Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Austin.
John Austin
John Austin at Spradley Barr Motors
Refer Me
5.0

John Austin

Sales Representative

Spradley Barr Motors

2200 Westland Rd
Cheyenne, WY 82001

Contact Me

I've been in Automotive Sales since September, 2011. Before that I was self employed for 6 years with a computer service and repair business called Computer Health and Fitness. I attended Laramie County Community College for several semesters where I received 2 Associate of Applied Science degrees, one in Microsoft Computer Networking and the other in Cisco Computer Networking. I'm Microsoft and Cisco certified. I grew up in Evanston, IL where I attended public schools 3rd through 12th grade. I graduated from Evanston Township High School with the class of 1978. I've lived in several states; TN, IL, Calif, NM, WA, ID, and now WY. I've been happily married since 2014, have a home in Cheyenne, WY with 2 dogs, Edee & Lily, and 2 cats, Sage & Mariah.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 7 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

52 Reviews of John Austin

November 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John was the sales person that helped me. I am grateful..."

- Vicki

John was the sales person that helped me. I am grateful because he listen to what I wanted/needed in a car. He also showed me a couple of different vehicles until I found the one I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Spradley bar was very easy to work with and very helpful...."

- Casey

Spradley bar was very easy to work with and very helpful. John was very nice and helpful in finding my new car and giving me a very good deal on my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Brooks

Aug 19, 2020

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Casey, we know you had many choices when it came to buying your new car. Thank you for choosing us! We're so pleased you found just the one.

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pressure atmosphere and John was really helpful and..."

- Pieter

No pressure atmosphere and John was really helpful and engaging. He went the extra mile to make sure we knew how all our cars gadgets worked. Great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Wray

Jul 15, 2020

Spradley Barr Motors responded

Thank you for the kind words! We are so excited for you and really enjoyed working with you as well! If anything comes up now or in the future please let us know.

May 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Loved our experience with the. Purchase of my new car!..."

- Shelby.smith1

Loved our experience with the. Purchase of my new car! John Was awesome! He made us feel welcome and helped watch the kids while we finished up the deal! We love our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Gordon

April 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good job in handling my needs and able to understand my..."

- Accostales

Good job in handling my needs and able to understand my situation and deliver on time. Friendly atmosphere and courteous people in sales and finance

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Wray

April 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience with Spradley Barr in Cheyenne!..."

- Hicklin99

We had a great experience with Spradley Barr in Cheyenne! Would highly recommend anyone looking for a Toyota or Ford to check them out!! I worked with both Travis and John and They were both knowledgable and helpful. Thanks for being so easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Newton, Steven Wray, Matt Peters , Travis-Sales Manager

March 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my third purchase through Soradley Barr, I highly..."

- Christn778

This is my third purchase through Soradley Barr, I highly recommend them, I would not shop anywhere else, give them your business, you will not regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bob Morman, Steven Wray, Jacob Ammons

February 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hi,Had a wonderful time at your dealership thanks for..."

- rhonda

Hi, Had a wonderful time at your dealership thanks for being so caring. John was so helpful with my family. Love the Tacoma with be back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Brown, Spencer Gordon

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding service and the very definition of..."

- Rgoldend

Outstanding service and the very definition of professionalism Would definitely recommend anyone that is in the market for a vehicle to go by and get yourself a great deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Travis Brown, Spencer Gordon

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very helpful and friendly threw out the..."

- Scrappy

Everyone was very helpful and friendly threw out the purchasing process! With me living so far away they were able to work with me over the phone and had everything ready by the time I got there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steven Wray

1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results

Dealership Inventory (281 Vehicles)

new 2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback car, priced at $23,057

2021 Toyota Corolla Hatchback

$23,057

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $30,422

2020 Ford Escape

$30,422

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $24,990

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$24,990

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $22,790

2021 Hyundai Kona

$22,790

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $28,490

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$28,490

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $31,171

2020 Ford Escape

$31,171