Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Buckner.
John Buckner
John Buckner at AutoStar of Waynesville
5.0

John Buckner

CDJR Sales

AutoStar of Waynesville

280 Hyatt Creek Rd.
Waynesville, NC 28786

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

67 Reviews of John Buckner

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks"

- Emstines

I would like to think the two sales men that helped my son with getting into a 2019 Jeep Renegade. I appreciate the hard work they did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Letterman, Dan Schlitt

Oct 10, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and thank you for choosing AutoStar of Waynesville. We are very happy you had a wonderful experience with our sales team, come back to see us!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First new vehicle"

- Jstines81

Why I gave a 5 star rating is simple. John Buckner, Michael Letterman and Dan Schlitt are 5 star employees. All three helped me through the process of being put in a new Jeep Renegade. I’m very grateful with the help that I received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Letterman, Dan Schlitt

Oct 10, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Congratulations on your new Jeep Renegade, we hope you love it! Thank you for choosing AutoStar of Waynesville, come back to see us!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best salesman yet!"

- Bob Shroyer

I met John Buckner last week as I arrived in Waynesville NC with my Jeep which need a repair. I was concerned about my Jeep toeing a 4500 lb trailer. So I asked John to show. me a Ram 1500. He was great to work with and very patient and knowledgeable. In fact,!he was easily the best salesman I have ever had when buying a vehicle. It was actually fun to work with John. I hope the bee Ram truck I just bought can do as well as John did. Thanks John! You’re the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Schlitt

Oct 10, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Bob, We are very happy that you enjoy your experience with John at AutoStar of Waynesville. Congratulations on your new Ram!

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Orange Renegade"

- kpeek76

It was a wonderful experience. I shown around and everything was explained to me. People were wonderful and easy to deal with. John was fun to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Congratulations on the new orange Jeep Renegade! We are very glad you had a wonderful experience at AutoStar of Waynesville. Come back to see us!

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2014 Chevy Equinox "

- yamahawg

Had a pleasant buying experience, totally satisfied! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend AutoStar to my friends and family. John was a pleasure to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Schlitt

Oct 07, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Congratulations on your new 2014 Chevy Equinox! We appreciate your business, come back to see us!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top notch"

- Noah

John in sales was great to work with. Really made the much-dreaded car buying experience smooth, and was easy to get ahold of with my post-purchase questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 03, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you, Noah, for choosing AutoStar of Waynesville. We appreciate your business, enjoy your new ride!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Go see John Buckner"

- zach32

John found the truck we wanted and ironed it all out! Go see John Buckner and congratulate him on his dalmations!!! Thank you John Buckner (and Brook!).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brooke Banks

Oct 01, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you Zach for your review! We are very happy that you are now driving the truck you wanted and that you had a great experience with John at AutoStar of Waynesville. Come back to see us!

September 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New car "

- farmersbp38

We recommend John Buckner if you want or need a new or used vehicle. He was very helpful and had good knowledge about the vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Mathis

Sep 16, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Congratulations on your new car! We appreciate your business and are very glad you had a great experience. Come back to see us!

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a great experience "

- angelmariesorrell

I recently purchased a 2019 jeep renegade. the sale associate was a great and fun person to have helped my children and I get this vehicle. his name is John Buckner I would recommend that anyone looking to buy a car go to the Chevrolet dealer in waynesville NC (Auto star) to see him. he will help no matter what. I'm so thankful to have met with John and I'm over joyed with the vehicle I got. Thank you so much John from the whole family glad I'm part of the auto star family now.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you Angel for your kind review. We appreciate your business and are happy to have you as part of the AutoStar family! Enjoy your new Jeep.

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great people I "

- davidhowell222638

We had a great time getting a car from auto star and everyone was helpful and nice and it's a great place to get a car or a truck from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Schlitt, Rick Chandler

Aug 29, 2019

AutoStar of Waynesville responded

Thank you for your review! Congratulations on the new ride, we appreciate your business!

1
...
1 - 10 of 67 results

Dealership Inventory (310 Vehicles)

New 2018 Jeep Compass car, priced at $25,760

2018 Jeep Compass

$25,760

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $26,615

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$26,615

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $25,116

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,116

New 2018 Ram 2500 car, priced at $49,970

2018 Ram 2500

$49,970

New 2018 Dodge Journey car, priced at $17,174

2018 Dodge Journey

$17,174

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $25,116

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$25,116

New 2019 Chevrolet Traverse car, priced at $40,395

2019 Chevrolet Traverse

$40,395

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $65,430

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$65,430