Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Foley.
John Foley
John Foley, Sales Consultant, Poquet Auto Sales
5.0

John Foley

Sales Consultant

Poquet Auto Sales

800 Lilac Dr N
Golden Valley, MN 55422

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Call
Email

65 Reviews of John Foley

July 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"John & Dave went above and beyond!"

- KatStark

I had a variety of questions about what seemed to be a too good to be true Grand Cherokee w/ low miles. There was some warranty work that needed to be done even though there were only 800 miles on the vehicle. It took some time (nothing unreasonable) but it all got done. All along the way, John D. and Dave answered quite a number of questions from me that arose as things unfolded. They even answered some questions more than once - thanks guys! John Foley and Ingrid were awesome as well - thank you, both! John helped when others weren't available and Ingrid made the final paperwork a cakewalk.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience"

- Mdecandido

This was my first time buying a car. I was nervous because normally all you hear about is how difficult it can be to work with car salesmen. Not the case at all at Poquet. I worked with John for months and he was courteous, incredibly helpful and always quick to respond to my many questions. I also never once felt pressured to buy or look at specific cars out of my price range. My experience was so great that my boyfriend has plans to purchase his next vehicle at Poquet. I can’t recommend them enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought a WI car in MN"

- Badger in MN

Poquet came recommended to me for a no hassles car buying experience. That is how it went. I went looking for an affordable SUV to replace my 14 year Saturn VUE. I found what I was looking for. As a new MN transplant, heading back to WI, John shared that the car I was purchasing was originally from WI -- a fun little fact. I left my WI car complete with WI plates and Bucky on the back in MN, to drive to WI my new-to-me car with temporary MN plates. As John said, a Bucky is needed on the back, which is on its way. Thanks John and Poquet for a wonderful car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Personal Buying Assistant"

- Mr. Deets

John Foley, my sales rep, didn't sell me a car, he helped me buy a car. I've been out of the market for 9 years so I had to drive a lot of cars to find exactly what I wanted. It took 4 visits and John never lost patience or his willing to help me get the car I wanted. Love my new Lexus! Thanks John, I'm sure we''ll see you again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience!"

- CPGSLP

Contrary to other dealers’ claims, *this* is how car buying should be! The folks at Poquet are so easy to work with. Upfront, honest and an absolute pleasure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Johnson

June 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Dealership"

- Best car experience

Best experience I have ever had buying a car. No pressure, best staff. I would highly recommend! I'll be back when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Sievers

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and stress free "

- guitarplayer3121

From the test drive to the purchasing. Everything was fast and stress free. Didn't feel pressured at anytime. Honestly, the best car buying experience I've ever had!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- BMW Buyer

Solid, no haggle business model with excellent Customer Service and good follow up. The team was knowledgeable and ready to help wherever possible. No pressure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wide selection, helpful but relaxed"

- Brian

Our daughter was shopping for a compact SUV on short notice to replace the one she was driving for college. The large selection at Poquet quickly helped her narrow her choices, and the no pressure environment let her come to a decision she's happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bradley Dybing, Marie Stousland

May 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super easy!"

- Kayla

Amazing! Never felt pressured to buy anything, and the paperwork was a breeze. Super easy going and professional. They let me test drive on my own, so I got to check everything out by myself, and then came back with questions. My jeep looks brand new, I love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

2016 Nissan Pathfinder

$21,800

2016 Lexus RX 350

$37,800

2018 Audi Q7

$45,800

2016 Jeep Renegade

$20,300

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$29,300

2017 Mazda Mazda3

$19,500

2016 Cadillac Escalade

$53,500

2018 Audi Q7

$49,800