave, we are pleased to hear John took such great care of you! If you have any further questions about your new vehicle, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent experience "

- Mike G

From the minute we walked into the dealership my daughter and I were made to feel as if our satisfaction was all that mattered. We chose Long because we were focused buying a Subaru and we wanted to stay fairly local. John A the salesman was extremely accommodating. He presented only options that fit our needs and did not do what other dealers do and try to sell us a car that they wanted to sell. Finalizing the sale was easy and John worked with us every step of the way. Great job by Long Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Mike, your satisfaction is our top priority! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Aug 10, 2018

Long Subaru responded

Mike, your satisfaction is our top priority! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

December 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful experience"

- Kristen Groves

My first requirement for a good sales experience is: NO PRESSURE! John not only helped me identify the right car for my family in the correct price range, he volunteered financing information that changed the entire decision making process. This put me in the perfect vehicle! Thank you so much John! Ray was absolutely great too. I did not work with him in as much depth, but was pleased with his demeanor and efficiency.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

November 23, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Just the experience I wanted"

- Happy in Waltham

This was amazing. Very streamlined process with"True Pricing":a saw the car online Fri, saw and bought it Sat, picked up Thur; and drove away with insurance and registry done, inspection, detailed, & a full tank of gas. I am a Happy Customer from Waltham. I'll recommend Long over all the Subaru dealers I've dealt with, including the one just around the corner from me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joshua Costa

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive experience"

- ReiM

Excellent service Knowledge Hard working I found the service quick and friendly , talk over the phone found me the best deal for my price range and got the car the same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Car Buying Experience"

- Kyle S

Everyone that I interacted with at this establishment was delightful and very happy to help with any questions, regardless of the sale person I was working with. John was extremely helpful and the minute I walked through the door he jumped to help me with my queries. He was very knowledgeable of the product he was selling and made the whole experience easy and delightful. I would also like to acknowledge that Ray was also extremely helpful and informed me to bring in all the paper work necessary to complete the deal in advance so I was fully prepared for the closing. I would highly recommend anyone who is looking to purchase a vehicle to at least visit this location to learn what it is like to interact with professionals who care about their work .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien

November 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Have had a great history."

- Long TIme Customer

This was the 7th Subaru we have purchased from this dealership. We always have been treated well and they have a tremendous service department. However, our initial salesperson was a bit disappointing . We chose a car and finally set on a price and date for pickup, When we went to our appointment to pick up the car, our original salesman, David F., was busy with other clients. We had made an appointment with him. Another salesperson, John A., kindly handled the delivery procedure so that we would not have to wait for David. When John inspected the car, he discovered one of the accessories I had paid for had not been installed. He quickly set about checking on it and got our new car into the service center and the device was installed pronto. David, however, should have been the one to have checked the car out prior to our appointment so we would not have to wait for the accessory to be installed. John then spent quite a long time thoroughly explaining and then showing me features of the car that were new to me. He was wonderful. The manager apologized for the error made by David, and made some compensations. They did bend over backward to try to make it all right. The manager also had our original salesman apologize for the error. I did not want to downgrade this dealership for one man's error. In the ratings below, I am rating John Agby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ray Brien, David Fayard , Mr. Costa in the service department was very kind and efficient in his work.

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (141 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Forester

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A

2018 Subaru Impreza

N/A

2018 Subaru Outback

N/A