About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of John Dismukes.
John Dismukes
John Dismukes, Customer Relations Manager, Matthews Motors Wilmington
5.0

John Dismukes

Customer Relations Manager

Matthews Motors Wilmington

5723 Market St
Wilmington, NC 28405

Contact Me

Customer Relations Manager · October 7, 2017 to present · Wilmington, North Carolina Directly responsible and accountable for maximizing sales and delivering world class customer service at every point of contact at the greatest dealership on earth. Studied business at NC Wesleyan College in Rocky Mount, NC (BS in Business Administration) and global studies at UNC Greensboro (MA in Liberal Studies, minor in Global Studies), also studied Non-profit management at Duke University (Continuing Studies). I love working with people and finding solutions to fix their transportation issues. I love working with Matthews Motors because we go above and beyond what other dealerships are willing or able to do. I was a customer first and became an employee so that I could be a part of the greatest team in the automotive industry. Nobody works harder than my colleagues and I at Matthews Motors. .

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Proactive certified BDC Manager

BS in Business Administration, NC Wesleyan College (2006)

View more specialties & trainings
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of John Dismukes

October 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Team!!!"

- D.Hill Verified Customer

The whole team was awesome! They were very attentive and professional, they made me feel like family and not just another car sale. Thanks Guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Positive"

- Ann Verified Customer

A great positive experience. A family atmosphere and everyone is very helpful and nice. I highly recommend Matthew Motors to anyone who is looking for a car. They also have the best service department around. Absolutely love them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"This place believes in second chances!"

- RACHAEL.MOORE88 Verified Customer

I wasn't confident going in with my credit. I was there for about an hour and a half than I got approved to get a 2017 vehicle. We have not missed a payment since. We love our new "toy." Thank you for giving us a chance and being the walking man's friend. 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miranda Lewandoski, Scott Noles , Michael

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New 4 runner"

- cookj908 Verified Customer

Had a great time working with the team up there everyone was very friendly and helpful. I will be buying my new truck from them. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A good car buying experience"

- Mrpeanut

We had some credit uses due to catastrophic medical bills and were concerned about our ability to buy a car, and how we might be treated. Our sales Representative, Robbie Little , and finance officer Miranda Lewandowski could not have been nicer, or more determined to help us. The entire team at Matthews Motors in Wilmington, NC went our of their way to speak to us, ask if we needed food or drinks. The showroom, waiting area and service department was spotless and inviting. We could not have been more pleased with our purchase and will definitely return and recommend them. Mary Campbell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service"

- jessicasmithiverson Verified Customer

Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I got everything I wanted and in a timely manner. I was very pleased with the cars and everything that led up to my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Noles, John Krywy, Michael Stubbings

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating

"The Best Dealership In The Carolinas"

- Pete The Sign Guy

Thank You For the Great crew you have over @ Matthews Motors 5723 Market St. easy, simple, fast, great process! There is #2 car I bought from you🌴😊👍🚘 Thank You Again Matthews Motors

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful!!!!"

- Kela

Great Place 2 Purchase A Great Car!!! I Would Recommend Anybody To Come 2 Matthews Motors 2 Purchase A Great Car From!! Wonderful Staff At Matthews Motors!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Miranda Lewandoski, Mark “Cowboy” Wilkins, Karen Atkins

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Top notch!"

- Lmac

Couldn’t be happier with my experience at Matthews Motors. Made an appointment with Morgan to search for a car with low miles at a great price. I drive all over eastern NC for work, needed a car with low miles and great gas mileage and she did everything to help me find the right car at the right price. Morgan and John worked with me to get an awesome deal and I am thrilled. Do not expect to be met with a typical “ used car” buying experience. Everything went so smoothly and I drove away just a few hours later with the perfect car for me. Professional, courteous service and you can not beat the lifetime warranty they offer. I highly recommend Matthews Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Morgan Matthews, John Krywy

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"John Dismukes and Matthew Motors."

- Donita Monroe

Even though I have not bought a car from them (due to no fault of theirs) but they are a great dealership. They have tried very hard to make it happen for me! I know it will happen someday!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carrie

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (87 Vehicles)

2015 Cadillac ATS

$30,300

2018 Cadillac Escalade ESV

$63,900

2017 Honda Accord

$19,200

2015 Chevrolet Tahoe

$34,000

2014 Ford Edge

$20,200

2015 Hyundai Santa Fe

N/A

2017 Chrysler 200

$16,900

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$22,199