Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Dismukes.
John Dismukes
John Dismukes at Matthews Motors Wilmington
5.0

John Dismukes

Compliance Manager

Matthews Motors Wilmington

5723 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me

Compliance Manager - September 1, 2019 to Present - Wilmington, North Carolina Customer Relations Manager · October 7, 2017 to August 31, 2017 · Wilmington, North Carolina Directly responsible and accountable for maximizing sales and delivering world class customer service at every point of contact at the greatest dealership on earth. Studied business at NC Wesleyan College in Rocky Mount, NC (BS in Business Administration) and global studies at UNC Greensboro (MA in Liberal Studies, minor in Global Studies), also studied Non-profit management at Duke University (Continuing Studies). I love working with people and finding solutions to fix their transportation issues. I love working with Matthews Motors because we go above and beyond what other dealerships are willing or able to do. I was a customer first and became an employee so that I could be a part of the greatest team in the automotive industry. Nobody works harder than my colleagues and I at Matthews Motors. .

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Proactive certified BDC Manager

BS in Business Administration, NC Wesleyan College (2006)

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

31 Reviews of John Dismukes

January 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff went out of their way to get me the right car...."

- schpea53 Verified Customer

Staff went out of their way to get me the right car. They went out of their way for me. 2nd purchase will do again Love them thanks. Great job everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"it was great"

- Nicole

I have went to go look for me a car and the car i had it was going to be more money to put in it and it was going to be worth i was upset that i put all that money in the car and it wasn't worth i went to matthews motors and they where so good to me i really do appreciate them so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Warde, Adam Santiago

November 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very impressed"

- Krissy B Verified Customer

Great experience. My husband knew exactly what he wanted and Cassidy made sure they could find him the perfect truck even if it wasn't on their lot. After being approved and a few shorts weeks later they got my husband in the truck he wanted! Very impressed. The process was smooth and quick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for an effortless car buying experience."

- Corpening Verified Customer

Pam Dismukes was awesome to deal with. Matched us with a perfect car at a great price. Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Deal Diva is Number 1"

- Truck Driver Wilson Verified Customer

Very friendly and out going staff. The atmosphere is casual and the experience was enjoyable. I left the dealership proud and very pleased with my purchase, and that means alot. Thankyou Deal Diva for all you do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife needed a new car..."

- Trey

...And Pam the Deal Dive delivered! A+ customer service! We were in need of a new car and Pam went above and beyond to find us a new ride.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Pamela Dismukes

February 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience!"

- Sivani Verified Customer

Top Notch service! I couldn't be happier with the amazing team working together to put me in my Jeep! Special Kudos go out to Pam and Russell 😊 Thank you so much for making my purchase so fun & so easy breezy... I'm looking forward to getting my vehicle serviced there so I can hang out with your awesome crew! Thanks a million for such a phenomenal experience 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was the most amazing experience #awesome"

- Watashi Verified Customer

Everyone at Mathews was very nice and helpful and friendly.it was a pleasure to deal with them and I look forward to a long relationship with them and their staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love this place! "

- Leeanrob Verified Customer

Awesome people! Feel like family as soon as you walk in!!! Couldn’t ask for better prices and do not waste time looooove so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Pleasant and painless and Great Deal"

- pjg5635 Verified Customer

Staff was great customer service top notch! Even the front desk person always had a smile and said Congratulations etc. nice touch! Will highly recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (18 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $25,366

2016 Toyota Highlander

$25,366

Used 2015 Audi A3 car, priced at $16,500

2015 Audi A3

$16,500

2015 Nissan Versa

$8,400

Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $32,096

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$32,096

Used 2017 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $30,695

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$30,695

Used 2017 Toyota Tacoma car, priced at $30,297

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$30,297

Used 2017 Nissan Frontier car, priced at $21,700

2017 Nissan Frontier

$21,700

Used 2017 Ram 2500 car, priced at $35,298

2017 Ram 2500

$35,298