About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Chiavaras.
John Chiavaras
John Chiavaras, Sales & Leasing Consultant, Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers
5.0

John Chiavaras

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers

107 Andover St
Danvers, MA 01923

Contact Me

11 Reviews of John Chiavaras

September 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Chiavaras "Amazing""

- HAPPY CUSTOMER

John Chiavaras was the most professional and caring car salesman I have ever dealt with. It was a great experience from start to finish. He truly wanted me to have a car that fit my lifestyle and I never felt "pressured" to purchase. I will send family and friends to John and will request him for my next car purchase. Good job Herb Chambers for hiring such a great person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with John! I’m so glad to hear you had such an enjoyable visit and that you found John to be helpful. I will be certain to let him know he is doing a wonderful job. Thank you again for your business and for choosing us for your automotive needs! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

August 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best customer service!"

- stefani123

Unbelievable Service! John Chiavaras and Joey DiPietro were amazing and put me into the car of my dreams! So helpful and professional. Can not say enough about the entire experience. Will not go to another dealership again! Real People. Everything about this dealership is top notch, the general manager was amazing as well. Thank you!!!! Stefani

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 11, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Stefani, I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you to write this great review about John and our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit. We thank you for your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience purchasing with Herb Chambers Danvers!"

- Joshpboston

Fantastic experience, well taken care of by John Chiavaras. I came for a vehicle that I had researched extensively and found at Herb Chambers in Danvers at the right price. There was no negotiation planned since the vehicle was already right priced (best priced based on several factors within a 30 mile radius) John saw me through every detail, stayed in touch with me by phone and text over 4 days, as the vehicle completed service and recon. He saw that I was introduced to folks in service and I was able to speak with Ray in service specifically about the vehicle in order to buy with confidence. Buying this car at Herb Chambers with John, was like having a personal concierge and sales consultant. John arranged timing of visits around my schedule, answered my questions and even texted me on his day off to keep me updated. Thanks to John, I got the awesome vehicle that I came to buy. Financing was a snap with Joe Dipietro, very professional and down to earth, gave me options to choose from, no hard sell, and very respectful of my decisions. I ended up purchasing the warranty although I had not planned to at this time, once Joe reviewed the plan and how this affected my monthly payment. I can't say enough about how smoothly this went - as it should, but so often does not in my previous experiences elsewhere. The icing on the cake was John Chiavaras investment in my satisfaction across the board with every step of the process. Ultimately he helped me present the car to my wife in a very unusual manner and played his part to the hilt! (Ask him if you are lucky enough to work with him on your next vehicle purchase or lease!) Herb Chambers Danvers location is beautiful, top notch professionalism, great people who care about what they do, and are committed to being the best, and it shows. 5 stars across the board. Keep up the good work, and John... thank you so very much, for everything. ~ Josh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Josh, for taking the time to write this great review! I'm so happy to read that your experience with us was such a positive one! One of our primary goals is to give each guest a positive and professional experience, it sounds like John, Joe and Ray did just that! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

May 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Definitely to come back again!!"

- Brat0416

Our experience with John Chiavaras (salesman), Will(sales manager) and Zack (finance) made our visit worth the hour and a half drive. They made our purchase work out to everything we could have asked for. The entire staff, great inventory and being accommodating time sensitivity was out of this world. Definitely will give them our business again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash , Zack- finance

May 02, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for leaving us your detailed feedback! We love to hear that our team is maintaining the high standards that we practice, and ensuring that the whole process is enjoyable from start to finish. If any questions arise, please don't hesitate to contact us as we are here to help! Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you in the future. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

March 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Experience!"

- klynn923

We had a wonderful experience at this dealership. From the moment we walked in and met John Chiavaras we were completely satisfied with the level of professionalism, friendliness and honesty. He helped us order the exact Pacifica we wanted and kept us up to date on the progress of the order. It came in very quickly and when I went back to the dealership, my husband was working and unable to be there. As a stay at home mom, buying a car could be intimidating., but not here. Everyone at this dealership is honest and trustworthy. I was able to complete the transaction with full confidence and that was led by John Chiavaras. Thank you Herb Chambers for employing such wonderful people and allowing a stay at home mom to feel comfortable buying a car (with her husband on the phone!) There's not too many places that this could happen. And we LOVE our new Chrysler Pacifica Limited!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

Mar 28, 2017

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with John and William. It’s a pleasure to hear that you love your new Chrysler Pacifica Limited and that John was so helpful and provided you with an overall great experience. We appreciate your business and look forward to the opportunity to serve your automotive needs for many more years to come. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

September 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Chivaris makes car buying simple"

- Bernadette

I would like to say that I had John Chivaris as a salesman . He was great . His personality made me feel very confident that I was going to get a great car for my family. He is very knowledgable . He also treated my 2 children very nice and provided entertainment . I love my new car and will be recommending him to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you for the five-star review, Bernadette! We're so happy to hear that John was able to assist you with your new vehicle. John is a real asset to our team and I know he will be glad to see your kind words. Thank you for your business and we look forward to assisting you again in the future! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

