About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Dismukes.
John Dismukes
John Dismukes, Customer Relations Manager, Matthews Motors Wilmington
5.0

John Dismukes

Customer Relations Manager

Matthews Motors Wilmington

5723 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me

Customer Relations Manager · October 7, 2017 to present · Wilmington, North Carolina Directly responsible and accountable for maximizing sales and delivering world class customer service at every point of contact at the greatest dealership on earth. Studied business at NC Wesleyan College in Rocky Mount, NC (BS in Business Administration) and global studies at UNC Greensboro (MA in Liberal Studies, minor in Global Studies), also studied Non-profit management at Duke University (Continuing Studies). I love working with people and finding solutions to fix their transportation issues. I love working with Matthews Motors because we go above and beyond what other dealerships are willing or able to do. I was a customer first and became an employee so that I could be a part of the greatest team in the automotive industry. Nobody works harder than my colleagues and I at Matthews Motors. .

Dealership Experience

9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Proactive certified BDC Manager

BS in Business Administration, NC Wesleyan College (2006)

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

13 Reviews of John Dismukes

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A good car buying experience"

- Mrpeanut

We had some credit uses due to catastrophic medical bills and were concerned about our ability to buy a car, and how we might be treated. Our sales Representative, Robbie Little , and finance officer Miranda Lewandowski could not have been nicer, or more determined to help us. The entire team at Matthews Motors in Wilmington, NC went our of their way to speak to us, ask if we needed food or drinks. The showroom, waiting area and service department was spotless and inviting. We could not have been more pleased with our purchase and will definitely return and recommend them. Mary Campbell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- jessicasmithiverson Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I got everything I wanted and in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the cars and everything that led up to my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Noles, John Krywy, Michael Stubbings

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"The Best Dealership In The Carolinas"

- Pete The Sign Guy

Thank You For the Great crew you have over @ Matthews Motors 5723 Market St. easy, simple, fast, great process! There is #2 car I bought from you🌴😊👍🚘 Thank You Again Matthews Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!!!!"

- Kela

Great Place 2 Purchase A Great Car!!! I Would Recommend Anybody To Come 2 Matthews Motors 2 Purchase A Great Car From!! Wonderful Staff At Matthews Motors!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miranda Lewandoski, Mark “Cowboy” Wilkins, Karen Atkins

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch!"

- Lmac

Couldn’t be happier with my experience at Matthews Motors. Made an appointment with Morgan to search for a car with low miles at a great price. I drive all over eastern NC for work, needed a car with low miles and great gas mileage and she did everything to help me find the right car at the right price. Morgan and John worked with me to get an awesome deal and I am thrilled. Do not expect to be met with a typical “ used car” buying experience. Everything went so smoothly and I drove away just a few hours later with the perfect car for me. Professional, courteous service and you can not beat the lifetime warranty they offer. I highly recommend Matthews Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Matthews, John Krywy

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Dismukes and Matthew Motors."

- Donita Monroe

Even though I have not bought a car from them (due to no fault of theirs) but they are a great dealership. They have tried very hard to make it happen for me! I know it will happen someday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie

January 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service, friendly people!"

- SusanMac

I came in today just for an inspection but love the selection of awesome cars. I will definitely be back in soon to buy a new car. The sales and service people go beyond expectations to help you. I will be back and highly recommend Matthew Motors .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service! "

- Twins+1Mom

John helped us get a Fair offer for my used car, and help in finding a mini van for our growing family! John is great at what he does!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John is a very honest guy, very trust worthy"

- Jackie Riccardi

I was a little nervous because my credit is less than good, in fact it stinks! But John assured me that if I came in the delearship and let Matthews Motors go to work for me, they'd do everything in their power to help. I am very happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent"

- ShareBear

Great place to buy, friendly atmosphere and really nice folks at all three locations. I have enjoyed working with them quite a bit. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (104 Vehicles)

2017 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$58,500

2016 Buick Enclave

$23,198

2015 Ford Explorer

$25,988

2015 BMW I3

$16,224

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$17,798

2015 GMC Terrain

$17,474

2015 Ford Taurus

$16,994

2016 Chevrolet Impala

$14,898