Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Berry.
John Berry
John Berry at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda
Refer Me
4.9

John Berry

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda

135 W Broadway St
Dover, OH 44622

Contact Me

I grew up here locally in New Philadelphia, oh. I have raised my kids here in our community. I take pride in our dealership and integrity that we bring each and everyday. Hometown grown with hometown values.

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Listening and learning

I truly enjoy the experience of meeting and getting to know new people daily.

111 Reviews of John Berry

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The salesman was amazing. Very friendly and professional..."

- KSEXTON0 Verified Customer

The salesman was amazing. Very friendly and professional and explained everything to us. Gave us a great deal on my trade in and on my new truck that I purchased. Most definitely will purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Moore, Kevin Jamiel

May 05, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we want to make sure that you're comfortable with your vehicle and the sales process. That's why we make sure that all of our prices are clearly displayed, our environment is relaxed and friendly, and our sales staff is ready to answer all of your questions. There won't be any surprises when you're ready to purchase your new vehicle!

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John Berry was very helpful. We found what we were..."

- DANDMHANLON Verified Customer

John Berry was very helpful. We found what we were looking for, the price was fair. We Overall had a good experience. We will recommend them to our friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for choosing us to help you find the vehicle you were looking for, and thanks for the 5* review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, every one of our team members is here to make sure that you are satisfied with your experience, and excited to come back and see us. From the minute you step into our dealership, until the minute you drive off the lot in your new vehicle, your satisfaction is our top concern! That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yes the service appointment was good. Got right in...."

- petittedals Verified Customer

Yes the service appointment was good. Got right in. Everything was done. I was given a loaner since my appointment was going to take a couple of hours. So that was very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Toland

Apr 22, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the positive review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC, our teams go above and beyond for every customer to ensure the best customer experience. Everyone is here to make sure you feel comfortable while you're a guest at our dealership, and satisfied when you leave. That's part of the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with vehicle n the service we received...."

- CONRADELECTRIC Verified Customer

Very happy with vehicle n the service we received. They went over the vehicle explained everything. And made us very assured that they were here if we needed anything. Very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the positive review! Your satisfaction is important to us. It's how we determine our success!

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very nice selection of cars,ALL the people there were..."

- SAMWBROWN Verified Customer

Very nice selection of cars,ALL the people there were very helpful, courteous and friendly.They made buying a vehicle an enjoyable experience I would recommend them to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the positive review! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we know that our success depends on your satisfaction. That's why we try and make the car buying process as easy and hassle free as we can. Transparent pricing, friendly, no pressure sales, and a sales team ready to assist with all of your needs are just a few of the many advantages of purchasing your vehicle at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda!

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not necessarily johns fault but he was the dealer that..."

- Mdunfee

Not necessarily johns fault but he was the dealer that sold us a 2012 Nissan Titan that has been in the shop more than we’ve actually had it. I am very upset with chuck Nicholson’s. They knew they sold us a lemon and won’t make it right!! We have had so many problems with this piece of junk and we still owe so much on it. From replacing the transmission not even 2 months after getting it to replacing head gaskets. What could go wrong, has. I will never buy from them and will tell the entire town not to buy from them! They have screwed us over and made a hardship for us and won’t do anything to fix it! Not happy at all. If I could plaster it on a bill board, I would! Do not buy from chuck Nicholson’s! They are horrible!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 30, 2021

Mdunfee responded

I call bull crap on that response. We have been back several times wanting the issue fixed and you guys were of no help. We took it down to Tennessee to have the guy that rebuilt the transmission fix it and he said there were several issues that you said you fixed and were not. He said the head was never rebuilt(which you charged our insurance for) and you put the wrong plugs in(which you charged our insurance for the expensive ones and the cheap crap you put in fouled out the plugs and coils) so now we have to replace the coils. You knew there was something wrong with that truck when you sold it to us! We still owe so much on it and will never be able to recover from it! I hope you sleep well at night knowing you screw good people out of their hard earned money! The only way this will be resolved is that you take the truck back, pay off everything we owe on it and give us back the money we’ve already put into it!

Mar 29, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for taking my phone call. As I mentioned, I am truly sorry that you're disappointed with the vehicle you purchased from us. As frustrating as it is, there is no way to predict if a vehicle is going to experience a mechanical failure. There's no doubt that the time and expense spent taking a vehicle to a repair shop is an unwanted burden, and I understand that your intention is not to return to our dealership. However, I want to assure you that we stand ready to assist you if there's anything that we can do. Respectfully, Bill Hodous General Manager Chuck Nicholson GMC-MAZDA 135 W. Broadway Dover, OH 44622

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Very friendly and helpful. The buying process was smooth..."

- KAT_CORNELL Verified Customer

Very friendly and helpful. The buying process was smooth and quick! The car I come to view was clean and ready for me to test drive when I arrived. Left with the Car and love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 11, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the 5* review Kat! And thank you for making the long trip up from Zanesville in the cold and ice to let us help you find your perfect car! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we do everything we can to make sure that your car buying experience is as easy and stress free as possible, because our success depends on your satisfaction. By the way, didn't I tell you that the Soul Red Crystal Metallic was an amazing color?

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best truck shopping experience I’ve ever had always..."

- T.PATRICK6969 Verified Customer

The best truck shopping experience I’ve ever had always answered my questions very friendly would highly recommend this dealership and there staff to anyone!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thanks for the 5* review, Tim! At Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we know that our success depends on your satisfaction. Our team goes above and beyond for every customer, every time, to ensure the best customer experience, so when you're ready to purchase your new vehicle, you know that the process will be as easy and hassle free as possible. That's the Chuck Nicholson advantage!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are so happy with our used car buying experience at..."

- Jon & Christy M.

We are so happy with our used car buying experience at Chuck Nicholson's. We were actually dreading the whole car buying process but our sales rep, John Berry, was a great guy and made it very easy. We would definitely recommend the dealership and especially John Berry.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Alsept

Mar 03, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Jon, Christy, thank you for making us your dealer of choice, and thank you for the 5* review! Buying a car is stressful, and it shouldn't be! Taking home a new car should be a fun and exciting experience. That's why, at Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda, we go the extra mile to make sure that you are comfortable throughout the buying process, have a great customer experience and are excited to come back and see us. That's the Chuck Nicholson Advantage!

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My only complaint is the emailing. I emailed to see if..."

- kimsarb

My only complaint is the emailing. I emailed to see if the car was available and I was sent an email that it was and when did I want to come. I got another email co forming my appt and saying that the car would be ready and waiting. When we get there nobody is expecting us and the car was still on the lot not ready for us. I dont understand why you would act like someone is waiting for you with the car when they are not?? It is annoying as a customer to walk in and nobody is expecting you as you were told. It's just a simple matter of communication. This same thing happened at the last dealership we went to so it must be common customer treatment. I would have been alot more impressed if what I was told had happened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2021

Chuck Nicholson GMC Mazda responded

Thank you for the positive review, and we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Every bit helps, so we can better deliver on all of your expectations when you come back!

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (99 Vehicles)

used 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $22,997

2018 Dodge Journey

$22,997

used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $18,787

2017 Nissan Rogue

$18,787

used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $12,997

2015 Chrysler 200

$12,997

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $27,740

2021 Mazda CX-30

$27,740

new 2021 Mazda CX-30 car, priced at $28,800

2021 Mazda CX-30

$28,800

new 2021 Mazda Mazda3 car, priced at $26,690

2021 Mazda Mazda3

$26,690