July 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low Pressure - High Quality Sales Team"

- rgaudet

I won't try to speak for everyone, but I know that my biggest complaint in the past when looking for a new vehicle was keeping my blood pressure under control as I drove into the dealership. Immediately, I felt the weight of high pressure sales heading my way. I would try dealer after dealer hoping that I would find one that I could feel some sense of trust with. Until today I had not found one that I could walk away from feeling like I had made a sound decision. I am happy to say that today I have been very pleasantly surprised. My wife and I came in looking for a used (within 2 years) vehicle in good shape, low miles, and reasonable price. We knew this was a bit much to ask. We met with Mr. John Chiavaras in sales. Immediately Mr. Chiavaras impressed me. He listened to us. He thought about how he could meet our needs, and after showing us a few of what he thought were our best bets we drove away the next day with a 2 year old Dodge RAM 1500 Tradesman with a quad cab, sprayed in bed liner, tow hitch, low miles, low price, and in excellent condition. The truck even has sweet mags. This is an inside joke between my wife and I because I am nearly 50 years old. But that's not the point. John made us a fair and honest deal. As I stated previously, the key to this successful sales experience is that John listened to us. He even remembered specific questions about the warranty that I had asked him during our test drive. He didn't have the answer at the time, but when we returned from the drive he recalled my question and dove deeper. That is the kind of salesmanship that breeds trust and mutual respect. We had an equally positive experience with the finance department. I believe this was John Puleo that we dealt with directly, and unfortunately I'm forgetting the gentleman's name that we first worked with. But this was low pressure, and fair salesmanship. The various financing and warranty options were put in front of my wife and I and we had the opportunity to look them over and make a decision. Our questions were fairly answered without the usual gamesmanship that is often experienced at car dealerships. We will be buying our next vehicle at Herb Chambers of Danvers, Ma. I look forward to meeting with Mr. Chiavaras again as well. He is a man of integrity, a former business owner who brings his business sense and creativity to his interactions with his customers. He quickly formed a genuine bond with us. Anyone can shake your hand, smile, and pretend to be "looking out for you". Mr. John Chiavaras is not pretending. He made it a point to demonstrate that he heard every word we said, and did his best to get us what we needed. When this was not possible, he tried to meet us halfway. When that was not possible, he was up front and honest about that too. We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 13, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for our dealership. Here at Herb Chambers Chevrolet of Danvers, we know the importance of offering customer service that is second to none. A quality car-buying experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our guests. Both John's are a perfect example of this. We thank you for your business and look forward to serving your automotive needs for many more years to come! Regards, Jim Klimas, General Manager

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My NEW RAM REBEL!!!!!"

- Michael Nolan

I first saw the RAM Rebel at the Ducks Unlimited National convention in Milwaukee in May and was told it would not be available until January 2016. I kept pestering John Chivaras and when they finally received one in I took it for a test drive and LOVED IT!!. The attention this dealership gave to this transaction was super. John ordered it and within 5 weeks I had exactly the truck I wanted. John took care of all the ordering details and had my truck prepared and ready to go. I love it. The sales team, finance team and service team set atmosphere here . Nice JOB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My NEW RAM REBEL!!!!!"

- Michael Nolan

I first saw the RAM Rebel at the Ducks Unlimited National convention in Milwaukee in May and was told it would not be available until January 2016. I kept pestering John Chivaras and when they finally received one in I took it for a test drive and LOVED IT!!. The attention this dealership gave to this transaction was super. John ordered it and within 5 weeks I had exactly the truck I wanted. John took care of all the ordering details and had my truck prepared and ready to go. I love it. The sales team, finance team and service team set atmosphere here . Nice JOB!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2016

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

Thank you, Michael, so much for sharing your wonderful experience with John! It is our goal to offer every customer a personal touch and ensure that we do everything possible to help you leave our dealership happy. We thank you for your business and we look forward to helping with your automotive needs in the future! Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

April 17, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Would recommend Herb Chambers even though I didn't buy here."

- blyblvrd

Over 2 months I worked with 6 dealers to order my new Jeep, most were either bad or horrible. Herb Chambers of Danvers was two of the best. Friendly, efficient, honest, great selection, and tied for best price. I ultimately purchased from a similar dealer a bit closer to me and in my state which made buying easier. Herb Chambers was so good I felt bad about not giving them my business. I not only recommend them but will work with Herb Chambers for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: William LaFlash

Apr 17, 2015

Herb Chambers Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM FIAT of Danvers responded

I sincerely appreciate the time it took for you write this great review about our team! Our number one goal is providing an exceptional customer experience. I'm so happy to know that this was achieved with you during your visit. We thank you for your kind words and should there ever be anything we can assist you with in the future please don't hesitate to reach out. Best, Jim Klimas, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (585 Vehicles)

2019 Jeep Cherokee

$28,242

2019 Ram 1500

$51,212

2018 Ram Promaster City

$39,195

2018 Ram Promaster City

$27,100

2018 Ram Promaster City

$30,260

2018 Ram Promaster City

$30,210

2018 Ram Promaster City

$35,760

2018 Ram Promaster City

$30,260